Actually mortgage hit how many% then ppl will start fearing?

(14-10-2022, 12:48 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  you never noticed what happen in USA currently will be SG future?
Aka means what happen in USA in early 80s is like SG 90s

What happened in US similar in Singapore? Where got 9/11 here or black man lives matter here? Don't throw smoke lah. .... Big Grin

(14-10-2022, 12:00 AM)Niubee Wrote:  History wise, SIBOR 3% above is dangerous for SG properties.

Now SIBOR 3mths is 3.35626%. Give it a 6-12mths... it will come.  Gesti-109

It will be mainly private properties.... that is dangerous.  FED will be yr back wind.Clapping

actually hor before 2008. 3-4 % rates was normal until bernanke come out and print non stop. all those 30 plus sinkies are used to 1% loans and cheap money liao
[+] 1 user Likes sogo's post

(14-10-2022, 01:09 AM)sogo Wrote:  actually hor before 2008. 3-4 % rates was normal until bernanke come out and print non stop. all those 30 plus sinkies are used to 1% loans and cheap money liao
Laughing Thumbsup

(13-10-2022, 06:54 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  is hard to say , even majority buyers are locals. Partly how many are so call REAL Rich ?? Not just currently cannot lose job one still own housing loans or worst also borrow money from elsewhere to feed their property.

those China folks can come SG buy obviously they have that money be it " clean or dirty "

seriously i dunno those ppl are real rich or borrow to feel rich?
[+] 1 user Likes sogo's post

Rich can be poor and poor can be rich
we live in the twilight zone
[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-14-at-03-46-18-Trump-...s-vote.png]

https://youtu.be/KnDECBdXk2c

(14-10-2022, 12:48 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  you never noticed what happen in USA currently will be SG future?
Aka means what happen in USA in early 80s is like SG 90s

You are also having good observant. Big Grin
Before Lehman collapse, US was highly dependant on Tourism, we copied from US. After Tourism/economy collapsing in Sg, it will be the returning of manufacturing sector.
I think they may have started to do this at the moment. 牛皮吹大了都会破掉。
Covid is a good lesson for us to learn.

(14-10-2022, 06:26 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You are also having good observant. Big Grin
Before Lehman collapse, US was highly dependant on Tourism, we copied from US. After Tourism/economy collapsing in Sg, it will be the returning of manufacturing sector.
I think they may have started to do this at the moment. 牛皮吹大了都会破掉。
Covid is a good lesson for us to learn.
crying

Rate increases is not fighting inflation but to turn fed positive
likewise for every CB and Banks.