Trump wants Intel CEO Tan to resign IMMEDIATELY.
Cool 

But sir, I am an AmericanĀ šŸ‡ŗšŸ‡ø !Ā Big Grin

SAN FRANCISCO - U.S. Republican Senator Tom Cotton sent a letter to Intel's board chair on Wednesday with questions about the chipmaker's new CEO Tan LipĀ BuĀ ties to Chinese firms and a recent criminal case involving his former company Cadence Design.Ā He also asked whether Intel's board required Tan to divest from chip firms in China linked to the Chinese military or Communist Party,
[Image: sddefault.jpg]

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/us-law...oard-chair

You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! -Ā ęŽå…‰č€€ 2013
[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

Big GrinĀ Remember Tom the Cotton head ?

https://www.tiktok.com/@nbcnews/video/73...3673985310

Not surprised. To them, they will view any Chinese a spy of China. BTW, y they hv changed?

Omni is in my ignored list. This works well like he always bumps my post for me all the time. Thank u Omni.

(06-08-2025, 06:13 PM)revealer Wrote:  Not surprised.Ā  To them,Ā  they will view any Chinese a spy of China. BTW,Ā  y they hv changed?

Because they are losing. Losers are paranoid 😭 nudie

(06-08-2025, 06:13 PM)revealer Wrote:  Not surprised.Ā  To them,Ā  they will view any Chinese a spy of China. BTW,Ā  y they hv changed?

I am surprised thatĀ revealerĀ is "not surprised" that to the Americans like Mr Cotton, anyone who looks Chinese are consideredĀ Ā "spy of China"

Just llike how Indians view Africans as "demons"Ā Ā Big Grin

https://www.aljazeera.com/features/2016/...-as-demons

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

Are ermaos angry for being mistaken as chinese?

(06-08-2025, 06:20 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Because they are losing. Losers are paranoid 😭 nudie

Nothing new in that...It is the only "democracy"Ā in the world to pass laws that bans and targets "Chinese" in USA.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_Exclusion_Act
[Image: Chinese-Excluded-headline-celebrates.jpeg]

(06-08-2025, 06:29 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Nothing new in that...It is the only "democracy"Ā in the world to pass laws that bans and targets "Chinese" in USA.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_Exclusion_Act
[Image: Chinese-Excluded-headline-celebrates.jpeg]

Soon will apprehend American spies nudie Laughing ä»„äøŠå¾€ę„ć€‚

https://global.chinadaily.com.cn/a/20210...af077.html
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

Thousands of Chinese in America do not know whether to stay or fleet. The numbers of National Chinese Illegal immigrants must hv scared Trump.

https://www.nytimes.com/2025/08/03/us/po...trump.html

Omni is in my ignored list. This works well like he always bumps my post for me all the time. Thank u Omni.

(06-08-2025, 06:20 PM)Manthink Wrote:  I am surprised thatĀ revealerĀ is "not surprised" that to the Americans like Mr Cotton, anyone who looks Chinese are consideredĀ Ā "spy of China"

Just llike how Indians view Africans as "demons"Ā Ā Big Grin

https://www.aljazeera.com/features/2016/...-as-demons

Y r u so surprised tt I am not surprised.Ā  If u r Chinese,Ā  Y dun u go America to c if they will treat u as a spy 4 China or not.

go to America

Why Intel never hire Indian??? See this is what you get for being ethnic Chinese, so suck it up and count yourself suay

List of Chinese spy cases in the United States

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_...ted_States

https://www.justice.gov/opa/pr/justice-d...20carrying

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2024...portations

They r dissidents of CCP but found by US to b spies

[Image: IMG-7696.png]

They got so many spies cases reported. It will b a surprise if they do not question every Chinese holding prominent position in organizations of strategic importance in the US.

(06-08-2025, 09:14 PM)revealer Wrote:  Y r u so surprised tt I am not surprised.Ā  If u r Chinese,Ā  Y dun u go America to c if they will treat u as a spy 4 China or not.Ā 
go to America

Ā I surprised cluelessĀ revealerĀ does not know Chinese = "spy" has been part of American value since end of WW2.

Else why would Americans arrested a Chinese engineer in 1955 who was one of the co-founder of NASA and JPL ?

In 1935 a trim, well-dressed young Chinese man arrived in Boston.Ā Qian Xuesen may have experiencedĀ  xenophobia and racism, says Chris Jespersen, professor of history at the University of North Georgia.Ā In 1955,Ā  Qian had spent 5Ā years under house arrest on the unfounded fear of being a spy of China. President Eisenhower took the decision to deport him to China. The scientist left by boat with his wife and two US-born children, telling waiting reporters he would never step foot in America again. He kept his promise.

https://www.bbc.com/news/stories-54695598

[Image: maxresdefault.jpg]

(06-08-2025, 11:52 PM)goodboy Wrote:  Why Intel never hire Indian???Ā  See this is what you get for being ethnic Chinese, so suck it up and count yourself suay

Intel is a chip maker, not a software coy.Ā  Indians are never known to be great in sophisticated industrial enterprises like making EV, solar panels, smart phones and semi conductors.

