Threads: 87

Likes Given: 1,727
(16-09-2024, 10:23 AM)Niubee Wrote: Cheap shoe mean short lifespan
Maybe after wearing will have skin cancer.
Beware of imposter and trolls!

Threads: 166

Likes Given: 80
(16-09-2024, 12:27 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: You'll be surprised. I was at the 步行街 in Guangzhou and it's really hard to find a shop that sells shoes.
Yes, can find one or two after searching for some time but not too many. In the end, went to 天河城 (which is a big shopping mall) to get a pair.
I heard that most of the Chinese buy shoes and clothes online so the physical shops have not much business, hence resulting in dwindling numbers.
Ah, the 上下九路. Maybe I long time never go liao, but use to have many clothing and accessories shops. However don’t expect cheap prices, these are good quality China brands.
(This post was last modified: 16-09-2024, 12:40 PM by
goodboy.)

Threads: 7,860

Likes Given: 651
(16-09-2024, 12:28 PM)OutBreak Wrote: Shit buffet so rich cannot afford an expensive shoe?
Please check Warren Buffet spending habits.
Even rich don't have to spend one cent more than necessary to be happy.
Anyway I am more curious than just hunting for low prices cheap goods. I own Nike, Asics, New Balance before.
When j switch to Decathlon I find they give best value for money. Same amount j spend on Nike, I can get a better one at Decathlon.
All these $2 ...$6 shoes all look so good in the picture even the design appears good with the correct support for running shoe and right type of foam for energy return.
If no good, I just use for trekking instead of running. But if good I discover something interesting.

Threads: 2,457

Likes Given: 760
If it can sell at $1.95 means the cost price is 40 cents.

Threads: 1,703

Likes Given: 9,841
Link? Which website? I want to buy one pair

Threads: 200

Likes Given: 1,029
One day you will land yourself in the horsepeter because of those cheap skate products!

Threads: 157

Likes Given: 43
Choose BATA shoes: Buy And Throw Away

Threads: 51

Likes Given: 1,150
Rather ironical that those cheap and good(?) stuff come from a country which you hate very much

Threads: 157

Likes Given: 43
I don't know how many SG Talkers are old enough to remember these black canvas shoes that were issued by the SAF to BMT recruits in the 1980s for PT? I was a recruit of the 1990s, so I did not get to wear these PT shoes which would have reduced the high arches of our recruits to flat feet in no time. LOL!

Threads: 112

Likes Given: 14
(16-09-2024, 09:22 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: ![[Image: Xbj1owG.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/Xbj1owG.jpeg)
too bad got the wordings on the tongues and soles............otherwise quite nice............
(16-09-2024, 10:04 AM)Huliwang Wrote: The material and workmanship to manufacture that shoe definitely cost more than $1.95. So, selling them at $1.95 is quite fishy. 
China companies a lot not trying to make money.....................controlled by the Commies.................create manufacturing jobs only........

Threads: 10

Likes Given: 1,079
(16-09-2024, 04:01 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: too bad got the wordings on the tongues and soles............otherwise quite nice............
China companies a lot not trying to make money.....................controlled by the Commies.................create manufacturing jobs only........
How come you knew of such weird things. I have been running all over China for years and had never been able to get such good deals other than craps if they are selling at a loss.

Threads: 1,703

Likes Given: 9,841
(16-09-2024, 01:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: One day you will land yourself in the horsepeter because of those cheap skate products!
Are you Oyk?

Threads: 51

Likes Given: 1,150
Alamak only 1.90 just buy and try lah