Bulgari new watch can buy or not?

https://www.bulgari.com/en-us/watches/mens/103779.html

(10-09-2023, 11:06 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.bulgari.com/en-us/watches/mens/103779.html

so ugly..................also this brand is a fashion brand..............buy a higher model Seiko better lah...........easily better than any European watch at higher prices..........

[Image: red-army-first-chinese-watch-t-1641618412-0c107879.jpg]

(10-09-2023, 12:11 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  so ugly..................also this brand is a fashion brand..............buy a higher model Seiko better lah...........easily better than any European watch at higher prices..........

Seiko?? Unless you say is Grand Seiko. Nevertheless This Bulgari watch is higher model than Grand Seiko in fact.

https://youtu.be/8kI35MwSeSw?si=rMPchdIrWt0v7FI-

[Image: S3983ffca403249018c76f175b8cdc817-T-jpg-350x350.jpg]

A friend whose family owns a pawn shop once told me this: a good test of whether a luxury watch can buy or not is whether a pawn shop will accept it.

Patek, Rolex, Breitling etc yes. Bulgari? Probably not.

Hoot ah mai tu liao

(10-09-2023, 12:39 PM)starbugs Wrote:  A friend whose family owns a pawn shop once told me this: a good test of whether a watch can buy or not is whether a pawn shop will accept it.

Patek, Rolex, Breitling etc yes. Bulgari? Probably not.

Nah, pawn shop any watches they accept to be honest.

(10-09-2023, 12:41 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Nah, pawn shop any watches they accept to be honest.

Even if yes, they will offer a derisory sum like $1000. Other issue is that the shop may not have the expertise to authenticate ulu luxury brands.

(10-09-2023, 12:44 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Even if yes, they will offer a derisory sum like $1000. Other issue is that the shop may not have the expertise to authenticate ulu luxury brands.

Bulgari different ba, at least better than Chanel , Chanel also got come out watches of course its values not say a lot than Bulgari. Chanel value still is more on its bag.

Buy PP lah. Rotfl
No resale value, cry also no use.

(10-09-2023, 01:02 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Buy PP lah. Rotfl
No resale value, cry also no use.

Patek ? I see like " cheap " Rich Ah beng also can own it.

I like those luxury watches like no say a lot people own it wear it one Smile More unique.

[[ForeverAlone]] dateline='[url=tel:1694322517' Wrote:  1694322517[/url]']

Patek ? I see like " cheap " Rich Ah beng also can own it.

I like those luxury watches like no say a lot people own it wear it one Smile More unique.

[Image: IMG-9914.jpg]

(10-09-2023, 12:33 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Seiko?? Unless you say is Grand Seiko. Nevertheless This Bulgari watch is higher model than Grand Seiko in fact.

then buy more expensive Seiko lah................they have higher than Grand Seiko.................

if want AngMoh watch, then buy those German ones lor..............why buy this overpriced fashion watch ?

(10-09-2023, 12:38 PM)Omnipresent88 Wrote:  [Image: S3983ffca403249018c76f175b8cdc817-T-jpg-350x350.jpg]

this one quite nice leh............... Smile
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

(10-09-2023, 01:23 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  then buy more expensive Seiko lah................they have higher than Grand Seiko.................

if want AngMoh watch, then buy those German ones lor..............why buy this overpriced fashion watch ?

Than , Blancpain lor

(10-09-2023, 01:08 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Patek ? I see like " cheap " Rich Ah beng also can own it.

So what expensive unique, and limited-issued watches do you own?  Big Grin

FA always asks this kind of stupid qns. I doubt he has ever bought any of those luxury items.

Buy Hublot Big Bang much nicer than this.

(10-09-2023, 03:35 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  FA always asks this kind of stupid qns. I doubt he has ever bought any of those luxury items.

Smile Life lesson for you

been " Stupid " is Always better than " try to act smart , over confidence " This is WHY A LOT Singaporean easily got scam and come legit business also easily " legit steal money from consumer pocket buying low cost products yet PAY DOUBLE OF IT "

Likewise just like property rental. Office still a Office a space there, Condo still condo , but Rental keep pushing higher and higher because always will have Dumb people will rent it , buy it even cost so much.

Hey, you make a good point about staying cautious and avoiding overconfidence, especially when it comes to big decisions like buying a new watch or investing in property. It's always better to be informed and make wise choices.

By the way, if you're into watches, you might want to check out natostrap.uk for some cool watch accessories. They can add a unique touch to your timepiece collection. Stay smart and make informed choices!