Any SGTALKER KOR KOR REMEMBER THIS PLACE?

[Image: 353615406-636470575180909-459650983776702521-n.jpg]

The globe theatre at great world park, now great world city

(25-06-2023, 04:27 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  The globe theatre at great world park, now great world city

Last time you go there play what?

(25-06-2023, 05:15 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Last time you go there play what?

My auntie's house nearby, kay poh road. Only went there to play during sch holidays

is this the 60s or 70s?

(25-06-2023, 03:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  [Image: 353615406-636470575180909-459650983776702521-n.jpg]

I ever watched a couple of movies here before.  Big Grin

Until late 70s

(25-06-2023, 05:22 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  My auntie's house nearby, kay poh road. Only went there to play during sch holidays
Wow your aunty must be staying in landed house.
(25-06-2023, 05:28 PM)Ola Wrote:  is this the 60s or 70s?

other kor kor say is in the 70s

(25-06-2023, 05:37 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I ever watched a couple of movies here before.  Big Grin

must be RA movie...

(25-06-2023, 05:56 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Wow your aunty must be staying in landed house.

other kor kor say is in the 70s

must be RA movie...
You siao ah? That time so strict where got RA stuff. Long hair also cannot keep.    Big Grin

(25-06-2023, 05:58 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  You siao ah? That time so strict where got RA stuff. Long hair also cannot keep.    Big Grin

Smile I only know from History, LKY say Long hair = gangster , rebel lor he also anti Communist but funny the way how LKY control indirectly is Communist way in disguise.

(25-06-2023, 05:56 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Wow your aunty must be staying in landed house.

Many landed houses there later redeveloped into condos, now around 3000psf.

(25-06-2023, 06:01 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile I only know from History, LKY say Long hair = gangster , rebel lor he also anti Communist but funny the way how LKY control indirectly is Communist way in disguise.

LKY associated long hairs with drugs and not communist lah. Communists where can take drug? That time plenty hyppies in Singapore and all drug addicts.  Big Grin

(25-06-2023, 06:05 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Many landed houses there later redeveloped into condos, now around 3000psf.

than your aunty also profit

(25-06-2023, 06:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  LKY associated long hairs with drugs and not communist lah. Communists where can take drug? That time plenty hyppies in Singapore and all drug addicts.  Big Grin

I ya LKY way of Govern literally wanna be communist , you see how PAP run the Govt will know
just that at least You have the chance to vote them out.