Based on the Pace of Inflation CPF Payout at 65 May Not be Enough 20-30 years later

Currently the payout for Full Retirement Fund is $1400-1500 per month, which is enough for the time being, however 20-30 years later, a bowl of fishball noodle could cost $10-15 and a plate of chicken rice could cost $10-12, how to survive with CPF payout? Must save more money now to fight inflation, correct? Rolleyes

[Image: FA4-D9-CE7-314-D-4892-8400-18-D91-A0-CFCBD.png]

[Image: 1-E348185-33-F7-431-A-8636-F2243-E66-BC6-A.png]

[Image: BBD3666-F-2-A5-C-465-D-B125-E427-E045-C3-C2.png]

Sure mati if only depends on cpf retirements

(29-11-2022, 03:18 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Currently the payout for Full Retirement Fund is $1400-1500 per month, which is enough for the time being, however 20-30 years later, a bowl of fishball noodle could cost $10-15 and a plate of chicken rice could cost $10-12, how to survive with CPF payout? Must save more money now to fight inflation, correct? Rolleyes

I think don't need to wait for 20-30 years. Some places already selling fish ball noodle at $8 now.

(29-11-2022, 03:18 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Currently the payout for Full Retirement Fund is $1400-1500 per month, which is enough for the time being, however 20-30 years later, a bowl of fishball noodle could cost $10-15 and a plate of chicken rice could cost $10-12, how to survive with CPF payout? Must save more money now to fight inflation, correct? Rolleyes
crying crying crying

[Image: 54-BEA6-B0-FB70-4084-B50-B-D3-D2-D06-E98-CB.png]

If you turn 65 in 10 years time, still not too bad.

why don't eat at home?

by the way, your asssumption is not right - you cannot assume that you have only cpf payout and nothing else

(29-11-2022, 03:34 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  If you turn 65 in 10 years time, still not too bad.

Food,medical costs lagi expensive in ten years time

(29-11-2022, 03:35 PM)drgn Wrote:  why don't eat at home?

by the way, your asssumption is not right - you cannot assume that you have only cpf payout and nothing else

Meat, veggies and fruits at wet market and supermarket will also go up a lot 20-30 years later. Of course eat at home will save a lot of money. I just want to highlight CPF payout is not everything….inflation is a big monster.

with GIC and Temasek losing more money than ever.............CPF whether will still be solvent in 30 years time is a huge question mark...............

We are screwed.

(29-11-2022, 04:28 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  with GIC and Temasek losing more money than ever.............CPF whether will still be solvent in 30 years time is a huge question mark...............

That is a possibility cos GIC and Temasek may lose money, e.g FTX investment............. crying Angry

(29-11-2022, 03:29 PM)Clyde Wrote:  I think don't need to wait for 20-30 years. Some places already selling fish ball noodle at $8 now.

If sell at $8, boycott the stall.

older folks 1.5 meal a day enough.

Obviously, we are robbed by our own Govt

Only Jac Lau is happy to donate his CPF to them

Old ppl no need eat so much. Can cook porridge and then pour a bit of soy sauce for flavor or eat old man oats mix a bit Milo for flavor will settle one meal. Like that the 1K per month should be enough. If sick then gg lor

(29-11-2022, 07:17 PM)sgh Wrote:  Old ppl no need eat so much. Can cook porridge and then pour a bit of soy sauce for flavor or eat old man oats mix a bit Milo for flavor will settle one meal. Like that the 1K per month should be enough. If sick then gg lor

20 years later it will cost 2k

2.5% interest is a 🤣

(29-11-2022, 07:17 PM)sgh Wrote:  Old ppl no need eat so much. Can cook porridge and then pour a bit of soy sauce for flavor or eat old man oats mix a bit Milo for flavor will settle one meal. Like that the 1K per month should be enough. If sick then gg lor

(29-11-2022, 08:08 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  20 years later it will cost 2k
Inflation 20 years later from 1k to 2k.........we need to chase after the dollar......... crying Angry

limpeh dun wan to live till 85 seeing many suffered all kind of illness by this age

75 is max and suffice leow
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

(29-11-2022, 08:46 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  limpeh dun wan to live till 85 seeing many suffered all kind of illness by this age

75 is max and suffice leow

How many more years to go? Laughing

Already mentioned many times, cpf cannot retire happily, still dont believe. Rotfl

(29-11-2022, 10:17 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Already mentioned many times, cpf cannot retire happily, still dont believe. Rotfl

And the irony of it all is if you live short life you die your CPF monies give your spouse or children (if any) to spend !!!! This is why I hate CPF scheme. Short life ppl super rugi and beneficiaries steal laugh get free monies.