BOC interest rate nosedive for nov. What is happening?

https://www.bankofchina.com/sg/bocinfo/b...40762.html

(10-11-2022, 06:51 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  https://www.bankofchina.com/sg/bocinfo/b...40762.html

Wow 😯

No leh. I got 3.4% Rotfl

[Image: 53-CD1-BD1-43-B1-4526-903-C-495099-C14-DB7.jpg]

(10-11-2022, 06:51 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote:  https://www.bankofchina.com/sg/bocinfo/b...40762.html

You see the wrong one lah. See the promo rate.

[Image: 2-EC7-D8-D2-FF78-4-E64-9-BBE-9-B7-B15-B91-C7-D.jpg]

Ya lah. Knn TS is a noob. Promo rate still 3.4%

(10-11-2022, 07:00 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You see the wrong one lah. See the promo rate.

TS is a noob in fixed deposits. Heng I am a fixed deposits analyst

(10-11-2022, 07:01 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  [Image: 2-EC7-D8-D2-FF78-4-E64-9-BBE-9-B7-B15-B91-C7-D.jpg]
I concurs this is the correct rates of BOC. But, I not as good as UOB now which offers 3.4% for 12 mths.

(10-11-2022, 07:35 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  I concurs this is the correct rates of BOC. But, I not as good as UOB now which offers 3.4% for 12 mths.

My wife managed to get 3.7% for 12 mth from UOB but waited 3 hrs in priority queue.

(10-11-2022, 07:37 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  My wife managed to get 3.7% for 12 mth from UOB but waited 3 hrs in priority queue.

Actually put now at uob will still go up of not?

(10-11-2022, 07:21 PM)sogo Wrote:  TS is a noob in fixed deposits. Heng I am a fixed deposits analyst

He got fixed deposit in BOC meh. Big Grin 
I have, you dont ask me.

(10-11-2022, 07:39 PM)sogo Wrote:  Actually put now at uob will still go up of not?

Of course, when nearer to next Fed rate hike in Dec. Must read up or find out the terms and conditions for early redemption of fixed deposit. I heard now got penalty.

(10-11-2022, 07:35 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  I concurs this is the correct rates of BOC. But, I not as good as UOB now which offers 3.4% for 12 mths.

Boc 12 months 3.45%

(10-11-2022, 07:40 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Of course, when nearer to next rate hike in Dec.

So put in batches so get some interest then if up put more again,?

(10-11-2022, 07:40 PM)sogo Wrote:  Boc 12 months 3.45%

My one is through mobile renewal lah.
Fixed deposit I like to put in batches of 20k.
If you need the money, can withdraw the amount you need it.

(10-11-2022, 07:42 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  My one is through mobile renewal lah.
Fixed deposit I like to put in batches of 20k.
If you need the money, can withdraw the amount you need it.

I think 20k good idea

(10-11-2022, 07:00 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You see the wrong one lah. See the promo rate.

Promo rate seems like now get updated every 2 weeks, next week (14 Nov)  will lift rate

Just called up to enquire. Everybody pang sim, the Oct promo rates still stands. BOC really hai lang. Lidat why put up the latest Nov rates  as 1.7 etc. Ruin their own biznes.
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

You better don't anyhow spread wrong news before checking hor.  Wait you kena POFMA for doing this.

So far CIMB and ICBC FD best at 12 months. But CIMB minimum placement 10k while ICBC is 500. Why smaller placement good is becuz can put many FD advice and if want to cancel slowly one by one.

Wrote in n cancelled one Low fd rate online n replace.
Not boc.

(10-11-2022, 09:06 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  You better don't anyhow spread wrong news before checking hor.  Wait you kena POFMA for doing this.

How to POFMA me ?? Dis iz from their own website.  Oso ony garbageman can POFMA us. Pte entities is sue , not POFMA.