Anyone use this type of ear buds ? How is it?

Was thinking of buying one pair for jogging ...and exercise just some music while doing so.

Not sure how perspiration affects it whether it is secure when you move around...

[Image: jiBU3j8.jpg]

I got Lenovo ones. Been using these for some time

Very good for walking, jogging, etc.

Can come out lah, got to check regularly.

Shape look descent... Should be confortable for small ear holes.

You are not scare there was a woman jogger hit by the fallen tree and died in the Marsiling few months ago.
Better dont wear earbuds when jogging....

(13-10-2021, 12:36 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You are not scare  there was a woman jogger hit by the fallen tree and died in the Marsiling few months ago.
Better dont wear ear bud when jogging....

Dun worry, he dun go out one  Big Grin

Dun buy too cheap ones, I got a couple of them and the fitting is not good.

(13-10-2021, 12:39 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Dun buy too cheap ones, I got a couple of them and the fitting is not good.

Singsaver got gives free airpod...
 He didnt apply for it.
Only Spend $300 on that mth on SCB card...
The promo is over, now giving other item.
I just collected last month.

Unless you are running on thread mill or running track of sport complex, it is not advisable to cover up your ears and drown them with music. You need to listen for approaching bicycles, pmds or any other dangers approaching....... Rolleyes

[Image: 20210918-122022.jpg]

Dont waste $$$ to buy the gadgets.
Just swipe some of your regular mthly spending on those credit card giving freebies...

Go and read the terms and conditions before applying....now got give apple watch....

https://www.singsaver.com.sg/credit-card...QZEALw_wcB&providers=citibank&utm_campaign=B%3AGeneral%3ACB%3AM%3AE&utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=google

(13-10-2021, 12:36 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You are not scare  there was a woman jogger hit by the fallen tree and died in the Marsiling few months ago.
Better dont wear earbuds when jogging....

Without ear buds it won't happen? Care to explain?

(13-10-2021, 01:05 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Without ear buds it won't happen? Care to explain?

Provided you go stadium to do your jogging...
Then you can wear the earbuds...

Now I believe many trees did not go for regular check and trimming?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/v...ing-sister

(13-10-2021, 12:50 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont waste $$$ to buy the gadgets.
Just swipe some of your regular mthly spending on those credit card giving freebies...

Go and read the terms and conditions  before applying....now got give apple watch....

https://www.singsaver.com.sg/credit-card...QZEALw_wcB&providers=citibank&utm_campaign=B%3AGeneral%3ACB%3AM%3AE&utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=google

This is good lobang but must sign up for new cards.

(13-10-2021, 01:12 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  This is good lobang but must sign up for new cards.

Must apply through Singsaver and remember to submit your redemption form via email.

Next item, I want to get another Airpod pro or Apple Watch? Very headache....

Lousy quality from china..dont drop. Once drop the its gone. Bluetooth range also not good. Put yr handphone behind yr pocket and its start to get lost connectivity.

(13-10-2021, 01:06 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Provided you stadium to do your jogging...

This seems to be attempt to push responsibility on dead woman for wearing ear buds. When a tree falls there is very little time to react anyway. Remember the botanic garden incident when old tree just fell on a group killing one woman ...none of them wore ear buds.

(13-10-2021, 01:24 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Must apply through Singsaver and remember to submit your redemption form via email.

Next item, I want to get another Airpod pro or Apple Watch? Very headache....

Thanks for lobang

(13-10-2021, 01:29 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Lousy quality from china..dont drop. Once drop the its gone. Bluetooth range also not good. Put yr handphone behind yr pocket and its start to get lost connectivity.

The item had 2002 sets sold and thousands of positive review. Most reviewers say sound is as good as Apple Airpod although prices is less than 2% of a pair of air pods.

Most ear buds with Bluetooth connectivity come with several sizes of replaceable rubber fittings to suit your ear sizes. Even when in place in your ear canal do not put your volume to the maximum as it will damage the hearings in the long run . Just turn the volume to a reasonable output and you can still hear the noise around you for your own safety outside to be aware of your surroundings.

Its cheap for a reason. I had one of those. I know the quality. Not the sound quality is bad. But the durability. Anyway only less than 10 dollar. Just buy again when spoil. Haha. Good luck.

(13-10-2021, 12:50 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont waste $$$ to buy the gadgets.

Go and read the terms and conditions  before applying....now got give apple watch....

Will entitle if using it to pay insurance?

(13-10-2021, 01:06 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Provided you stadium to do your jogging...

Use one ear piece when jogging.

(13-10-2021, 03:16 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Its cheap for a reason. I had one of those. I know the quality. Not the sound quality is bad. But the durability. Anyway only less than 10 dollar. Just buy again when spoil. Haha. Good luck.

Buy for the sound quality. I have a few namely JBL , Nakamichi , Creative  and Sennheiser earbuds.

Actually creative not bad. Except its its not durable also.

I’ve use the Creative buds for a few months already. Not so bad.

(13-10-2021, 03:27 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Use one ear piece when jogging.

Good suggestion.

(13-10-2021, 02:55 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Thanks for lobang

Quickly go and apply.
Airpod pro not bad...

(13-10-2021, 03:16 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Will entitle if using it to pay insurance?

You got to read the terms and conditions.
Different credit cards different requirements.
If not sure can call SingSaver...

Use with cautions.
Clean them
do not irritate ur ears.
Vol might cause deafness.
Ear drum to brain barrier beri thin.
surgery expensive.
most lkely perform by CECA.
They more hiong hair on their chest type.
inflammatory tissue will be sent for cancer

I've tried a couple. From the first crowd sourcing Bluetooth earbuds to cheap China ones to Samsung buds+ and now Jabra.

China ones some are very good but after awhile they like to disconnect and unpair etc.

Samsung was good until they wanna push out new product and then they do a software update for current hardware and lots of problem like one side earbud doesn't charge. So pissed off with Samsung service I will never buy another Samsung product ever.

So my current set of earbuds are Jabra. They do well for almost anything. Very good call quality that most can't hear background noise such as fan etc.

So spend a good sum on Jabra and you unlikely need another pair till Bluetooth 9?

Cheers.