Home buyers need to be more cautious, prudent amid looming economic

Home buyers need to be more cautious, prudent amid looming economic uncertainties: Desmond Lee 

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ho...032024_tdy

Retrenchment is the killer for property market lah.

Go t can just delay mortgage payments just like what they did during COVID.

(13-03-2024, 03:47 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Go t can just delay mortgage payments just like what they did during COVID.

Covid was exceptional.  Other days, they will harass you, asking you to sell the property. If you cannot sell in the open market, they will buy from you at low low price.

Buying property in sg is sure win.

Nver ever heard of anyone losing money in propeprty in sg.

sinkies want to sell thier HDB pigeon holes for million $$$, nothing wrong.

amid looming economic uncertainties . .

-------------------------------------------------

Just say RECESSION, lah

Uncertainties so people do not need to be cautious at all!

His English got problem or he is trying to BS?

(13-03-2024, 04:36 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Buying property in sg is sure win.

Nver ever heard of anyone losing money in propeprty in sg.

Your assumption is based on last 50 years.Do you know what is tomorrow ?

(13-03-2024, 05:37 PM)Hope Wrote:  Your assumption is based on last 50 years.Do you know what is tomorrow ?

Tomorrow is very simple.
PAP will still be in power.
PAP will non stop import foreigners.
Foreigners will need a place to stay.
Demand goes up price goes up.

Cannot lose!

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

(13-03-2024, 05:51 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Tomorrow is very simple.
PAP will still be in power.
PAP will non stop import foreigners.
Foreigners will need a place to stay.
Demand goes up price goes up.

Cannot lose!

YEP!

GE is Sept 2024 or Mar 2025 next year

This PAP will use tax payers money to keep the property afloat

or their Instant solution to import more FTs to be Singaporeans buyers

And agree! This is not in the uncertainty equation at all.