About only fully vaccinated can dine in Coffeeshops
10-10-2021, 12:35 PM
🤔 first there are many coffee shops in SG, the layout is totally different like restaurants whereby it only has one main entrance. How they going to verify come coffeeshops? Don't tell me fence up again just like wet market? So is coffeeshop owner have to get their own staff check or the authority send people station there check?Seem like another " opportunity " Gov can fine and fine 😅
10-10-2021, 12:57 PM
(10-10-2021, 12:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: 🤔 first there are many coffee shops in SG, the layout is totally different like restaurants whereby it only has one main entrance. How they going to verify come coffeeshops? Don't tell me fence up again just like wet market? So is coffeeshop owner have to get their own staff check or the authority send people station there check?Seem like another " opportunity " Gov can fine and fine 😅
Coffee shops also cannot dine in ah? I thought only malls and HC......

10-10-2021, 12:59 PM
(10-10-2021, 12:57 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Coffee shops also cannot dine in ah? I thought only malls and HC......
yea, next wed, ONLY those Fully vaccinated ones can sit there eat , the curious part how every coffeeshops owners going to implement do the check?
If never check properly happen got un vaccinated or partially vaccinated sit there eat, you bet they will get fine
10-10-2021, 01:03 PM
(10-10-2021, 12:59 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: yea, next wed, ONLY those Fully vaccinated ones can sit there eat , the curious part how every coffeeshops owners going to implement do the check?
If never check properly happen got un vaccinated or partially vaccinated sit there eat, you bet they will get fine
They will barricade the whole HC and only allow a space to go in. Thus it will be a check on all patrons who wants to enter but have their vaccination cert. checked...
10-10-2021, 01:03 PM
10-10-2021, 01:05 PM
Spot check by NEA.
In the news already
10-10-2021, 01:07 PM
10-10-2021, 01:13 PM
(10-10-2021, 01:07 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Curious is how coffeeshops owners going to do ?
just like wet market fence up ?
I think the coffee shops owners don't have a choice, but to comply with the new normal, they need a person to check on the vaccination cert. in order to allow the customers in.....
(10-10-2021, 01:07 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Curious is how coffeeshops owners going to do ?
just like wet market fence up ?
Do nothing lah. Spot check by NEA, don't get it?
If you are unvaxxed and sat down to eat, if checked, warning then fine later. Self responsibility.
Eat also can't eat in peace, why risk?
since the unvaxed will be further protected, so there shd be less total cases in the next few weeks and mostly are vaxed?
10-10-2021, 01:14 PM
(10-10-2021, 12:59 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: yea, next wed, ONLY those Fully vaccinated ones can sit there eat , the curious part how every coffeeshops owners going to implement do the check?
Like that then dun eat in coffee shop despite many friends of my generation called me to pass their token and IC to use if I decides to go mall or dine in. Dun think this is a big issue......

10-10-2021, 01:16 PM
10-10-2021, 01:36 PM
(10-10-2021, 01:13 PM)RichDad Wrote: Do nothing lah. Spot check by NEA, don't get it?
If you are unvaxxed and sat down to eat, if checked, warning then fine later. Self responsibility.
Eat also can't eat in peace, why risk?
More likely is another Chance Gov can fine and fine, Gov fines from this Covi19 actually A LOT if you don't know. The amount they collected from the fines due to Covi19
10-10-2021, 02:03 PM
under 12 can do anything
as if covid wont attack them or they want the under 12 to kenna
and one can do a PET test 24 hrs before to dine in
BUT CANNOT do the same to enter malls
quite obvious is FOOking discrimination and not they care for you
Somme road, alerts, Choc, winbig
10-10-2021, 02:09 PM
10-10-2021, 02:17 PM
(10-10-2021, 02:03 PM)wendychan Wrote: under 12 can do anything
The younger ones less prone to be infected with covid-19 virus, only the older ones are more susceptible to this virus, and thence the older ones should be kept apart with those who are vaccinated and those who are not vaccinated. Those in the 60+ cat. are the most vulnerable.
10-10-2021, 02:17 PM
another source of revenue from fines.
10-10-2021, 02:19 PM
(10-10-2021, 02:17 PM)debono Wrote: The younger ones less prone to be infected with covid-19 virus, only the older ones are more susceptible to this virus, and thence the older ones should be kept apart with those who are vaccinated and those who are not vaccinated. Those in the 60+ cat. are the most vulnerable.
erm its still not ok for kids to get it UNLESS they want the kids to get it.
like i said PURE DISCRIMINATION
Somme road, alerts, Choc, winbig
10-10-2021, 02:19 PM
(10-10-2021, 12:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: 🤔 first there are many coffee shops in SG, the layout is totally different like restaurants whereby it only has one main entrance. How they going to verify come coffeeshops? Don't tell me fence up again just like wet market? So is coffeeshop owner have to get their own staff check or the authority send people station there check?Seem like another " opportunity " Gov can fine and fine 😅
Impossible to enforce properly. As usual, they roll out in a sloppy manner disregarding the operation part as their responsibility. This time no contractor to push the blame to.
10-10-2021, 02:34 PM
Just fine 1 coffee shop jialat jialat and suspend their operation for 3 months, then publicize in CH8, CNA, ST, 972, 958. Other shops 100% guai guai liao..........
10-10-2021, 02:53 PM
10-10-2021, 05:40 PM
They are gods, they just open mouth from ivory tower and it will be done. The sheep will obey.
10-10-2021, 05:52 PM
(10-10-2021, 02:19 PM)dynamite Wrote: Impossible to enforce properly. As usual, they roll out in a sloppy manner disregarding the operation part as their responsibility. This time no contractor to push the blame to.
That's why Safe Distance Ambassador must be arm with these
![[Image: UwC1fY.gif]](https://i.ibb.co/jzB68Yk/UwC1fY.gif)
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

10-10-2021, 06:13 PM
now want to do extra, tell them not to open up and keep inporting new cases from whoever stupid country, now what happen. unvaccinated now go eat also cannot eat peacefully. back to first place, if border is tight we wont be sufferings now.
10-10-2021, 06:16 PM
(10-10-2021, 06:13 PM)jus4lucky Wrote: now want to do extra, tell them not to open up and keep inporting new cases from whoever stupid country, now what happen. unvaccinated now go eat also cannot eat peacefully. back to first place, if border is tight we wont be sufferings now.
So you did not jab. Medical situation does allow you?

10-10-2021, 06:25 PM
10-10-2021, 06:53 PM
PAP will just make the owners of coffee shops to ensure that this rule is carried out at their own cost. Then they will send out patrols to spot check and if they found any coffee shops letting in unvax diners, most likely they will cancel the operating licenses like what they did last time with a few restaurants in Holland Village during the firs CB. I forgot exactly what happened, but remember a few licenses kena gantung.......

10-10-2021, 07:00 PM
10-10-2021, 07:01 PM
(10-10-2021, 06:53 PM)Huliwang Wrote: PAP will just make the owners of coffee shops to ensure that this rule is carried out at their own cost. Then they will send out patrols to spot check and if they found any coffee shops letting in unvax diners, most likely they will cancel the operating licenses like what they did last time with a few restaurants in Holland Village during the firs CB. I forgot exactly what happened, but remember a few licenses kena gantung.......
Waiting to see some good shows.
10-10-2021, 07:03 PM