What CEO Tan is experiencing now in USA is not new and it is matter of time Americans will turn their attention on prominent Indians in American institutions.

Nothing last forever and situation can change quickly - especially how divided US now.

Will Trump kick Tan out of Intel ? Big Grin
[Image: MJxw5PQ3AUv5PDh3.jpg]

Alamak nowadays still got goondo ermaos who believe only chinese work as spies and hackers. Lowly educated and kena brainwashed?
Cool 

RotflĀ US is falling by the day... scared this afraid of that ... looks like the 50 states is crackingĀ  Rotfl

[BREAKING, CNA] Trump demands Intel CEOĀ é™ˆē«‹ę­¦ (Tan Lip Bu) to resign
US President Donald Trump on Thursday (Aug 7) demanded the immediate resignation of new Intel CEO Tan Lip-Bu, calling him "highly conflicted" due to his ties to Chinese firms and raising doubts about plans to turn around the struggling American chip icon.

[Image: trump-truth-social-lip-bu-tan-resign.jpg]
[Image: hq720.jpg?v=68954448&sqp=-oaymwEhCK4FEII...4Z-utjc3hg]
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/world/tr...gn-5283026

trump does not hv the power to force this ceo to resign only sharehokders n the board canĀ 
but there again the board n major sharholders will be pressurised n threatened by mad trump if they disobey this mad person

I hope they sack Lip Bu and I know this guy is a talent. Because if he is sacked, 99% Intel will go into dustbinBig Grin

So long a Angmo take control Intel, they will sure deteriorate.

pap n aem welcome him warmly

This Lip Bu has been a CEO of cadence and a VC. Easily worth 100-200 millions. No need sad for him...

(08-08-2025, 02:04 PM)Niubee Wrote:  I hope they sack Lip Bu and I know this guy is a talent. Because if he is sacked, 99% Intel will go into dustbinBig Grin
So long a Angmo take control Intel, they will sure deteriorate.

The previousĀ Intel CEO got fired by the board due to poor performance.Ā Big Grin

Are we going to see another interesting contest between Trump and Americans who goes against his Order ?Ā  Big Grin

WASHINGTON – Intel CEO TanĀ  said he has the full backing of the company’s board, responding for the first time to US President Donald Trump’s call for his resignation over conflicts of interest.Ā  Mr Tan has contacted the White House to clear up what he called ā€œmisinformationā€ about his track record, he said in a letter to staff posted on Intel’s website.

https://www.straitstimes.com/world/unite...esignation

(08-08-2025, 04:28 PM)Manthink Wrote:  The previousĀ Intel CEO got fired by the board due to poor performance.Ā Big Grin
AI data
2022, 2023, and 2024: Intel experienced revenue declines in these years, with the rate of decline decreasing over time, according to Yahoo Finance.
2024: A substantial operating loss of $18.8 billion was reported for the foundry division.
2024: Intel also saw a significant net loss of $19.2 billion.
2024: The company was removed from the Dow Jones Industrial Average.
2024: Intel's stock price dropped by 60%, making it their worst year on record.
2025: Intel is projected to continue seeing revenue declines in 2025, potentially signaling revenue stagnation.
2027: Intel's foundry division is expected to break even

Intel has worst day on Wall Street in 50 years, falls to ...
CNBC
https://www.cnbc.com › 2024/08/02 › intel-share-plung...
2 Aug 2024 — Intel shares plunged the most in 50 years on Friday, reaching a price not seen since 2013, after the chipmaker reported a big earnings miss and announced a .

What's going on with Intel? : r/OutOfTheLoop
Reddit Ā· r/OutOfTheLoop
40+ comments Ā· 7 months ago
During the past 20 years Intel has spent more resources trying to hold on to the x86 monopoly rather than develop something new and better. And ...

I remember when I am young, I will go sls to buy Intel chip to assemble new PC

(09-08-2025, 10:53 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  ....During the past 20 years Intel has spent more resources trying to hold on to the x86 monopoly ....

Tech industry is brutal and has very very short life cycle..Ā  x86 lost its mojo after the rise of AMD and ARM...the later now is the foundation design ofĀ  processors in your iPhone and Huawei devices.Ā  In short, Intel is a reflection of what USA has become in last 30 years...

[Image: 989f-ipvnsze9760814.jpg]