Sg current population stat

Here is some information about the population of Singapore ¹ ²:
- The population of Singapore was approximately 6,052,709 in 2024.
- The population of Singapore was approximately 6,014,723 in 2023.
- The population of Singapore was approximately 5,975,689 in 2022.
- The population of Singapore was approximately 5,92 million in June 2023, which was 5% higher than the previous year.
- The population of Singapore increased by 1.6% (3.55 million to 3.61 million) and 3.7% (0.52 million to 0.54 million) in 2022 and 2023, respectively.

Singapore Population (2024) - Worldometer
https://www.worldometers.info/world-popu...opulation/

Overview
https://www.population.gov.sg/our-popula.../overview/

Hurray....more growth..build more housing in limited land size...price up..u up i up our housing all up.....happy

Gosh ! Soooooo crowded haiz

Given that our replacement rate is below 1%, it just means more foreigners became citizens lah. Also why locals is defined as citizen + pr... Lol

Pinky call out singkies for low birthrate but behind your back he is importing thousands of new citizens.

more and more foreign trash become SGP citizen and the total population will eventually be foreign import more than local born sinkies.

not surprising future President and PM are ceca.

huat arg CECA.

(28-04-2024, 08:16 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Hurray....more growth..build more housing in limited land size...price up..u up i up our housing all up.....happy

You try driving around and you will notice the crazy number of housing units underway... Amazing country.

external parties can only estimate.
they would not know the birth, death, import and depart from custom.

Read the official ones better. Sg have the data.
https://www.singstat.gov.sg/find-data/se...atest-data

singapore has exceeded my forecast of 6 millions by end of year.

the main growth should be in PRs and foreigners.

the next forecast should be 7 millions by end of 2025.

resale hdb prices will continue to climb as more PRs will need to buy resale flats.

(28-04-2024, 09:14 AM)Sticw Wrote:  Given that our replacement rate is below 1%, it just means more foreigners became citizens lah. Also why locals is defined as citizen + pr... Lol

Yes below 1% and that figure included PR.
but no of citizens is 1.6% increase.

https://www.population.gov.sg/media-cent...ey-trends/

given that Spore birth rate is this
https://static.mothership.sg/1/2018/04/T...agovsg.png
how can median age of  42-43, obvious new citizens and PRs
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

(28-04-2024, 09:46 AM)Sticw Wrote:  You try driving around and you will notice the crazy number of housing units underway... Amazing country.

Stupid la need to drive meh....see report can already.

(28-04-2024, 09:31 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Pinky call out singkies for low birthrate but behind your back he is importing thousands of new citizens.

How many chewren do you have?  None?  Still a spinster?  How old are you?  In your 60s?

(28-04-2024, 10:37 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Yes below 1% and that figure included PR.
but no of citizens is 1.6% increase.

https://www.population.gov.sg/media-cent...ey-trends/

given that Spore birth rate is this
https://static.mothership.sg/1/2018/04/T...agovsg.png
how can median age of  42-43, obvious new citizens and PRs

You are right.

The increase could be due to the increase in new citizens AND their babies born here.  Of course, some Singaporeans are also making babies, Malays made even four five babies a family.

If a Malay family makes five babies, while a Han family makes one, we need to bring in several Han babies to balance the MICO!

In the end, our population grew.

What other choice do we have?  Tell the Malays to stop making so many babies?

The pap claims they want to help Singaporeans improver fertility rate but they are actually causing fertility rate to fall.

They are not honest.

https://www.psypost.org/new-study-helps-...ity-rates/

so how many pple die since 2020 ?

low fertility is limlrf to high cost of living
most sinkies are 'intelligent' enough to calculate
that its too tough to have childreb in sg

(28-04-2024, 09:35 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  more and more foreign trash become SGP citizen and the total population will eventually be foreign import more than local born sinkies.

not surprising future President and PM are ceca.

huat arg CECA.
Now a day. Out of my parent, 1 out of 3 on‌ly = total of 3, one do want to marry, same too for me 1 out of 3 for my generation and also in to the new Gen too...before by parent old old generation, hundred or more years ago, during their's production is very personal, very year after year during their's time. Rotfl

(28-04-2024, 11:00 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The pap claims they want to help Singaporeans improver fertility rate but they are actually causing fertility rate to fall.

They are not honest.

https://www.psypost.org/new-study-helps-...ity-rates/

Vicious cycle

1. PAP policies of population importation increase population density in Sinpagpore.

2. Higher population density leads to lower fertility.

3. PAP uses the lower fertility as an excuse to import more people and increase population density. This takes us to step 2.

PAP has undermined the fertility and population of Singaporeans preferring to import foreigners.

(28-04-2024, 11:46 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Vicious cycle

1. PAP policies of population importation increase population density in Sinpagpore.

2. Higher population density leads to lower fertility.

3. PAP uses the lower fertility as an excuse to import more people and increase population density. This takes us to step 2.

PAP has undermined the fertility and population of Singaporeans preferring to import foreigners.

During good time, importing looks good.
During bad time, it will be a nightmare.

The problem with importing is that no common goal as a nation, ppl need to unite first.

The only thing that can make ppl unite is culture. Sg unique culture is diminishing.

They are not here for duty, honour, country. They come here for $$$, once $$$ factor is no more sweet deal. They will leave.

(28-04-2024, 08:41 AM)Rainforest Wrote:  Gosh ! Soooooo crowded haiz

When a country becomes overcrowded, there will be too many people chasing after too few luxuries such as private housing and cars. The result is that prices will shoot through the roof, with only a small minority able to own these 2 prized commodities.

(28-04-2024, 12:26 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  During good time, importing looks good. During bad time, it will be a nightmare. The problem with importing is that no common goal as a nation, ppl need to unite first. The only thing that can make ppl unite is culture. Sg unique culture is diminishing. They are not here for duty, honour, country. They come here for $$$, once $$$ factor is no more sweet deal. They will leave.

The only thing that is uniquely S'porean now is the reverse discrimination against true blue S'poreans.