None in Singapore appreciate Creative Art : Where got IQ?

.None in Singapore appreciate Creative Art : Where got IQ?

"Yes, graffiti is considered a creative art form: 
Self-expression
Graffiti is a powerful way for people to express themselves, and can convey messages and evoke emotions. 
Freedom of expression
Graffiti artists are free from the constraints of gallery curators, critics, and buyers, which allows them to break conventions and push boundaries. 
Innovative techniques"
https://streetartutopia.com/wp-content/u...Mexico.jpg
Conti...

"106 Of The Most Beloved Street Art Photos – Year 2024"
https://streetartutopia.com/2025/01/04/1...024,-VIDAR

https://streetartutopia.com/wp-content/u...entina.jpg

https://streetartutopia.com/wp-content/u...ound-1.jpg

https://streetartutopia.com/wp-content/u...0x1200.jpg

(06-01-2025, 03:26 AM)Scythian Wrote:  https://streetartutopia.com/wp-content/u...0x1200.jpg

dont waste time to learn art
soon taken over by AI at yr command how creative u want ai can do for u

creative art cant make a living in spore.
but creative accounting can at least make u millions to enjoy life for some moment

Anyone thinks that Jac LAU collecting rubbish is Art?

Or he has any creativity in Art?

Mai kpkb lah. Really the case of you can take a sinkie out of spore, but you cannot take spore out of sinkie. You have very typical complain king syndrome.

Never liked art. Always F9. The only time our class took interest in Art was when we were betting on the color of our pretty art teacher’s panties. The guy with the sharpener mirror in the end got caught and sent to the discipline master’s office. He is a high flying lawyer Big Grin

These are for people who eat finished got nothing to do lah!

Last time we had really creative art in public toilet especially those at hawker centres. Some of them were very erotic.     Big Grin

(06-01-2025, 01:50 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  These are for people who eat finished got nothing to do lah!

Banksy's street graffiti was sold at record..

"Banksy's Love Is in the Bin sold for a record $25.4 million at Sotheby's in October 2021, making it the most expensive Banksy artwork ever sold at auction:"

Clapping

(06-01-2025, 03:26 AM)Scythian Wrote:  https://streetartutopia.com/wp-content/u...0x1200.jpg

Asking someone to paint, this painting will cost A$4,000 - A$5,000

(06-01-2025, 03:13 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .None in Singapore appreciate Creative Art : Where got IQ?

Self-expression
Graffiti is a powerful way for people to express themselves, and can convey messages and evoke emotions. 
Freedom of expression
Graffiti artists are free from the constraints of gallery curators, critics, and buyers, which allows them to break conventions and push boundaries. 
Innovative techniques"
Conti...

ZZzzZ Sian lah! Big Grin

(06-01-2025, 02:13 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Banksy's street graffiti was sold at record..

"Banksy's Love Is in the Bin sold for a record $25.4 million at Sotheby's in October 2021, making it the most expensive Banksy artwork ever sold at auction:"

Clapping

How much have you profited from you "creative art" pieces?  Thinking

(06-01-2025, 02:33 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  How much have you profited from you "creative art" pieces?  Thinking

TIL that Banksy once sold originals of his artwork for $60 each from a street stall in NYC. Not knowing the truth, the public largely ignored the art. Only a few people bought them, and they’re now worth a fortune.

It was estimated to be worth at least $250,000 each then...
Now, worth few millions $$$ but no sellers

(06-01-2025, 02:33 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  How much have you profited from you "creative art" pieces?  Thinking

"At £7,551,600, Show Me The Monet became the second most expensive Banksy artwork ever sold at auction when it sold at Sotheby's Contemporary Art "

(06-01-2025, 01:50 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  These are for people who eat finished got nothing to do lah!

You innocently exposing your knowledge far too much..

singapore creative art is to listen to PAP creativity

(06-01-2025, 04:44 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  singapore creative art is to listen to PAP creativity

That's why we need circuit breakers 

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/XaXb85DaTNo

(06-01-2025, 04:44 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  singapore creative art is to listen to PAP creativity

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ed6uDDHzYnU

As wearing a face masks during Wuhan virus is considered counter productive then, certainly, creative arts is taboo..

Opasnie-1

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article...image.html

Even today, most Singaporeans have not changed much, they are just like you..

Extremely domesticated with very little exposure of changes to the outside world.

Sad to say but it's true..

(06-01-2025, 03:13 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .None in Singapore appreciate Creative Art : Where got IQ?

Self-expression
Freedom of expression
Innovative techniques"
Conti...

Have u been to Chinatown aka 牛车水? There's a lot there.

You can find them in parliament.

They practice creative art of fixing the opposition.

(08-01-2025, 04:56 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Even today, most Singaporeans have not changed much, they are just like you..

Extremely domesticated with very little exposure of changes to the outside world.

Sad to say but it's true..

You are exposed to smelly Angmoh cheebye ah?  Thinking Laughing Rotfl

"Discover Näutil, the versatile street artist who draws inspiration from nature, the sea, and the spirit of freedom."
https://streetartutopia.com/2025/01/06/n...%20freedom.

Jac FaRT kING  bought a guzheng

Anyone thinks this is ART?

[Image: bought-guzheng-for-display.png]

"Street Art Legend Banksy Reveals His Name In A Rare Interview?"
https://streetartutopia.com/2025/01/07/s...%3F,-VIDAR