All S’poreans must do their part to achieve sustainable water supply: DPM Wong

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/a...y-dpm-wong
[+] 2 users Like mrclubbie's post

this is a reminder n warning to u water rates will raise again after last 2 yrs 30% increase

i already hv mentioned to prepare for another water rate raise last yr
check my postings
[+] 2 users Like talky's post

how about sustainable immigration policies?

and all PRs and work passes holders no need do their part?

[+] 5 users Like wendychan's post

when PAP talked liddat, means only one thing $$$
[+] 2 users Like limpeh394's post

Sinkees must do their part of getting screw by this farkup PAP.
[+] 3 users Like Notdumb's post

He really BS

If he wants sustainable water supply,

why his NTUC never teach maids how to save water?

the ones with many cars ask their maid to wash...
you think they will care to save?

tax goes up, they still washing their precious cars

Surrounded by SeA, where got water shortage

Want to increase water tariff just say so lah. Dun have to throw so much smoke. The truth is as long as PAP stop expanding the population by importing foreigners, the water should have been sustainable long ago. .... Rolleyes

[+] 3 users Like Huliwang's post

Want to increase water price liao..ccb pap
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

Please  do not urine at the park to waste but into WC to be recycled as drinking water.

(18-03-2023, 06:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Want to increase water tariff just say so lah. Dun have to throw so much smoke. The truth is as long as PAP stop expanding the population by importing foreigners, the water should have been sustainable long ago. .... Rolleyes

Got 61% will say increase price is a good thing wat. Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

.Secret weapon 

Singapore is afraid that PM Anwar.may squeeze water supply to control and compete.

Malaysia Anwar must know how to play game with Lawrence.

We can judge the final score

I do my part by wash my arse hole after poo poo …. so the water can convert to New Water for everyone to drink  Clapping

Since water is highly precious get all households to install a dishwasher. Wash end of the day only. Say use a natural dry by opening the door overnight only a simple 30 mins will do. Water usage is very low but electricity is not.

PAP solve problems by taxing the people more. Thats why they pay themselves $mil salary thinking they solve the problem.

Water can be topped up by importing more CECAs.

no matterhow much u save on water usage,they still will find a reason to justify only for themselves to raise water tarrif

keep infesting and congesting singapore and want to achieve sustainable water supply?

every fúck thing also singaporens here singaporeans there,

when you got your bonuses,
did you ever think of singaporeans?
[+] 5 users Like KILLjoy's post

(18-03-2023, 06:00 PM)wendychan Wrote:  the ones with many cars  ask their maid to wash...
you think they will care to save?

tax goes up, they still washing their precious cars

It is a crime to ask a maid to wash the cars............ Big Grin

(18-03-2023, 08:18 PM)Instinct Wrote:  PAP solve problems by taxing the people more. Thats why they pay themselves $mil salary thinking they solve the problem.
Try flipping it around for more logically way they conceptualised anything.. i.e. if I want X salary and bonus, what must I do to increase the govt income?

(18-03-2023, 10:45 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Try flipping it around for more logically way they conceptualised anything.. i.e. if I want X salary and bonus, what must I do to increase the govt income?

The MIW has ingenious ways to increase gov. income.  This is done so that the ministers can have higher salaries and bonuses................... Big Grin

Becoz Lawrence got nothing better to say than water...

Why cannot tell us about KOM in Brazil or Li Shengwu Sloan award?

His words are for peasants to hear. I dun believe he dare to ask his wife to spend less time bathing so as to save water.

(19-03-2023, 12:46 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  His words are for peasants to hear. I dun believe he dare to ask his wife to spend less time bathing so as to save water.

Lead by example

Ministers family showers once a week
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

After treating water in Singapore River for so many years, why no ministers has tasted it.?

Indian chief minister hospitalized after drinking water from ‘holy river’

lai lai lai, see the city turning blue from 18 -22 March to commemorate World Water Day Big Grin  

https://mothership.sg/2023/03/blue-light...servation/

It's a warning sign that something is not right.

Seriously, there's nothing to cheer about.

It's worrying about long term water sustainability.