Actually catholic pray mother or father ?

At TPY there are two church

One is Christian another is catholic

So which one pray father and mother ?

But just now i see the mass praying the pope there is a male tie on the cross

(12-09-2024, 07:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  At TPY there are two church

One is Christian another is catholic

So which one pray father and mother ?

But just now i see the mass praying the pope there is a male tie on the cross

what does it matter ?

does it matter if worship Darth Vader or Harry Potter ?.................all fictional characters what..........

Better be safe and pray to father and mother. In fact, pray to everything better.

Humans create God.

Long before the main world religions were established, during the earliest periods of human development, many belief-systems venerated a supreme female creator.

Stone explains that these communities revered ancestor worship, whereby “the concept of the creator of all human life may have been formulated by the clan’s image of the woman who had been their most ancient, primal ancestor.”

In other words, the Divine Ancestress.

Indeed, anthropologists studying the rites and rituals of Paleolithic communities over the last two centuries have discovered countless stone figurines of pregnant women across Europe, the Middle East, and India—some dating back to 25,000 BC—that point to the worship of the divine feminine.

Creators of the universe, bearers of children, providers of culture, valiant warriors, and wise counsellors, these goddesses were anything but an afterthought.

“At the dawn of Western civilization,” writes Rogers, “25,000 years of ‘her-story’ of the Goddess’ bountiful creativity were obliterated.” Creation myths were rewritten, symbols of Goddess worship were denigrated, and “the ancient belief in the Goddess as the Ground of Being, The Universe from which The All emerged, was overturned.”

As Judaism, Christianity, and Islam evolved in the Middle East and Europe, the monotheistic religions began to cement the worship of a new, exclusively male order: God, King, Priest, and Father.

These new theologies placed the goddess in a subordinate status, with a man as her dominant husband, or even as her murderer.

Worse yet, this major about-turn in religion meant the status of women around the world declined, too. Not all religions that followed in the wake of Goddess worship obscured the female deity, though.

Buddhism, too, celebrates the feminine principle by way of the Bodhisattva Guan Yin, whose name means “the one who hears and sees the cries of the world.” With beauty, grace, and boundless compassion for the suffering of humanity, it has been said that Yin’s “greatest significance is as the outpourings or embodiment of the divine feminine.”

As the major world religions evolved over thousands of years, however, the supreme female deity increasingly faded from view.

Archaeological evidence suggests that God was considered female for the first 200,000 years of human life on earth, even if male-dominated religions sought to displace the matriarchal order.

https://www.vice.com/en/article/god-is-a...al%20order.

I google

Catholic is pray to father and jeus is his son

Hmmm I thought is mother ??

Whereas Christian is Jesus the son

Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

(12-09-2024, 09:09 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I google

Mother is about respecting & admiring her. We don't pray to her but ask her to pray on your behalf, seeking God's mercy and help. As she is closer to God

(12-09-2024, 09:31 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Mother is about respecting & admiring her. We don't pray to her but ask her to pray on your behalf, seeking God's mercy and help. As she is closer to God

So mother is under catholic right

(12-09-2024, 09:33 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  So mother is under catholic right

Yes. 

Actually it Christianity started by Jesus and the first church called Roman Catholic led by His Apostle, the first Pope, Peter .. which in now called St Peter  

The Catholic Church teaches that it is the one, holy, catholic and apostolic church founded by Jesus Christ in his Great Commission,[16][17][note 1] that its bishops are the successors of Christ's apostles, and that the pope is the successor to Saint Peter, upon whom primacy was conferred by Jesus Christ.[20] 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catholic_C...%20Christ.

I read from somewhere it is 3 in 1 god. not just daddy, mummy or god son.

Trinity, in Christian doctrine, the unity of Father, Son, and Holy Spirit as three persons in one Godhead. The doctrine of the Trinity is considered to be one of the central Christian affirmations about God.   9 Sept 2024
[+] 1 user Likes Bigbluedot's post

(12-09-2024, 08:49 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Better be safe and pray to father and mother. In fact, pray to everything better.
Knn. All friction story lah. 

If got father n mother than there must be grandmother n grandfather. 

There is no god. We are god.

I thought Toaist pray to their dead father, dead ancestors . . .

They ancestors so cham never reborn after 10 or 100 years

(16-09-2024, 03:58 PM)victortan Wrote:  Knn. All friction story lah. 

If got father n mother than there must be grandmother n grandfather. 

There is no god. We are god.

They want to believe what just let them believe lor. But I'm always very pissed off when they warned me that I'll go to hell for not believing in them.

My understanding is Catholic pray Mother and also the Son. Christian while not denying Mother existence focus more on the Son as he is the Son of God born via a virgin. Mother Mary is mortal so no power cannot pray so much she is just a chosen mortal to help give birth to God son that's it.

Cry father cry mother?

(16-09-2024, 06:36 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  They want to believe what just let them believe lor. But I'm always very pissed off when they warned me that I'll go to hell for not believing in them.

all muslim and christian same same.. use heaven to make u greedily convert to their religion or frighten with hell of fire to convert u..

so either they make u scare or make u greedy..

they vy clever scammer.. in fact islam and christian are big scammer, worse than scammer..
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

(16-09-2024, 03:40 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  ...
I read from somewhere it is 3 in 1 god. not just daddy, mummy or god son.

Trinity, in Christian doctrine, the unity of Father, Son, and Holy Spirit as three persons in one Godhead. The doctrine of the Trinity is considered to be one of the central Christian affirmations about God.   9 Sept 2024
knn,, 3 in 1 nescafe u means.. LOL

god also got 3 in 1... got gao dai and siew dai and gao siew dai bo???

(12-09-2024, 09:31 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Mother is about respecting & admiring her. We don't pray to her but ask her to pray on your behalf, seeking God's mercy and help. As she is closer to God

Catholic call mary mother of God,,, god got mother??? then he must have grand mother and grand father. and uncle and aunty???

friction story again to fool human race,,,now we are in the 21st century.. we are gg to Mars. stop it.
stop all yr nonsense..

Chrsitain and muslim all thick skin,, they they think they can fool us like kids. all xia sway and bey how kor.

Catholics anyhow call people as father.  

(16-09-2024, 06:36 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  They want to believe what just let them believe lor. But I'm always very pissed off when they warned me that I'll go to hell for not believing in them.
In fact these people are committing weighty karma by giving false speech and creating schism. Hell should be waiting for them instead.

Jesus is not his real name lah.

We shall stop talking about religion.

(17-09-2024, 03:38 AM)victortan Wrote:  all muslim and christian same same.. use heaven to make u greedily convert to their religion or frighten with hell of fire to convert u..

so either they make u scare or make u greedy..

they vy clever scammer.. in fact islam and christian are big scammer, worse than scammer..

Muslim emphasise oneness of God only .Reject idols,objects, humans and worship of desires.

Islam doesn’t guarantee heaven for all Muslim, like in Christian beliefs .Instead We should work hard to get to heaven like we work hard to get a better life in this world.

(17-09-2024, 08:13 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  We shall stop talking about religion.
How do you learn other religions if you don’t discuss .