Banks in Singapore to start charging customers by November

Banks in Singapore to start charging customers by November for issuing Singdollar cheques 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...bc-3661001

Yes it will affect me as my short term endowment insurance matured insurer usually issued cheque. Now means if change payment mode must inform insurer in advance else they default to cheque and we pay for the cheque wow

Are cheques made of plastic nowadays?

System only ready in 2025, yet charge users now? Very strange rite?? Lol

Wtf...
[+] 2 users Like Sticw's post

Everything forcing user to go online yet they are not fully protected against online scam. So when one’s money is scam then due to all these digital transaction how ah?
[+] 7 users Like Buffybuffy's post

Thot cheques are the safest instrument for payment now and yet they are discouraging and doing away with it.

Is it the number of scams are not enough for now?

They are forcing the old dogs to jump over the walls?
Or want to collect more cash?

Real shitty policy...
[+] 2 users Like hansamu's post

What charge? Charge issuing of chequebook? Or charge per cheque issued and then another charge for cheque deposit?
[+] 1 user Likes red3's post

Forcing user to change now else jilat,,, this is dame good service I believe.

Charge ; charge lah just like plastic bag loh...

(28-07-2023, 05:20 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Everything forcing user to go online yet they are not fully protected against online scam. So when one’s money is scam then due to all these digital transaction how ah?

None of the PAP Ministers

Not even Shoot Blank Queen come out to stop this nonsense

when writing cheques are clearly safer

What does this tell you??

迫狗跳墙...

Why must customers pay for dangers to risk their savings?

Siao arh? !@#

[Image: MAS-Board-of-Directors-2023.png]

Next time if want to use cheque must buy a Cashier Order from banks...
Service charge...$20

Pui.

Then ask for cash next time lah. Even if it is $100K also withdraw in cash and deposit in cash. Give the work back to the bank.... Rolleyes

(28-07-2023, 10:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Then ask for cash next time lah. Even if it is $100K also withdraw in cash and deposit in cash. Give the work back to the bank.... Rolleyes
Bamks have machines to count the dollar notes. It's you who will be at the losing end especially when you carry so much cash around.

Pretty obvious that you have never handled large sums of money in your jobs. Like that hor... cannot be President lor.  Rotfl

(28-07-2023, 10:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Then ask for cash next time lah. Even if it is $100K also withdraw in cash and deposit in cash. Give the work back to the bank.... Rolleyes
Good 😆😁😃😃😀

(28-07-2023, 05:20 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Everything forcing user to go online yet they are not fully protected against online scam. So when one’s money is scam then due to all these digital transaction how ah?
CASH. CASH and CASH. GOOD. 
Back to BASIC...Better.

(28-07-2023, 05:46 PM)red3 Wrote:  What charge? Charge issuing of chequebook? Or charge per cheque issued and then another charge for cheque deposit?
Everything to pay in cents and dollar.
Everything! crying

(28-07-2023, 05:43 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Thot cheques are the safest instrument for payment now and yet they are discouraging and doing away with it.

Is it the number of scams are not enough for now?

They are forcing the old dogs to jump over the walls?
Or want to collect more cash?

Real shitty policy...
YA!. YES!.. "Real shitty policy..."
Cool 

(28-07-2023, 03:18 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Banks in Singapore to start charging customers by November for issuing Singdollar cheques 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...bc-3661001
D...m...f..king sucking blood.

chow cheese pie

bought this 5000 for cheque book

no use after 2025

chow cheese pie

(28-07-2023, 10:39 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  D...m...f..king sucking blood.
Lleaving only the bones and not meat for u and me.
 We Are All Sheeps.

(28-07-2023, 10:32 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Everything to pay in cents and dollar.
Everything! crying

That's right. Give the bank teller a sack of cash in coins, small notes and big notes all mixed up and let them go use machine count.    Rotfl

(28-07-2023, 10:47 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Leaving only the bones and not meat.
 We Are All Sheeps.

Morning brief: Singapore hangs woman convict, Wagner chief photographed in Russia, and more.
https://www.wionews.com/world/morning-br...ore-620148

(28-07-2023, 10:36 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  YES!.. "Real shitty"

Indian couple sell their eight-month-old son to buy iPhone.
https://www.wionews.com/trending/indian-...one-619928

(28-07-2023, 10:58 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Indian couple sell their eight-month-old son to buy iPhone.
https://www.wionews.com/trending/indian-...one-619928
Real STORY. crying
The couple wanted to sell their daughter too
As per a statement from a local councillor, the couple was about to sell their daughter too....

(28-07-2023, 10:47 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Leaving only bones for u and me.
 We Are All Sheeps.

We Are All Sheeps to be slaughtered.

Even if it's lesser ppl using cheque, banks still make bulk of profits paying its management personnel handsomely at the expense of depositor's interest rate.
Mas you look at the package and not individual services ...... Depositor has been paying a fee for the cheque book!
In the past when everything is physical . There isnt any fee incurred and interest rate are much higher. Now you keep implementing fees but services never improved!

Next is ingredient is also about Shoop, sheepdog and tbeir master.... crying

(28-07-2023, 11:17 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Next is ingredient is also about Shoop, sheepdog and their master.... crying
Blood sucker. F..king.