Approaching 50 year old liao
16-03-2025, 08:05 AM
Can everyone share what's your situation at 50 year old like? Financial, health, family, commitment, retirement plan etc
16-03-2025, 08:56 AM
Don't think many here can remember.

16-03-2025, 10:14 AM
Already pass 50 for moi. As chao peasant kia sinkie nothing much to share on financial and retirement plan, what you earn as chao peasant ish only just enough to pay to live, so can only work until drop nia. Also as a forever alone also not much to talk about family and commitment, die liao just burn and ashes thrown into Sinkapore sea, come with nothing also go with nothing.
For health can only pray heaven to at least die easy, don't end up wheel chaired or bed ridden until the last seconds can liao.
If heng maybe got bang by a truck and restart new life in isekai.
For health can only pray heaven to at least die easy, don't end up wheel chaired or bed ridden until the last seconds can liao.

16-03-2025, 10:25 AM
Try not to be a big piece of rubbish lah. To achieve that goal, keep fit, eat healthily, and plan for passive income
16-03-2025, 10:56 AM
Sg only 60
16-03-2025, 11:02 AM
All reply here is a LOSER in life 🤣🤣
16-03-2025, 11:21 AM
Worry about job lah
16-03-2025, 12:33 PM
(16-03-2025, 08:05 AM)Ineedhelp Wrote: Can everyone share what's your situation at 50 year old like? Financial, health, family, commitment, retirement plan etc
If you are lucky you have 30+yrs to live and 15years of physically active … so what is more important now
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

16-03-2025, 12:45 PM
16-03-2025, 01:51 PM
How come mostly dark dark side..
16-03-2025, 02:12 PM

16-03-2025, 02:22 PM
(16-03-2025, 08:05 AM)Ineedhelp Wrote: Can everyone share what's your situation at 50 year old like? Financial, health, family, commitment, retirement plan etc
Just follow Confucius’s wisdom lah.
五十是天命之年,所以要听天由命。
This is why we have blurry eyesights and weakening hearing after hitting 50. This is to alert us, dont be a kaypoh. We will not be as observant than before. What you see or hear may not be the whole truth.
Dont waste time think about tomorrow’s problem.
Always remember solving today’s problem is more important than solving tomorrow’s problem.
16-03-2025, 03:53 PM
(16-03-2025, 02:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:They say 50 is a another NEW LIFE REBORN LIKE A DRAGON.
Physical fitness peak at 26
while brain is quickest at 30s
but
time.news › a-doctor-explains-what-happens-as-the-brain-ages-and-the-age-at-which-it-reaches-its-peak-performance
A doctor explains what happens as the brain ages and the age at which ...
Nov 9, 2024According to Dr. Mindea, the brain does not reaches maximum cognitive performance until middle age, between 40 and 60 years old. In this stage, many people experience a "cognitive peak", characterized by a increase in
after that is all the way down
16-03-2025, 04:17 PM
(16-03-2025, 03:53 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: Physical fitness peak at 26
while brain is quickest at 30s
but
time.news › a-doctor-explains-what-happens-as-the-brain-ages-and-the-age-at-which-it-reaches-its-peak-performance
A doctor explains what happens as the brain ages and the age at which ...
Nov 9, 2024According to Dr. Mindea, the brain does not reaches maximum cognitive performance until middle age, between 40 and 60 years old. In this stage, many people experience a "cognitive peak", characterized by a increase in
after that is all the way down
Of course rah NO BODY can fight against aging but here come all sort of " supplements , botox etc lor "
But if you are not a Actor, Actress or job is not due to your appearance No need all these stuffs lor.
16-03-2025, 04:27 PM
(16-03-2025, 04:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Of course rah NO BODY can fight against aging but here come all sort of " supplements , botox etc lor "
But if you are not a Actor, Actress or job is not due to your appearance No need all these stuffs lor.
employability is growing concern as Spore aged,
and inflation is much higher than numbers.
01-04-2025, 10:36 AM
Feel so lost...
17-04-2025, 07:55 AM
(16-03-2025, 02:22 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Just follow Confucius’s wisdom lah.
五十是天命之年,所以要听天由命。
This is why we have blurry eyesights and weakening hearing after hitting 50. This is to alert us, dont be a kaypoh. We will not be as observant than before. What you see or hear may not be the whole truth.
Dont waste time think about tomorrow’s problem.
Always remember solving today’s problem is more important than solving tomorrow’s problem.
天意… body giving up, a lot of pain and ills... Sian
17-04-2025, 08:17 AM
Finances are okay - I’ve built a small nest egg and I’m still chipping away at the mortgage. Health’s decent; I take a daily walk to stay active. Family life is busy but happy - two teens, married for over 20 years.
17-04-2025, 09:09 AM
Meaningful song...
The older I get, the more I think
You only get a minute, better live while you're in it
'Cause it's gone in a blink
And the older I get, the truer it is
It's the people you love, not the money and stuff, that makes you rich
The older I get, the more I think
You only get a minute, better live while you're in it
'Cause it's gone in a blink
And the older I get, the truer it is
It's the people you love, not the money and stuff, that makes you rich