[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
Aspartame sweeteners 'possibly carcinogenic', says WHO
14-07-2023, 06:55 PM
My friend always drink diet coke with his meal
That was what I remember every time he also drink diet coke
One day I found out he got hospitalised and doctors found he had brain cancer. Once year later he passed.away
Later I learned some doctors belive brain cancer is linked to diet drinks containing aspartame.
By right this substance should be banned but there is a whole industry of these products.
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/8939194/
That was what I remember every time he also drink diet coke
One day I found out he got hospitalised and doctors found he had brain cancer. Once year later he passed.away
Later I learned some doctors belive brain cancer is linked to diet drinks containing aspartame.
By right this substance should be banned but there is a whole industry of these products.
https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/8939194/
14-07-2023, 06:57 PM
Here is what the research found
![[Image: DSp5LUt.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/DSp5LUt.jpg)
14-07-2023, 07:01 PM
Person who brought this product to the market is Donald Rumsfeld who was CEO of Searle.qt that time.
He later.was involved in misguiding US into a unnecessary war in Iraq that resulted a million deaths.
This is an unscrupulous man with no morals
He later.was involved in misguiding US into a unnecessary war in Iraq that resulted a million deaths.
14-07-2023, 07:03 PM
Zero coke and Diet Coke all no good, will cause cancer….better drink normal coke.
14-07-2023, 07:06 PM
(14-07-2023, 07:01 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Person who brought this product to the market is Donald Rumsfeld who was CEO of Searle.qt that time.
![[Image: IMG-6969.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/n704kDx/IMG-6969.jpg)
14-07-2023, 07:09 PM
Aspartame is commonly used as a tabletop sweetener, as a sweetener in prepared foods and beverages, and in recipes that don't require too much heating (since heat breaks down aspartame). It can also be found as a flavoring in some medicines, chewing gums, and toothpastes.
14-07-2023, 07:19 PM
Like many other additives, how do avoid if it's already added to the foods without you knowing it.
Btw, pharma/medicine industries very dark one lah
14-07-2023, 08:17 PM
(14-07-2023, 07:19 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Like many other additives, how do avoid if it's already added to the foods without you knowing it.
We can avoid drinking Diet Coke and using sweetener, but toothpaste, chocolate, hot chocolate and mouth wash, how to avoid?

14-07-2023, 08:19 PM
(14-07-2023, 06:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/aspartame-swee...49426.htmlHi Observer!

14-07-2023, 08:22 PM
now then say ah
dunno how many pple aie already becos of aspartame
14-07-2023, 08:22 PM
(14-07-2023, 08:19 PM)Oyk Wrote: Hi Observer!
Yanghua shows up again, got banned in the other forum again?

14-07-2023, 08:25 PM
14-07-2023, 09:08 PM
(14-07-2023, 08:25 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Likewise for ractopamine meat, fuku nuclear produce and han ceca, we won't know them if they are not labelled
Do you think SFA will remove Diet Coke, sweetener and toothpaste from supermarket shelves? No way!
14-07-2023, 09:11 PM
What is our health minister doing about this?
He is waiting to be informed, not proactive at all.
14-07-2023, 09:13 PM
14-07-2023, 09:18 PM
(14-07-2023, 07:03 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Zero coke and Diet Coke all no good, will cause cancer….better drink normal coke.
Normal coke also cause cancer as sugar consumption and obesity is linked to cancer
14-07-2023, 09:30 PM
(14-07-2023, 09:13 PM)Oyk Wrote: Yanghua was baned? Who the eff is that?
But I know for a FACT that you were pbanned in the old Sgtalk wor.
Stop lying and shame on you for causing old Sgtalk forum to shut form after you made false comment on Mdm Ho’s salary, Yanghua aka Schroder aka Oyk!
14-07-2023, 09:31 PM
(14-07-2023, 09:18 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Normal coke also cause cancer as sugar consumption and obesity is linked to cancer
Then drink water lor.
14-07-2023, 09:32 PM
i think they are trying to find something to push the blame to when there are more such cases next time but not due to diet coke but meh meh pak.
14-07-2023, 09:41 PM
14-07-2023, 09:42 PM
![[Image: Screenshot-20230714-214123-Chrome.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/ypN44Wc/Screenshot-20230714-214123-Chrome.jpg)
Why not just pluck a few guava leaves and make yr own drink? Quite nice and lots of benefits
14-07-2023, 09:45 PM
they gave it to lab rats...
you know what happen...
14-07-2023, 09:51 PM
(14-07-2023, 09:45 PM)twinkle07 Wrote: they gave it to lab rats...
you know what happen...
Poor rats
15-07-2023, 02:12 PM
Stop drinking Diet Coke and using sweeteners if you want to live longer