Threads: 7,215

Likes Given: 585
(16-09-2022, 12:57 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: which guru bought at 400+?
Adam Khoo..."my daughter buy her first stock...and the stock is Adobe."
But j would say there is nothing wrong with buying a stock that goes down. The problem is the mentality of people who think there is some way to invest perfectly so losses can be avoided. They end up going in and out trading the market in the end it always never work out.
Instead of "despising losses" accept it as part and parcel of long term nvesting.
The correct way for most people to invest is to put aside a fixed amount regularly and do this over long term. You don't need the drama of worrying about up and downs of the market every day.
(This post was last modified: 16-09-2022, 01:12 PM by
sgbuffett.)

Threads: 47

Likes Given: 1,108
(16-09-2022, 01:10 PM)pervertosan Wrote: draw 2 colour lines think u are a guru?….more like just a DF gaypanda
stupig syonan. ofc there're work behind this chart and not shown.
so far my fractal system has been working very well. but as a useless goondo, you dun understanding one lah

Threads: 49

Likes Given: 459
(16-09-2022, 01:19 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: stupig syonan. ofc there're work behind this chart and not shown.
so far my fractal system has been working very well. but as a useless goondo, you dun understanding one lah
why abandon ur old account?…just pay the hacker lah

(16-09-2022, 01:59 PM)pervertosan Wrote: why abandon ur old account?…just pay the hacker lah
syonan, change to new phone and old pw didnt work, reset several aso cannot. so registered a new ac is faster lah.
now very busy sourcing for new lights, tables, chairs and carpets. got any good lobang?

Threads: 106

Likes Given: 460
How come so many ah neh CEO?

Threads: 591

Likes Given: 907
(16-09-2022, 01:10 PM)pervertosan Wrote: draw 2 colour lines think u are a guru?….more like just a DF gaypanda
Talk like u smart aleck keh kiang.

(16-09-2022, 02:06 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: syonan, change to new phone and old pw didnt work, reset several aso cannot. so registered a new ac is faster lah.
now very busy sourcing for new lights, tables, chairs and carpets. got any good lobang?
so rich install mitsubishi

Threads: 591

Likes Given: 907
(16-09-2022, 10:20 PM)pervertosan Wrote: so rich install mitsubishi
Got standard one. Dont use JB mitsubishi....!!! Go back la

(16-09-2022, 10:20 PM)pervertosan Wrote: so rich install mitsubishi
aiya all white fixtures and fittings are provided by developer

(16-09-2022, 11:10 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: aiya all white fixtures and fittings are provided by developer
nice view..congrats.

Threads: 7,215

Likes Given: 585
Adobe is not a lousy company. It has a monopoly in picture and video editing. Just like Microsoft as monopoly on Microsoft Office. People are unlikely to switch and will keep paying.
Problem is the stock valuation.
Although it fell from 688 to 299 it does not make the stock "cheap" or a good buy for the long term.
The PE ratio is 29.
The cashflow is $6.5B..this is very solid and can drive acquisitions to consolidate its monopoly position.
Market cap is 140B.
If economy slows and revenues growth slows, the stock is worth buying only below $150.
If it can manage 10-20% growth $200.
I just don't see any reason to buy now especially is economy is slowing. It can go towards $150 more easily than it can go to $400.
(This post was last modified: 17-09-2022, 10:41 AM by
sgbuffett.)