Breakthrough battery powers electric car 1,000 km from single charge

https://www.independent.co.uk/tech/elect...68230.html

Wow the inventors another billionaires

Ermaos jealous or not? How?

Jialat... sure got peepur not happy about this... Tongue

first charge 1000km

second charge 500km
thitd charge 100km

china craptucular batteries

Wow, Nio is really good.

Just a few weeks ago, it launched a 930-km range solid state battery pack ( https://sgtalk.net/Thread-NIO-Launches-R...hlight=nio )

Soon they will have a battery that doesn't need recharging.

Good development only thing is cost.
With such high power density the cost of manufacturing is very high

buying a EV cat now.

(24-12-2023, 04:35 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  first charge 1000km

second charge 500km
thitd charge 100km

Butt plug to charge u into big monster

You may be shocked...but 1,000km range on a single-charged has become an unofficial Benchmark between China's major EV makers from Nio to BYD to Geely and even the lesser known AITO...which uses Huawei system.

So last year, a China's famous vlogger tried out with his friends attempting a 1,000km trip from Beijing...and managed over 800km on a AITO hybrid. Not bad liao in the real world.

This YouTuber style of testing max range until empty  is beyond entertainment and borders on comedy ....Big Grin

How far can a cow dung battery go?

(26-12-2023, 10:25 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Soon they will have a battery that doesn't need recharging.

no need battery even lah.............like Flintstones.........

You so jealous ah?

second charge 500km
thitd charge 100km

You no need to charge NIO EV from a charging station.
Just drive to an automated remote battery swapping station and you will be done in 5 min with a new fully charged battery.