fish dead due to cold weather

my friend some of his fishes died in a  fish tank placed outside at the balcony

is it due to the cold weather

the fish was there also two and a half years 

any of your fish died outside?

Temperature difference will kill some fishes.
Your friend, never teach his fishes to go to sleep. Meaning less movement more resting.
Fish doesn’t hibernate in cold weather, so only thing can do is to sleep more to fight against cold weather.

Tropical fish in tropical waters cannot tahan and sensitive to 1 degree change in current wintry winds blowing into tropics with the magnetic poles changes

(25-01-2023, 02:30 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  my friend some of his fishes died in a  fish tank placed outside at the balcony

is it due to the cold weather

the fish was there also two and a half years 

any of your fish died outside?

Don't exaggerate lah. The weather not cold lor.

[Image: 20230125-105600.gif]

(25-01-2023, 06:38 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Temperature difference will kill some fishes.
Your friend, never teach his fishes to go to sleep. Meaning less movement more resting.
Fish doesn’t hibernate in cold weather, so only thing can do is to sleep more to fight against cold weather.

(25-01-2023, 10:36 AM)winbig Wrote:  Don't exaggerate lah. The weather not cold lor.

I doubt the outside temp. will kill the fishes.................. Big Grin

Nope, EVEN The water frozen , become ice, fishes still alive in the below. You never see South Korean people fishing in a frozen river??? They dig one hole and place the fishing hook to fish.

But usually cold weather don't affect the fishes , hey come on if so easily RIP due to suddenly change of weather , water become too cold , like that all fishes in the sea already RIP , you got fishes to eat?

not true

those are different

(25-01-2023, 01:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Nope, EVEN The water frozen , become ice, fishes still alive in the below. You never see South Korean people fishing in a frozen river??? They dig one hole and place the fishing hook to fish.

But usually cold weather don't affect the fishes , hey come on if so easily RIP due to suddenly change of weather , water become too cold , like that all fishes in the sea already RIP , you got fishes to eat?

Kena covid lah