How powerful is an MC and how should doctors respond to

askST: How powerful is an MC and how should doctors respond to those who may be faking an illness? https://www.straitstimes.com/askst/askst...an-illness

Powerful?

Amdk arse lickers stooge’s will embrace Mao era liao lah LMAO

https://media.tenor.com/E4CNjMOebw8AAAAM...g-baby.gif

(27-05-2024, 09:40 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  askST: How powerful is an MC and how should doctors respond to those who may be faking an illness? https://www.straitstimes.com/askst/askst...an-illness

As an MC is the doctor’s medical opinion on a patient, it cannot be challenged or invalidated by employers and schools. It is fair for HR and school administrators to request for further details from the issuing doctor. However, just as doctors must not play God, the laymen in these organisations must not play doctor.

Must be those small- minded companies with a local boss

feeling insecure about employees absence again

(27-05-2024, 06:32 PM)Ola Wrote:  Must be those small- minded companies with a local boss

feeling insecure about employees absence again

In local companies if you take MC the boss will think you are lazy…even if you are having fever you have to go back office as your boss are unhappy if you fall sick, your performance review will be affected

(27-05-2024, 11:56 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  As an MC is the doctor’s medical opinion on a patient, it cannot be challenged or invalidated by employers and schools. It is fair for HR and school administrators to request for further details from the issuing doctor. However, just as doctors must not play God, the laymen in these organisations must not play doctor.

If the doctor certified that you are unfit for duty but your supervisor says you must work...if anything happens to you, it will be a very serious MOM case.

If unionisied... the supervisor will kena 9696 from the union.

(27-05-2024, 07:05 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  In local companies if you take MC the boss will think you are lazy…even if you are having fever you have to go back office as your boss are unhappy if you fall sick, your performance review will be affected

Not true. The last thing they want is more peepur getting a fever because of you. Rolleyes

if no mc , anything happen. MOH , doctor and employer will be in deep shit. who dare to risk. Just ban teledoctor since they say too easy. why made so many problems.

[Image: IMG-1440.png]

Never work in sme if u dont like working