Amy Khor:Canned and bottled drinks to come with a 10-20-cent deposit by mid-2024

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/e...n-recycled

walau
no wonder people call sinkiis 'stupid people'

simiLJ also swallow!

knnpcb

At least after writing this idea to PAP for past 4 years

they listen, lah

But why is this under Hawker Center Minister

and not under disGrace?

Lanjiao idea...

Must be Dis Graceful knows that this is not a popular idea and let eggmy Khor to take the lead of informing the public about it.

so during CNY iif order online cartons ,how?

(20-09-2022, 02:24 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/e...n-recycled

Why are we moving backward??? dint our father mother uncle aunty grand father grand mother etc practice this in the 50's. 60's???

Amy Khor thinks she is very creative and env friendly????
[+] 1 user Likes kc172021's post

(20-09-2022, 02:36 PM)menghuii Wrote:  walau
no wonder people call sinkiis 'stupid people'

simiLJ also swallow!

knnpcb

it started with swallowing disease PAP cum
that why the disease spread non stop

This woman from bolehland hv so many weird ideas. Collecting sgd fat pay and doing craps.

it'll end up like erp, after some time ppl just pay and dun care

Let the old elderly mend those shop to have some pocket money

And we can get more road scavengers to clean up the litters

especially McDonal coke cup, sundae cups

where it not only breeds mozzies but also full of ants

(20-09-2022, 02:24 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/e...n-recycled

Make money again lah!

Really too much !

(20-09-2022, 05:40 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Make money again lah!

under the ridiculous million dollars paycheck

it is all about.......

[Image: kgeocqt.gif]
[Image: giphy-4-1.gif]

Can collect tens of million of dollars in interest free deposits. Also, some people will rather forgo the deposits. Great idea for whoever collecting the money.

This is green recycling effort or what?

next they will say is a good way to keep the elderly motivated to exercise by picking up cans and bottles Rolleyes

Really most useless JLB ministers in the world.

i accept freedom comes with a cost. But this 'forced down your throat' policy plus you still hv to pay for it, if not tyranny then what?

Heng har …. I carry bottles around and dun drink sugar water

Why does everything has to be about money?

Anyway, not as bad as Sri Lanka gov banning synthetic fertiliser overnight for the sake being green

I look forward to government to implement more environmentally friendly policies. Especially, they need to proactively deal with litterers. So many service providers leave behind rubbish each time they leave the site. It is not difficult to catch and fine them but there is zero action.

(21-09-2022, 01:41 PM)icarus Wrote:  Why does everything has to be about money?

Anyway, not as bad as Sri Lanka gov banning synthetic fertiliser overnight for the sake being green

Every time they open mouth means money come 1st lah!

really quite " cunning "

I not sure the extra 10 to 20 cent will go to Whose pocket?

Surely A LOT don't bother partly also have to see where these vending machine to collect back the plastic bottle located at.

even in Supermarket, means you collect a lot than bring along while go supermarket, again wait and wait for your turn to take back your deposit.

in the end?

Some claim this already implement in Other countries such as Germany etc. Again this current PAP don't have ideas of their own , always see from others can copy their way.

(21-09-2022, 03:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  really quite " cunning "

I not sure the extra 10 to 20 cent will go to Whose pocket?

Surely A LOT don't bother partly also have to see where these vending machine to collect back the plastic bottle located at.

even in Supermarket, means you collect a lot than bring along while go supermarket, again wait and wait for your turn to take back your deposit.

in the end?

Some claim this already implement in Other countries such as Germany etc. Again this current PAP don't have ideas of their own , always see from others can copy their way.

Even NTUC plastic bag also must charge money leh! Better bring your own luggage lah!

The scheme operator will pay these return points handling fees to compensate for associated costs.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you don't return the plastic bottles or can drinks

The money goes to Supermarket

to offset the handling fees service cost?

Which contradicts the effort of NEA to encourage recycling

How stupid can PAP Minister be?

They always use $$$ to solve problem.
Really easy job for them.

Tom, Dick and Harry also can do their job.

(21-09-2022, 03:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Even NTUC plastic bag also must charge money leh! Better bring your own luggage lah!

my side got one outlet Only two cashier is a small NTUC.
imaging everyone bring their own recycle bag slowly put the things while at the cashier you see the Q so long.

First, we need to stop using 1x plastic bottle.
Then all plastic bottles change to glass bottles.
Go back to the olden day.
Give incentive for returning of glass bottles.

Second, Educate the young ones, the importance of doing recycling work.

Finally, Spread to more sectors. Form a recycle committee to update the progress of recycling effort.

Current recycle practice is half-fark standard.

SG seems to bring back all this tricks from the past... I remember when I was a kid, returning drink bottles for recycling... then came the can packaging...
we are "BACK TO THE FUTURE!" Rotfl