Threads: 1,640

Likes Given: 9,754
Because PAP increase GST by 2% and they blatantly increase their food price by 30% without any objection from PAP MPs and Ministers
With such an accomplice, you think the hawkers will vote OPPO meh?
I see all the hawkers all of them smiling big big, driving SUVs and living in landed properties plus own 5-room HDB
Snake Rat One Nest
SMH

Threads: 247

Likes Given: 197
Hawker rent also increase, food cost and utilities bill increase and if got helper they want their pay increase too,,,, not so easy.
eatery and commercial rent up 40%.. go google.
(This post was last modified: 18-09-2024, 05:16 PM by
victortan.)

Threads: 82

Likes Given: 284

Threads: 1,640

Likes Given: 9,754
(18-09-2024, 05:16 PM)victortan Wrote: Hawker rent also increase, food cost and utilities bill increase and if got helper they want their pay increase too,,,, not so easy.
eatery and commercial rent up 40%.. go google.
Not true. All the cost increases on the hawkers are fully transferred to patrons
And not all places have the rent increase, this is a big fallacy.

Threads: 30

Likes Given: 1,062
My colleague is a Christian said he will vote for PM Lawrence because he is also a Christian. With 200k Christians thinking alike, they will vote for PaP.

Threads: 2,312

Likes Given: 742
(18-09-2024, 05:26 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: My colleague is a Christian said he will vote for PM Lawrence because he is also a Christian. With 200k Christians thinking alike, they will vote for PaP.
Who say so, you never heard of 80/20 golden ratio.
Even the best leader in the world. He/She will never get above 80% votes. LW can get 50% votes, can laugh until from Jurong to JB.
Then how about muslim, will vote for him?
He is very foolish to declare he is Christian.
Not many ppl know LKY actual religion. You see how smart he was.
(This post was last modified: 18-09-2024, 05:40 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

Likes Given: 10,885
(18-09-2024, 04:17 PM)Sentinel Wrote: Because PAP increase GST by 2% and they blatantly increase their food price by 30% without any objection from PAP MPs and Ministers
With such an accomplice, you think the hawkers will vote OPPO meh?
I see all the hawkers all of them smiling big big, driving SUVs and living in landed properties plus own 5-room HDB
Snake Rat One Nest
SMH
Sure win one lah!
Their licences in PAP hand lah!

(18-09-2024, 05:36 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Sure win one lah! Their licences in PAP hand lah!
Not after GE lah

Threads: 577

Likes Given: 5,193

Likes Given: 10,885
(18-09-2024, 05:51 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Not after GE lah
So you must vote wisely lah!

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 1,139

Shd be Kum Lan not hawkers