Any SGtalker stay near Parsi panjang whole sale market there

???? If so wow u can daily get cheap veggies from the seller there.

No lah. Go in must pay money one.

(03-04-2024, 10:24 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  No lah. Go in must pay money one.

Sure or not. Only scan your ID what

Not true. Last time whenever I past by would buy some veggies

(03-04-2024, 10:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Sure or not. Only scan your ID what

I thought I paid some amount last time, at least for those driving in. But quite a long time ago so maybe it's wrong. My impression is some veg is cheap but can't save a lot since you can't keep veg for long. If you buy fruits maybe ok but I dun recall them being cheap, unless you buy in bulk. Again, you can't eat and keep sp much.

(03-04-2024, 10:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Not true. Last time whenever I past by would buy some veggies

(03-04-2024, 10:38 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I thought I paid some amount last time, at least for those driving in. But quite a long time ago so maybe it's wrong. My impression is some veg is cheap but can't save a lot since you can't keep veg for long. If you buy fruits maybe ok but I dun recall them being cheap, unless you buy in bulk. Again, you can't eat and keep sp much.

Last time no need go there, TPY lorong 8 there a lot like to go there buy cheap veggies sadly no more due to BTO flats there they force to move to Pasir Panjang there.

So if there any nearest HDB flat or landed house near there?

Mostly landed and condo, no hdb. And need to drive there

(03-04-2024, 10:47 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Mostly landed and condo, no hdb. And need to drive there

That means is far end.

No point go all the way there to buy, unless you are just passing by

(03-04-2024, 11:02 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  No point go all the way there to buy, unless you are just passing by

Last time still can go TPY lor 8 , somemore is central location. Sadly no more thanks to PAP ....

Some drive to jb for groceries. Each trip can save 100+ sgd

(03-04-2024, 11:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Some drive to jb for groceries. Each trip can save 100+ sgd

Actually those stay Woodlands one surely they always go in buy groceries. If stay far is like once per week or so.
I used to have this class mate stay at Woodlands , he always go in JB buy milo , etc snacks back to SG. We sometimes after school go back home , change than meet up at woodlands go in. Within the day come back SG back in 90s.

That time not say always jam unlike now.

(03-04-2024, 10:21 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  ???? If so wow u can daily get cheap veggies from the seller there.

are u sure, cheap??? I move to choa chu kang from there many year ago,,,

maybe now different , i dont know.

(03-04-2024, 11:02 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  No point go all the way there to buy, unless you are just passing by

true, what saving if u buy only a few leaf of vege.

stupid idea..