S'pore man laments the destruction of the middle class by the PAP govt..

Good thing about being poor in Singapore is they can't push you down further...you don't own car, eat home cooked,  you have no hope of ever upgrading etc. ..so only the middle class has to fear...

https://www.tiktok.com/@prabu_ramachandr...9495532818?

nothing to wori we reach max pressure
Dola has a daily deficit of 275B abt 100Trillions per yr.
world GDP 100T
something has to break

Lky succeeded in making the low ses class very small which is now a low single digit percentage.

From GCT to PM Lee, we see the middle classed ses being reduced to another single digit statistic as well. So, TS is right. We are seeing less and less of this class going by the lifestyle of today's yoomers and zoomers.

Emerging now is the double digits Upper Middle Class that competes with the High Ses Class for the top of the chart prominence.

My middle classed meal

Goloyoke, bean curd and brinjal .

$3.30. Location: Ang Mo Kio

[Image: IMG-20231005-102557.jpg]

That's a simple meal of a middle classed person which any jhk working here can afford, so what more we sinkies.

The patrons are mostly the PG, MG and Xoomers. When you do see a yoomer or zoomer, he's often eating alone, who's a Malaysian. You may also see some BBFAs who are locals 

Most young sinkes... yoomers and zoomers eat far better than that.

The middle classed is now a low single digit group.  Wink

70% support PAP.

70% is the root cause.
[+] 3 users Like forum456's post

(07-10-2023, 08:15 AM)Oyk Wrote:  My middle classed meal

That's a simple meal of a middle classed person which any jhk working here can afford, so what more we sinkies.

The patrons are mostly the PG, MG and Xoomers. When you do see a yoomer or zoomer, he's often eating alone, who's a Malaysian. You may also see some BBFAs who are locals 

All Govt will try to ensure  poor class lives improve to be Middle Class. However, it seems to differ here.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(07-10-2023, 10:32 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Laughing

Chio simi? You never eat cai png before?  Rolleyes

this time there is no 'On one hand ' 'On the other'
only sotong Klaus schwab great reset.
they bringing u there.

(07-10-2023, 10:52 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  All Govt will try to ensure  poor class lives improve to be Middle Class. However, it seems to differ here.

All? All?

Even Mao Zedong could not achieve it. 

And most of us will not be very happy if someone squanders his life, having sex with multiple partners, never work, gambles on shares, and tells you I being poor have my dreams... tread gently and I want the government to make me middle classed by hook or by crook.  Rolleyes

Any one here can't make it IT'S PAP fault. 
In US, if you can't make it, it's China's fault

(07-10-2023, 11:12 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Chio simi? You never eat cai png before?  Rolleyes

it is funny becos it is the sad truth Laughing

(07-10-2023, 10:52 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  All Govt will try to ensure  poor class lives improve to be Middle Class. However, it seems to differ here.

Just remember this is democracy,
70 percent majority mandate 
don't play play

confirmed by CNA
7 french schools closed by bedbugs.
and 115 decaying bodies at US mortuary
hinliao at westernfront
https://youtu.be/KK4-eMZmkvs?list=RDnK58PdNYNL8

https://youtu.be/9UrMAWIOvnc?list=RDnK58PdNYNL8

(07-10-2023, 01:00 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Just remember this is democracy,
70 percent majority mandate 
don't play play

What's wrong with the middle class shrinking and the upper middle class growing? 30% don't like it? Rolleyes

(07-10-2023, 04:22 PM)Oyk Wrote:  What's wrong with the middle class shrinking and the upper middle class growing? 30% don't like it? Rolleyes

I did not see numbers backing your points.

But median income rocket up for last year despite economy so so.

Hope not due to depreciating value against the goods and services..

Sandwich Class. Likely because they are not poor enough yet not rich enough to have connections thus, often neglected even in Parliament and by the Mayors.

(07-10-2023, 05:16 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  I did not see numbers backing your points.

But median income rocket up for last year despite economy so so.

Hope not due to depreciating value against the goods and services..

Your second para contradicted your first. Need I say more?  Rolleyes

(07-10-2023, 08:06 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  Sandwich Class. Likely because they are not poor enough yet not rich enough to have connections thus, often neglected even in Parliament and by the Mayors.

Unless you are a BBFA or jiakliaobee like our resident ownself call ownself investment guru who lives in his mother's flat and is single with no chewren, all of us are sandwiched.  Rolleyes

(07-10-2023, 08:15 AM)Oyk Wrote:  My middle classed meal

wow.. knn.... how come the rice so little, like 3 tablespoon only

(07-10-2023, 08:50 PM)victortan Wrote:  wow.. knn.... how come the rice so little, like 3 tablespoon only

I always ask for less rice. Old already, don't need too much carbs.

send the extra cost of living bill to lau jac
he like to pay high high
and he wont complain
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

Ok what....i dont see anything wrong..this is progression

And the moment we say anything bad about sinkie land, someone here will ask us to get out of the country to make way for more immigrants.. lol

Let me put it accurately

PAP wants to make middle - class to be poor class

Because of FTs #1 POLICY where they come

to do the average jobs we do not need

so that we take up the Bottom 30 Unwanted Lousy Jobs