How the new scoring system for EP applicants works.

AT A GLANCE: How the new scoring system for EP applicants works. https://str.sg/wsuj

[Image: IMG-20220304-185008-779.jpg]

lol who knows the ppl behind CECA audit ?

Foreigners wanting to work in Singapore via an Employment Pass will have to meet a minimum score under a new points system from September next year.
Details: https://cna.asia/3vDLhRZ

(04-03-2022, 06:50 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  AT A GLANCE: How the new scoring system for EP applicants works. https://str.sg/wsuj

[Image: IMG-20220304-185008-779.jpg]

I already see 1 loophole at a glance 

C1. Salary
Compare among the age of the same Dept or within the whole Company? 

And should NOT include Temp/ Contract workers!!

Actually, PAP is encouraging more fresh/ young to be employed in this case

Older workers forced to Downgrade under PAP's Skills Dumping via Conversion Profession will not be getting the job

Lastly, it uses fix mthly salary. So companies can give low basic and $5k Allowances to CECA, lah

That Permanent Head Damage is as hopeless as Shoot Blank queen Jo!#@#

It's quite easy to get 40points from 4 categories.

Have a substandard degree: 10points
Have salary above 90percentile: 20 points
20percentile PMET ranking: 10points

Can still work in bliss with their fellow villagers.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

so many things implemented, but there is little enforcement.
worst of all, those few people doing enforcement are too worried that they may somehow offend those big shots advocating free flow of foreigners working here.
everywhere here in sg now, there are many CECA ramesh.
how many of these rameshs do these people want.
might as well shift the whole sg operation to the rape land lah.
imv, we may feel more at peace here even we have to have less.

[+] 1 user Likes whylah's post

This is the next strategy to con locals ….. confuse the shit of of you … next to smoke bomb you until you dun even know what is going on …..

61% voted for it

(04-03-2022, 07:12 PM)starbugs Wrote:  It's quite easy to get 40points from 4 categories.

Have a substandard degree: 10points
Have salary above 90percentile: 20 points
20percentile PMET ranking: 10points

Can still work in bliss with their fellow villagers.

40 points too easy lah. It's as good as don't have. Ask those who come up with this to see other countries point system. Spend resources to come up with this questionnaire to wayang?

If only they do a one-off check with current EP and rationalize the workforce. I bet dbs will be among the few that the hr must work harder than usual... Lol

C4. Support for local Employment

This area can be improved
For example, how many Citizens ( not PRs) above 40 years old are hired for Work Trials
Annual training budget spent on Citizens vs non- Citizens

(04-03-2022, 09:53 PM)5354 Wrote:  Well done TSL, Well done PAP

Please be grateful for all the help, support and actions taken by MOM to help Singaporean PMETS get employed by MNCs

After people write and I had to complain for so many years

Why should we be grateful when it took them 10 Years to get this done?

Of course you do not know and have no idea, All they do is just COPY

Even Australia is 2 steps ahead of us

This tardiness has already affected at least 100k locals annually

I am waiting for the Shoot Blank sotong useless Queen JoTeo to say "Sorry" to citizens first

SAY SORRY

Again Singaporeans are getting smoked. It looks so good on paper. But it is not retrospectively applied. That is to say if the sector or industry is already crowded out by EP, it will only continue to be so in the foreseeable future. And the clause at the end means got wildcard to bump the points to get special entry of EPs...

If MOM is for real, do a retrospective application and show the info on what's the situation like for all sectors, I.e. EP vs Singaporean PMET. lol
[+] 2 users Like Sticw's post

Give him the benefit of doubt. I'm sure he's clever enough to know that the system is not foolproof, but if it can work 70% of the time, it's good enough for me.

(04-03-2022, 09:11 PM)Sticw Wrote:  If only they do a one-off check with current EP and rationalize the workforce. I bet dbs will be among the few that the hr must work harder than usual... Lol

i believe a independent BOI is necessary.
why such companies have so many ah neh is really alarming. 
and minister can just said their number are sensitive. F@ck it.
what is there to hide, really shameful people.

[+] 1 user Likes whylah's post

(05-03-2022, 05:09 AM)whylah Wrote:  i believe a independent BOI is necessary.
why such companies have so many ah neh is really alarming. 
and minister can just said their number are sensitive. F@ck it.
what is there to hide, really shameful people.

To me, the phrase "Moving Forward" is irresponsible and just misguiding their own ego to LaLa- Land.

It is pointless of having such a Fat Ego when they cannot undo their mistakes.

Not even saying sorry to citizens when lives are impacted shows how heartless and callous JoTeo truly is. 

I know it is not Tan SL's fault for causing JoTeo's stupid mistakes but he should not allow her to get away scot- free either.

He can say with the acknowledgement of JoTeo, they will use the new Compass tool to check on the EP Applications from 2015 onwards and deport the FTs/ PRs accordingly in 3 phases. For example- Those who enter with Non- Tech professions regardless of their job now.

1.what is the loopholes in this sytem ?
2. Does it design to favors local ?
3. is more easily for FT to gain employment in SG thru this design?
4. What is the flaws in it?

Salary still not up and coffee already up.
[+] 1 user Likes FangFang's post

(05-03-2022, 09:37 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  1.what is the loopholes in this sytem ?
2. Does it design to favors local ?
3. is more easily for FT to gain employment in SG thru this design?
4. What is the flaws in it?

PAP loves FTs.

They can always tweak their own definition as dozen times in the past to fit their subjective mode of motion

Just pick any item, let say C5- Shortage Occupation List.  Will MOM be Honest or Transparent about this like Australia to tell us? 

But anyway, my recruiter friend has said, even not shortage of skills, the CECA will write- up a Job Ad to add irrelevant skills needed to become a sudden shortage of skills. Easily, this is +20 points to guarantee EP, liao.

I myself have seen it with CECA advertising in Careers Future, too. But I am not an expert recruiter to pull out 200 or 5,000 such cases allowed by MOM. 

[Image: Coforge-RFI.png]