Any SGTALKER KOR KOR here rear shrimp?

(25-07-2024, 04:35 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  Everything under one roof

they got online shop delivery one?

(25-07-2024, 05:08 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  they got online shop delivery one?

Should have you can call them or order on line

(25-07-2024, 05:11 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  Should have you can call them or order on line

Look at this ang mo shrimp jar got babies too , he create a nature eco system no need any filter. https://www.reddit.com/r/Aquariums/s/1cQlwFYj1j

[Image: IMG-20240725-WA0004.jpg]

Happy to see lots of babies

(25-07-2024, 07:12 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20240725-WA0004.jpg]

Happy to see lots of babies

I Preferring that Ang Mo rah he don’t use any filter also manage to rear shrimp and even have babies with “ eco system “ ways

[Image: IMG-20240725-WA0005.jpg]

https://media.tenor.com/ckwLGuf2s30AAAAM...ohnson.gif

(25-07-2024, 09:12 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20240725-WA0005.jpg]

https://media.tenor.com/ckwLGuf2s30AAAAM...ohnson.gif

Wow you got sucker fish and some small fishes they never eat those shrimp babies as they are so small

[Image: IMG-20240726-WA0000.jpg]

https://media.tenor.com/cp2SZRRIFtMAAAAM...ohnson.gif

(26-07-2024, 10:27 AM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20240726-WA0000.jpg]

https://media.tenor.com/cp2SZRRIFtMAAAAM...ohnson.gif

How you do water change Smile heard come shrimp cannot one shot pour the aged water inside, must slowly drip inside the tank.

Changes water once a weeks only 5%

(26-07-2024, 12:03 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  Changes water once a weeks only 5%

You just pour or slowly drip the aged water inside the tank ?

(26-07-2024, 01:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  You just pour or slowly drip the aged water inside the tank ?

Drips

(26-07-2024, 01:43 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  Drips

How you drips ?

(26-07-2024, 06:41 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  How you drips ?

[Image: IMG-20240726-WA0003.jpg]

(26-07-2024, 07:28 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20240726-WA0003.jpg]

where you get it? Actually your stuffs usually get from where? I used to go that famous clementi 328 shop there last time as my work place near there but now wanna get there is too far from my current workplace.

(26-07-2024, 08:07 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  where you get it? Actually your stuffs usually get from where? I used to go that famous clementi 328 shop there last time as my work place near there but now wanna get there is too far from my current workplace.

Shoppe

Nanyang aquarium they have every thing under one roof many times better than clementi or serangoon north

(26-07-2024, 08:24 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  Nanyang aquarium they have every thing under one roof many times better than clementi or serangoon north

That place is consider supplier , fish farm leh like Rainbow. I used to go those place last time but is my colleague drive happen he also like to rear flowerhorn so always bring me along.

So now is getting a good online seller , sell at a reasonable price for my fish needs.

currently I like no choice get some fish accessories from my area whereby they don't have much things in fact. Only simple basic stuffs which I still can managed as I current still on flowerhorn fish again. That time I wanna get a 2ft white light add on with my current pink light on my flowerhorn fish also cannot get it around my area. End up no choice I bought a half size white light to camp it .

[Image: IMG-20240727-160857.jpg]

New addition - b/w panda shrimps

(27-07-2024, 04:13 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20240727-160857.jpg]

New addition - b/w panda shrimps

You straight put inside the tank? i heard some shrimp is very sensitive to water. This is why when come do water change in the tank must slowly drip the new water to the tank. Likewise when you buy shrimp have to drip the tank water into the plastic bag later than move the shrimp inside the tank.

but I heard from others depends, like fire red shrimp no need to do these. Just move the shrimp like you move the new fish inside the tank.

My wonder shrimps eggs hatched successfully. Many babies shrimps around.

Spot the female one with eggs.
[Image: IMG-0949.jpg]

Spot the babies
[Image: IMG-0950.jpg]

[Image: IMG-0943.jpg]

(14-07-2024, 04:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I not preferring those you see at wet market.

I peferring from fish shop types.

Shrimp not prawn meh? Thinking Whats the difference leh?

https://youtu.be/V66eA9wRN_0?si=jgOaOF6NikMDDlcE

At clementi ave 2