Are you set to retire comfortably in Singapore?

Are you set to retire comfortably in Singapore? | The Straits Times https://share.google/qeh45nd736dtzidaF

If I may offer some view to those that are not too late into preparing for retirement or that you are early in your working life...

CPF is a tax you like it or not. Simply because it is used in funding HDB which is in full control of the govt. HDB prices are kept high and they ref it to private property market. This so call affordable HDB actually means that you will drain your cpf such that eventually you have little to nothing to take out at 55yo. And then you get into a cpflife thingy and wait another 10 years to start collecting your so call annuity. How many people can really live healthy and long after 55yo to 65yo and then beyond to benefit from it is a theoretical thingy as 83yo projected age is but a projection.

So for anyone early in your working life, best is buy a cheap HDB in the outskirts and load all your money into SA to benefit from the compounding effect, beyond that you have other options such as investment via cpfoa but again you must know what you are doing.. else just compound via SA over your working life.

For those early in your working life, best to delay desires and save up as much as 60% of your income to build up your investment capital.

Never rely on your cpf for retirement. Just treat it as a tax and a gift to your dependent when you rip.
[+] 1 user Likes Ineedhelp's post

you gonna work to death right here in this
filthy toxic and disgusting nation called
singapoo

gov makes it hard for sinkies to change job
or job hop by importing tons of foreigners taking 
up most jobs but they themselves hop and hop 
and hop and hop as they like 
just look at tinpeiling

or you wanna find a job which allows you
to live contentedly you gotta compete with
all kinds of foreigner in your home ground

gov wanna keep all the good jobs to just
themselves and will find all fault on
those trying to steal their lunches

this filthy toxic disgusting piece of land
not meant for those wanna live contentedly

just live a day and pass another and
FUÇK SINGAPOO especially the madafakas
running within
[+] 3 users Like KILLjoy's post

PAP Gave away our job to Foreigners

PAP gave away our future to Foreigners children

NOW tell me, what is left for us??

Waitress, Security Guards, Volunteer jobs . . .

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers