Billionaire giving away his company because he 'chose God'

Alena Botros
Wed, 26 October 2022 at 1:30 am

The founder of Hobby Lobby says he's giving his company away.

“As an owner, there are certain rights and responsibilities, including the right to sell the company and keep the profits for yourself and your family,” he said. “As our company grew, that idea began to bother me more and more. Well-meaning attorneys and accountants advised me to simply pass ownership down to my children and grandchildren. It didn’t seem fair to me that I might change or even ruin the future of grandchildren who had not even been born yet.”

In the end, Green wrote that he decided he was a steward, and that “God was the true owner of my business.”

“When I realized that I was just a steward, it was easy to give away my ownership,” he wrote.

Green’s personal net worth is US$14 billion, according to Forbes.

https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/wealth...07878.html

Quote:wa cannot buy toto liao

Great living testimony!👍👍

doing the same things for too long can be very boring.

Woah crazy. Own company give away

(29-10-2022, 01:19 PM)Levin Wrote:  Alena Botros
Wed, 26 October 2022 at 1:30 am

The founder of Hobby Lobby says he's giving his company away.

“As an owner, there are certain rights and responsibilities, including the right to sell the company and keep the profits for yourself and your family,” he said. “As our company grew, that idea began to bother me more and more. Well-meaning attorneys and accountants advised me to simply pass ownership down to my children and grandchildren. It didn’t seem fair to me that I might change or even ruin the future of grandchildren who had not even been born yet.”

In the end, Green wrote that he decided he was a steward, and that “God was the true owner of my business.”

“When I realized that I was just a steward, it was easy to give away my ownership,” he wrote.

Green’s personal net worth is US$14 billion, according to Forbes.

https://sg.yahoo.com/finance/news/wealth...07878.html

Cheated by cult

Got a post in this thread. Own post put quote. scared others quote her. Smart is ok, but act smart is not. All better be careful.

I have a friend whose relative gave up her wealth and accepted the Buddha but she became even more wealthy!

Huat ah!  Clapping

The Famous Fake Christian never once praise his own god

Yet have a Buddha in his 5 Room HDB Flat

[Image: Buddha-sculpture.png]