Any SGTALKER KOR KOR REMEMBER THIS PLACE?

[Image: old-singapore.jpg]

Fitzpatricks along orchard rd

(24-07-2023, 05:51 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Fitzpatricks along orchard rd

last time you go there do what inside?

(24-07-2023, 05:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  last time you go there do what inside?

It's now lucky plaza. Didnt go in,just sometimes walked past only

(24-07-2023, 06:00 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  It's now lucky plaza. Didnt go in,just sometimes walked past only

inside is what ?? like shopping too?

(24-07-2023, 06:02 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  inside is what ?? like shopping too?

It's a supermart for your rich angmoh friends living in d9, 10 and 11 lah. I think it's acquired by cold storage in mid 80s

(24-07-2023, 06:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  It's a supermart for your rich angmoh friends living in d9, 10 and 11 lah. I think it's acquired by cold storage in mid 80s

wow so last time a lot SPG hang out there lor?

(24-07-2023, 06:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  wow so last time a lot SPG hang out there lor?

That's how the chicken business started in orchard

(24-07-2023, 06:20 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  That's how the chicken business started in orchard

so last time is supermarket inside? I see the outside from this photo thought is like fun fair.

Christmas time they'd put up lots of decorations. Really like funfairs

(24-07-2023, 06:24 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Christmas time they'd put up lots of decorations. Really like funfairs

sound fun. This is why I say last time SG more vibrant.

(24-07-2023, 05:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  [Image: old-singapore.jpg]

FITZPATRICK's lah! Big Grin

Looks like some protest was going on

Last time this Fitzpatrick  was the only very high class air conditioned supermarket in Singapore. 

I remember an aunty working as a cashier there.
We visited , I was treated to an ice cream....during that time the taste was really heavenly .

(24-07-2023, 10:43 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Last time this Fitzpatrick  was the only very high class air conditioned supermarket in Singapore. 

I remember an aunty working as a cashier there.
We visited , I was treated to an ice cream....during that time the taste was really heavenly .

Of course last time hawker foods even come snacks, ice cream taste So Much better than now.