Actually why our Minister wanna GCB? rent what B and W bungalow

in the first place Once you go into politics will know what you do what you buy the Public eyes are there.

If I a minister just humble stay in a normal landed house rah. Need to buy what GCB for what.

If wanna earn more , own atas big big house than remind as what CEO rah don't go into Politics mah.

I know they will say look at Trump isn't he same? But Trump is different. His election money etc all sponsor from individuals , like my idol Elon Musk support him. Next Trump already a rich dude is a Boss .

Indulging oneself can cause person to be unsound mind. They no longer know what is needful in life.
A million is not enough but multi millions still not enough but they expect its ppl's earning a thousand plus per month .They ask how much do you need?😅😅 Really low class........

(17-12-2024, 01:18 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  Indulging oneself can cause person to be unsound mind. They no longer know what is needful in life.
A million is not enough but multi millions still not enough but they expect its ppl's earning a thousand plus per month .They ask how much do you need?😅😅 Really low class........

LKY during his days as PM Don't even buy what GCB leh. He stay in his old landed house. Somemore Never do nice nice renovation. Things faulty he even ask his houseman go find spare parts to fix it if cannot find in SG , go Malaysia find.

(17-12-2024, 01:11 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  in the first place Once you go into politics will know what you do what you buy the Public eyes are there.

If I a minister just humble stay in a normal landed house rah. Need to buy what GCB for what.

If wanna earn more , own atas big big house than remind as what CEO rah don't go into Politics mah.

I know they will say look at Trump isn't he same? But Trump is different. His election money etc all sponsor from individuals , like my idol Elon Musk support him.  Next Trump already a rich dude is a Boss .

Dont anyhow say. wait they hang u upside down at changi u dont cry..

Just let them do what they like, then u vote accordingly. not according to what other say..
everyone must vote what they think will benefit them..

I cannot vote, because i poteng last time, so now excuse..

why not u all also follow me, relax and enjoy myself..

(17-12-2024, 01:35 AM)victortan Wrote:  Dont anyhow say. wait they hang u upside down at changi u dont cry..

Just let them do what they like, then u vote accordingly. not according to what other say..

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...-bungalows?

This is the article Sham and TSL not happy. Claim they anyhow claim and mention.

People like to stay GCB why you care?

But in my opinion, stay in top class penthouse is better.

So why is he renting from Gov at Ridout when he ownself own one already ???

(17-12-2024, 01:35 AM)victortan Wrote:  Dont anyhow say. wait they hang u upside down at changi u dont cry..

Not everyone so fortunate can relax and enjoy. People like me buy what lose what.

(17-12-2024, 08:17 AM)Harry Lee Wrote:  So why is he renting from Gov at Ridout when he ownself own one already ???

Greed knows no boundaries.
3G/4G Pap is all about greed.

They happy and able to
Afford their business

(17-12-2024, 08:17 AM)Harry Lee Wrote:  So why is he renting from Gov at Ridout when he ownself own one already ???

Our Ministers charge market rate rental on their GCBs while leasing their Ridout Road bungalows at heavily discounted rates from the Govt. It's always a "win-win" situation for our politicians.

JAC Lau is Greedy and a Fat Liar but he told us the answer 

[Image: Sham-buy-8-M-sell-88-M.jpg]

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

Staying in GCB and B&W mansions does not help ninister empathise with the common people.

It is also bad for image.

Suing Bloomberg for an article because they buay song the content shows their vindictuve enabked by their money.

None of us can ever have the financial means to sue someone who said something we dont like.

This is called $$$tocracy lah.
Meritocracy is only for wayang.

Obviously they profit from renting cheaply from govt and then renting out their own properties at much higher prices.

But then they cannot admit that they are doing so cos people will be angry.

(17-12-2024, 11:49 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Staying in GCB and B&W mansions does not help ninister empathise with the common people. It is also bad for image. Suing Bloomberg for an article because they buay song the content shows their vindictuve enabked by their money. None of us can ever have the financial means to sue someone who said something we dont like.

Our leaders are one-trick ponies who believe that throwing money at the problem will make it go away. They use money to sue their critics and the Opposition into silence, knowing that no judge will dare to rule against them.

(17-12-2024, 11:49 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Staying in GCB and B&W mansions does not help ninister empathise with the common people. It is also bad for image. Suing Bloomberg for an article because they buay song the content shows their vindictuve enabked by their money. None of us can ever have the financial means to sue someone who said something we dont like.

Goh Chok Tong once declared in Parliament: “My view remains that when a Minister thinks an allegation made against him is without basis, he should sue.” The problem is that anything said or written about our Ministers that they do not like or embarrasses them is deemed to be "without basis", and our Courts won't dare to rule otherwise. 

(17-12-2024, 11:53 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  This is called $$$tocracy lah. Meritocracy is only for wayang.

Cronyism and nepotism.