Be Aware Of These Kidney-damaging Foods

https://www.piedmont.org/living-real-cha...20problems.
[+] 3 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

OIC,,, coffee no good, no wonder my kidney no very good leading to my kkj bo lat..

today start no coffee.. try

(12-06-2024, 04:45 PM)victortan Wrote:  OIC,,, coffee no good, no wonder my kidney no very good leading to my kkj bo lat..

today start no coffee.. try
 Can drink but not too much

Star fruits and juice are quite bad too.

(12-06-2024, 04:49 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Star fruits and juice are quite bad too.

Spinach and sweet potatoes are also bad as they contain high level of potassium, which will damage the kidneys.

So the list is

Salt
Sugar
Soda
Meat
Milk, butter, cheese etc
Caffeine

Difficult to avoid all these. Luckily beer not in the list.

(12-06-2024, 05:14 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  So the list is

Salt
Sugar
Soda
Meat
Milk, butter, cheese etc
Caffeine

Avoid soda, processed meat and eat less red meat, for the rest can still take but in low volumes

(12-06-2024, 04:40 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://www.piedmont.org/living-real-cha...20problems.

Water is the best lah! Big Grin

(12-06-2024, 05:47 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Water is the best lah! Big Grin

Not Newater lah

(12-06-2024, 06:22 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Not Newater lah

Tap water also can lah! Big Grin

Need some advice if avoid latest mRNA jab ish bad for kidney lolololol... Tongue

(12-06-2024, 04:54 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Spinach and sweet potatoes are also bad as they contain high level of potassium, which will damage the kidneys.

I thought potassium can neutralise sodium?

(12-06-2024, 06:23 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Tap water also can lah! Big Grin

Tap water contains 30% NEWater and some chemicals, Dr Lee.

(12-06-2024, 06:27 PM)winbig Wrote:  I thought potassium can neutralise sodium?

No lah, potassium is very harmful for kidney, worse than sodium

(12-06-2024, 06:27 PM)winbig Wrote:  I thought potassium can neutralise sodium?

Better take care of our kidneys now as kidney dialysis is terrible, you have to do it 3 times per week and 6 hours per session for the rest of our life, very expensive also.

Wah, like that nothing much left to eat. GMOs cover most food leaving may be only 35% non GMOs for safe consumption.      Big Grin

(12-06-2024, 06:41 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Wah, like that nothing much left to eat. GMOs cover most food leaving may be only 35% non GMOs for safe consumption.      Big Grin

Are you sure most foods are GMOs? How do you know?

(12-06-2024, 06:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Are you sure most foods are GMOs? How do you know?
I read somewhere before.      Big Grin

Your body will need protein, carbohydrates and many other foods for nutrition and body health, The correct way if you have kidney disease is to take a moderate amount of necessary nutritious food. Should you see a doctor in the Renal clinic, they will tell you what to eat and what not to eat but they will test your blood and examine your blood creatinine level, sodium, potassium and many other elements including your vitamin D3 level. Those with chronic kidney disease must monitor good blood pressure and keep diabetes under control plus maintain a healthy weight and healthy lifestyle.

[Image: IMG-20240612-190148.jpg]

太溪涌泉are beneficial for yr kidneys

Canned soups
Processed meats like lunch meats, hot dogs, sausages
Frozen pizza
Frozen dinners
Snack foods like chips, crackers, pretzels
Condiments like ketchup, BBQ sauce, soy sauce
Salad dressing
Pickled foods like pickles, olives, beets
Canned vegetables

-------------------------------------

Alamak! My house have all of these.

Got medisave never use why u guys so worry...

Bananas and dates got potassium

I don’t drink coffee but tea also got caffeine

(12-06-2024, 08:33 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Bananas and dates got potassium

I don’t drink coffee but tea also got caffeine

Green tea should be ok, not bubble tea.

Kidney disease is a major problem in Singapore. Globally, one in 10 people suffer from CKD. In Singapore, it is higher. The National Population Health Survey 2022 found that 14 per cent of the population had CKD, up from 9 per cent two years earlier.16 Mar 2024

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/m...-singapore

(12-06-2024, 05:14 PM)AAlice Alicia Wrote:  So the list is

Salt
Sugar
Soda
Meat
Milk, butter, cheese etc
Caffeine

Eat grass seems safer

(12-06-2024, 06:39 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  No lah, potassium is very harmful for kidney, worse than sodium

It's all about taking moderate amount. Anything that is excessive is bad for the body. If you dun have enough potassium then it's also a problem.

(12-06-2024, 08:49 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Green tea should be ok, not bubble tea.

Green tea is not good for the stomach over the long run. If you drink everyday, your body will become very cold.

Drinking fermented puer is better.

(12-06-2024, 08:26 PM)Ola Wrote:  Canned soups
Processed meats like lunch meats, hot dogs, sausages
Frozen pizza
Frozen dinners
Snack foods like chips, crackers, pretzels
Condiments like ketchup, BBQ sauce, soy sauce
Salad dressing
Pickled foods like pickles, olives, beets
Canned vegetables

-------------------------------------