Advice for fresh grads: don’t join the public service

https://www.domainofexperts.com/2022/02/...ublic.html

Private sector too many Ftrashes, then how?

Advice for all locals- Do not join Public Service.

In private sectors, FTrs are cheaper with no NS commitments, will take over your jobs

If want to learn some useful skill then join private sector is better. If want to learn report/email writing and politics, then join civil service is also ok.

Deja Vu.

white horse will have advantages

You want iron rice bowl join civil service. Iron now change a bit soft but still better than private sector disposable bowl

(13-09-2024, 07:11 PM)sgh Wrote:  You want iron rice bowl join civil service. Iron now change a bit soft but still better than private sector disposable bowl

But private sector can get retrenchment benefit lah. Rotfl

(13-09-2024, 07:13 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  But private sector can get retrenchment benefit lah. Rotfl

Do you know retrenchment benefits is not mandatory? Go MOM website read. Why I know becuz I kena before.

(13-09-2024, 07:15 PM)sgh Wrote:  Do you know retrenchment benefits is not mandatory? Go MOM website read. Why I know becuz I kena before.

heng ar
MOM treat CECA better

(13-09-2024, 01:07 AM)pinkypanther Wrote:  https://www.domainofexperts.com/2022/02/...ublic.html

Sign on best lah! Big Grin

Very difficult to get full time job in public sector now. They only offer contract work. There was this government office that stopped renewing this female staff's contract when she hit 55 years old. She must be really shock and disappointed. At 55, it is very unlikely for her to find a similar job outside.
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(13-09-2024, 08:11 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Very difficult to get full time job in public sector now. They only offer contract work. There was this government office that stopped renewing this female staff's contract when she hit 55 years old. She must be really shock and disappointed. At 55, it is very unlikely for her to find a similar job outside.

Too many scholars and every year need to increase pay, so they make it contract base or outsource.

On average public sector staff have undergo more upgrading courses than the private sector.
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

(13-09-2024, 10:13 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Too many scholars and every year need to increase pay, so they make it contract base or outsource.

On average public sector staff have undergo more upgrading courses than the private sector.

What kind of upgrading courses? You mean free training? So good huh.

(13-09-2024, 11:21 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  What kind of upgrading courses? You mean free training? So good huh.

Skills future courses lah! Big Grin Now got $4000 given liao lah!