Breaking:Better to bite bullet and roll back Covid-19 curbs than delay the inevitable

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...inevitable

Toothless how to bite bullet, not even with dentures.

I am more concerned about the effectiveness of the vaccines used here!

Quote: 20 OCT: 3,862 new cases of COVID-19 infection, 8 unvax, 9 vax & 1 partial vax died

Never pap style for decades to bite bullets and do U turn. Elderlies , unvaxes, young children are sacrificial lambs for their stubbornness that they are right, it is good for the country.

(21-10-2021, 09:48 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  I am more concerned about the effectiveness of the vaccines used here!

No worries, P&M have 199% efficacy against COVID  Big Grin

We have yet to experience the worst. With half past six open up strategy and restriction in place our hospital already almost overwhelm. Next could be the undertaker which was witnessed in many countries. As what minister says they can increase the no of beds but where to get the healthcare workers? Import, expose under grads or dilute the care?
What a word to use "Stabilization Phrase"... Are we?

Senior health correspondent? What job is that? Ceca ah?

Actually if you listen or read those MTF's report everyday you can sense that they are not concern of number of deaths at all. They just worried about the hospitals getting overstretched and all the restrictions like dine in for 2, WFH, etc. are to safe the hospitals from overloading and are not for saving your peasants' lives. So wake up and dun ask for roll back or CB or lock down..... Rolleyes

If you dun believe just read headlines like this...

Coronavirus: Singapore extends two-person limit on dining in, social gatherings as hospitals risk ‘being overwhelmed’

Lawrence Wong, the finance minister and co-chair of the government's virus task force, warned that if the present trajectory continued Singapore would "face considerable risk of the health-care system being overwhelmed".

https://www.msn.com/en-sg/news/other/coronavirus-singapore-extends-two-person-limit-on-dining-in-social-gatherings-as-hospitals-risk-being-overwhelmed/ar-AAPKCtK?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=U531

Their gdp numbers come first not the number of deaths. Their refilling of their kitty comes first. Moving forward it is the macro view no longer micro issues. You die your biz is the new buzzword. So take care to be healthy.

The letter is nonsense...you expect to bite bullet and civid19 give you reward at the end ....for your suffering?

You are going to pay with lives and get no return....

There are new treatment and solutions emerging in a few months. Hold out until there is light

We need to be patient wait until the morning and the light to shine before we go out
...otherwise we travel in the danger of the night.. 
. ..get injured jn the end it takes longer.

Impatience is mistake. ..there is no "inevitable" as solutions take time.

(21-10-2021, 09:19 AM)SotongOngTee Wrote:  Toothless how to bite bullet, not even with dentures.

We have superior angmo vaccines!  Thumbsup
[+] 1 user Likes mikeloh's post

(21-10-2021, 10:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The letter is nonsense...you expect to bite bullet and civid19 give you reward at the end ....for your suffering?

There are new treatment and solutions emerging in a few months. Hold out until there is light

We need to be patient wait until the morning and the light to shine before we go out

Yarmai. Dis plp Salma Khaik is nonsensical and reckless. She really thinks the current vaccines are miracles that produce protective mild symptoms. Iz she even reading the news from other ang mo highly immunised countries where Covid is resurging and crushing their healthcare system.
If everybody iz down with Covid not ony the healthcare system will collapse, nobody can go to work and no tourist in their right mind will want to come to this Covid populated cesspit. Iz not endemicity, iz end and dead city.

Some mentioned Covid city. Surprise that they not much money can perform better than us.

was talking to my boss ..wtf .. you are 84% vaccinated but cannot go there LOL

Luckily this reporter went into journalism and not govt or politics. ICU beds are now two thirds full. She wants the entire healthcare system to collapse? This is not biting the bullet but shooting yourself in the mouth.

We really need better journalists in Singapore.

(21-10-2021, 10:26 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Actually if you listen or read those MTF's report everyday you can sense that they are not concern of number of deaths at all. They just worried about the hospitals getting overstretched and all the restrictions like dine in for 2, WFH, etc. are to safe the hospitals from overloading and are not for saving your peasants' lives. So wake up and dun ask for roll back or CB or lock down..... Rolleyes

If you dun believe just read headlines like this...

Coronavirus: Singapore extends two-person limit on dining in, social gatherings as hospitals risk ‘being overwhelmed’

Lawrence Wong, the finance minister and co-chair of the government's virus task force, warned that if the present trajectory continued Singapore would "face considerable risk of the health-care system being overwhelmed".

https://www.msn.com/en-sg/news/other/coronavirus-singapore-extends-two-person-limit-on-dining-in-social-gatherings-as-hospitals-risk-being-overwhelmed/ar-AAPKCtK?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=U531

Aiyo so long ago we ascertained that govt intention of vaccination is to open up economy. Now they further add on another kpi that is don't stretch the hospitals.

It has never been about your health that much lah. Your health and your life and death as long as it doesn't affect their wealth can liao. The commoners are mere numbers to policy makers. Only the lion is worth living, the sheep are just kept alive till your slaughtering time is due.
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

(21-10-2021, 09:50 AM)A2Z Wrote:  Never pap style for decades to bite bullets and do U turn. Elderlies , unvaxes, young children are sacrificial lambs for their stubbornness that they are right, it is good for the country.
The article is not about going back to CB.

It is about removing all restrictions.

(21-10-2021, 10:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The letter is nonsense...you expect to bite bullet and civid19 give you reward at the end ....for your suffering?

Yah. This journalist is total rubbish.