Are US and china in recession
31-07-2024, 04:08 PM
China’s factory activity contracted for a third straight month in July, leaving the economy on a weak trajectory
31-07-2024, 04:12 PM
(31-07-2024, 04:08 PM)Talent Wrote: China’s factory activity contracted for a third straight month in July, leaving the economy on a weak trajectory
Likely. Another few months will.come SG. I have always said SG in silent recession. Many don't talk about it
31-07-2024, 05:31 PM
Then will property be affected
How much drop do you think possible
But hdb prices are running up like crazy
How much drop do you think possible
But hdb prices are running up like crazy
31-07-2024, 06:06 PM
(31-07-2024, 04:12 PM)Niubee Wrote: Likely. Another few months will.come SG. I have always said SG in silent recession. Many don't talk about it
Because our news also cannot talk about it
That is why many people will not know
like frogs in boiling water
31-07-2024, 06:31 PM
(31-07-2024, 04:08 PM)Talent Wrote: China’s factory activity contracted for a third straight month in July, leaving the economy on a weak trajectory
Very likely will go into recession if US kept launching trade war at China. The recession will likely spread globally to all countries eventually. Countries with no resources like Singapore will likely be dead first.
Trade war is a double edge sword, and in this case it is very apparent US will enter recession first, followed by China and many European countries. By then, Singapire should be dead cold already.
31-07-2024, 06:37 PM
if US recession
china and it breast will goes into multiple depression
31-07-2024, 06:45 PM
(31-07-2024, 06:37 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: if US recession
Amdk arse lickers stooge’s work in lawyer office kopi kia very triggered hor enjoy it go chak yoke hor LMAO
https://media.tenor.com/bIpyZUgpMCcAAAAM...artman.gif https://media.tenor.com/dIOOnR-HKuQAAAAM...amelia.gif https://media.tenor.com/cp2SZRRIFtMAAAAM...ohnson.gif https://media.tenor.com/-bWE2E_hsl4AAAAM...ughing.gif https://media.tenor.com/ckwLGuf2s30AAAAM...ohnson.gif
31-07-2024, 06:52 PM
Israel leads the way!
癱瘓8個月! 以色列"艾拉特港"宣布破產|暴跌85% 以色列港破產|【盧秀芳辣晚報】精華版 @中天新聞CtiNews
31-07-2024, 06:53 PM
Singapore is in recession. One of my clients said his company would cease operation in a month time. Another Malaysian client complained business was very slow too.
31-07-2024, 06:59 PM
This shit is actually caused by US launching trade wars and sanctions plus physical war in Ukraine and ME. Better identify the real culprit instead of blamely the wrong party.
01-08-2024, 03:44 AM
(31-07-2024, 06:31 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Very likely will go into recession if US kept launching trade war at China. The recession will likely spread globally to all countries eventually. Countries with no resources like Singapore will likely be dead first.
Trade war is a double edge sword, and in this case it is very apparent US will enter recession first, followed by China and many European countries. By then, Singapire should be dead cold already.
yes, jiat chow..
my son working at a bank said he is seeing less investment inflow.. dies..
when investor invest in sillypore, first they send money here, less money send in means no order..
01-08-2024, 04:28 AM
if u are a day worker, better dont anyhow take MC or unpaid leave,
i was once told to list those who always argue and take mc and those argumentative for retrenchment,
and no i am not longer working retiree.
i think this round recession could last very long, we have so many war, oil gg up.
supply chain issue.. and etc.
world is getting chaotic. and we sillypore is an open economy and no excape.
i was once told to list those who always argue and take mc and those argumentative for retrenchment,
and no i am not longer working retiree.
i think this round recession could last very long, we have so many war, oil gg up.
supply chain issue.. and etc.
world is getting chaotic. and we sillypore is an open economy and no excape.
01-08-2024, 07:02 AM
The world is now desynchronised.
US cheong up almost alone for last 3 yrs.
Singapore economy was flat ...and stocks sideways.
Hong kong and China weak for 3 whole yrs.
US yield curve inverted for 2yrs without entering recession. But many signs point to weakening economy.
01-08-2024, 07:58 AM
singapore in recession for some time. good government effort keep the number up but people affected by retrenchment . hope more can be done like speed up the silicon manufacture land preparations to have more maker here. tourism, education, jia you singapore.
01-08-2024, 08:12 AM
Many months back, Singapore announced that they are finalizing some details about paying unemployment benefits for workers who have been laid off, but still no news. Scare until chicken out?
01-08-2024, 09:37 AM
Woirld Bank GDP chart shows no recession since the last one in 2020. Global GDP chart shows that GDP in the US is still growing but China's GDP growth was flat for the last 3 years.
aiptasia is now in my ignored list.
01-08-2024, 09:57 AM
(01-08-2024, 07:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: The world is now desynchronised.
Based on your logic, Argentina has the best performing economy!
Huat ah!!!!