Another elderly driver involve accident

https://www.8world.com/singapore/bishan-...TsQvVLIG2I

LTA Serious need to set new Rule come old driver like above 60 cannot drive Liao rah

Sgtalker Kor Kor better drive careful don’t harm innocent ppl leh

above 75 shd be ban from driving, kkj bo lat.

and respone too slow, cannot orgasm.

(09-06-2024, 01:52 AM)victortan Wrote:  above 75 shd be ban from driving, kkj bo lat.

and respone too slow, cannot orgasm.

75 is consider reflex already show , walk slow , etc

The ideal age should be either 65 or 70
Follow pap claim so call official retire age now is 70

(09-06-2024, 12:17 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.8world.com/singapore/bishan-...TsQvVLIG2I

LTA Serious need to set new Rule come old driver like above 60 cannot drive Liao rah

Sgtalker Kor Kor better drive careful don’t harm innocent ppl leh

If you still dun drive now soon you cannot drive liao

Aso better go tour often else later cannot walk liao. Tv can watch anytime, or later.

Why the piak LTA allow lao kok kok 80+ license to drive? They endanger others and themselves.
Must set a driving age limit of 80.

(09-06-2024, 12:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  If you still dun drive now soon you cannot drive liao

Aso better go tour often else later cannot walk liao. Tv can watch anytime, or later.

Overrated rah important is ownself happy who care others , better learn from pap ownself care ownself

Don't think we cares about safely now. Dangerous driving penalty no increase, very few enforcement, even 89 year old can drive.

(09-06-2024, 12:26 PM)Geneco Wrote:  Need some advice on how to hide and censor this "unbalanced" research because "correlation is mot causation" because covid more "dangerous" and only mRNA vax alone can prevent excess deaths lololololol..... Tongue

(09-06-2024, 01:04 PM)mikotan Wrote:  Don't think we cares about safely now. Dangerous driving penalty no increase, very few enforcement, even 89 year old can drive.

My Rich Uncle when he reach mid 70s already don't wish to drive. Not just protect himself also on others road users. The worst if you still a live but you accientally kill the innocent on the road. I tell you entire life you will feel bad, got mental illness even. Is Karma one.

even you already old but you will get torture slowly to death on the bed , is like worst than straight go RIP.

Mahathir at 98 still can drive!

(09-06-2024, 01:29 PM)Fit Wrote:  Mahathir at 98 still can drive!

Long time ago he never drive liao. Most of the time is his chauffer , bodyguards driving.

75 driving no problem. 
But 80???

Some elderly 85 years-old is like 78 years- old

That is why better countries set a requirement to go for annual medical test for driving renewal license

after 70 or 75 years -old 

but useless Mi- Mi-Yan CMI all the time

(09-06-2024, 02:46 PM)Ola Wrote:  Some elderly 85 years-old is like 78 years- old

That is why better countries set a requirement to go for annual medical test for driving renewal license

after 70 or 75 years -old 

but useless Mi- Mi-Yan CMI all the time

You Forget one thing is Unique in SG. Our Country is small , different from Big countries even our neighbour Malaysia.
You see other countries elderly still driving partly their country is Big, road is quite wide also they don't always drive around in City areas

whereas our SG roads are compact , now with PHV on top with Taxi already quite congested. Elderly drivers surely can't cope. I heard a lot drivers complain these elderly drivers drive slow even on first lane thus make other drivers in danger sometimes.

89 yrs old too old to drive liao especially Singapore road is not wide but cramped.

(09-06-2024, 03:49 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  89 yrs old too old to drive liao especially Singapore road is not wide but cramped.

Yea better LTA set new rules

(09-06-2024, 03:54 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Yea better LTA set new rules

These elites no guts to set up appropriate policy unless frequent accident that cost innocent life lost.
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

The statutory age limit for a vocational licence that allows the applicant to drive a taxi, PHV or bus in S'pore is 75 years old. The medical check-up to determine the driver's ability to do so must be more stringent. Having said that, young drivers are responsible for more road accidents due to their recklessness and inexperience.

(09-06-2024, 04:35 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The statutory age limit for a vocational licence that allows the applicant to drive a taxi, PHV or bus in S'pore is 75 years old. The medical check-up to determine the driver's ability to do so must be more stringent. Having said that, young drivers are responsible for more road accidents due to their recklessness and inexperience.

75 is too much, to be honest. Last time SG roads still ok. Don't have PHV , Don't have much delivery around as last time online shopping don't have. Now a days SG roads are quite congested , a lot PHV , delivery , and a lot construction big truck due to many BTO flats , condo project etc .

Elderly driver not just putting themselves at more risk also will affect other road users.
For young drivers all along like that, they tend like to drive fast. Summary is SG road conditions is not like last time.

(09-06-2024, 04:52 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  75 is too much, to be honest. Last time SG roads still ok. Don't have PHV , Don't have much delivery around as last time online shopping don't have. Now a days SG roads are quite congested , a lot PHV , delivery , and a lot construction big truck due to many BTO flats , condo project etc . Elderly driver not just putting themselves at more risk also will affect other road users.
For young drivers all along like that, they tend like to drive fast. Summary is SG road conditions is not like last time.

Another problem could be the significant increase in foreigners and new citizens behind the wheel in SG. Only God knows where these people obtained their driving licence.

(09-06-2024, 04:56 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Another problem could be the significant increase in foreigners and new citizens behind the wheel in SG. Only God knows where these people obtained their driving licence.

LTA will say they got test at SSDC in order can drive in SG , this will be their excuse lor.

Sometimes I wonder is it SSDC side close one eye let these foreigner pass , partly to be honest not much locals willing to work as bus driver, or truck driver . You see now mostly are foreigner drivers. Locals one left only those elderly in their mid 50s, 60s.

Foreign drivers in SG

[Image: motorist-signs-terrible-driver.jpg]

mahattier does not drive alone on the road  lah!!
he drives to show off accompany by other vehicles as stand by