Businesses using GST hike as cover for price increases will be investigated: Iras

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/bu...gated-iras

Just TCSS only lah.

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

(23-12-2022, 01:09 PM)mrclubbie Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/business/bu...gated-iras

That is a good gesture by IRAS........... Clapping

NATO lah. Even this year, without GST increase, food and essentials have already skyrocketed

(23-12-2022, 01:11 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  Just TCSS only lah.

Agree with you. What can IRAS do especially the companies have already increased before the implementation of GST next year.

Heng arh! I did not vote for PAP

Useless Minister Low YL

So far, how many being investigated?

Who are the 61% Idiots who believe it is ZERO cases?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/business...ls-2567951

(23-12-2022, 01:14 PM)surfer Wrote:  Agree with you. What can IRAS do especially the companies have already increased before the implementation of GST next year.

Any way it is a good action by IRAS............ Clapping

So many hawkers how to investigate? Rotfl

(23-12-2022, 01:16 PM)debono Wrote:  Any way it is a good action by IRAS............ Clapping

Do they investigate HDB??

(23-12-2022, 01:17 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  Do they investigate HDB??

That is a good question........... Clapping Gesti-109

(23-12-2022, 01:11 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  Just TCSS only lah.

ABSOLUTELY 
TALK FOR FUN ONLY
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

They have to check themselves first.

Why is it IRas problem?
After 6 decades,we still have not an independent watchdog to check daily businesses issue?
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

talk cock rah, SAF slogan by Sir used to heard before " LOL...you can DO ANYTHING IN THE ARMY BUT DON'T GET CAUGHT "

(23-12-2022, 01:59 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  Why is it IRas problem?
After 6 decades,we still have not an independent watchdog to check daily businesses issue?

IRAS also another " jiak liao bee " . Daily inside also don't know they do what. I saw before their staff like no need to work one roaming around Novan shopping mall still proudly show their " badge "

talk big lah how can they catch? fish ball noodle already increase from 4.00 to 4.50... a 12.50% increase.

(23-12-2022, 01:09 PM)mrclubbie Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/business/bu...gated-iras

[Image: 41c-lAoCS9L._AC_SY780_.jpg]

(23-12-2022, 02:06 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  talk big lah how can they catch? fish ball noodle already increase from 4.00 to 4.50... a 12.50% increase.

They talk cock also can Get Bonus, now happy enjoy Year end bonus beside mid year bonus + yearly increment.
Angry 

(23-12-2022, 02:02 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  IRAS also another " jiak liao bee " . Daily inside also don't know they do what. I saw before their staff like no need to work one roaming around Novan shopping mall still proudly show their " badge "

Few times I met a friend in the shopping mall. I thought he has retired from MOE but he said he was working from home.

(23-12-2022, 02:08 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  They talk cock also can Get Bonus, now happy enjoy Year end bonus beside mid year bonus + yearly increment.

bor bian one.

we pay jlb high becos we don't want corruption - not me say one hor.

Catch those Chap Chai Png and Food court operators lor...

(23-12-2022, 02:28 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Catch those Chap Chai Png and Food court operators lor...

if they ever catch and charge 1, me chop my kkj to feed dogs.

(23-12-2022, 02:02 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  IRAS also another " jiak liao bee " . Daily inside also don't know they do what. I saw before their staff like no need to work one roaming around Novan shopping mall still proudly show their " badge "
They window shop to spot check la😅

(23-12-2022, 02:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  talk cock rah, SAF slogan by Sir used to heard before " LOL...you can DO ANYTHING IN THE ARMY BUT DON'T GET CAUGHT "

COC 7 loh

(23-12-2022, 02:31 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  if they ever catch and charge 1, me chop my kkj to feed dogs.

You want to be a eunuch? Thinking

(23-12-2022, 02:10 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Few times I met a friend in the shopping mall. I thought he has retired from MOE but he said he was working from home.

Not surprising the Worst is MOE, schools ones, last two year WFH they really taking " FREE MONEY and BONUS without much work done "

(23-12-2022, 04:24 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Not surprising the Worst is MOE, schools ones, last two year WFH they really taking " FREE MONEY and BONUS without much work done "

Because of the pandemic the teachers work from home........ Clapping

(23-12-2022, 04:31 PM)debono Wrote:  Because of the pandemic the teachers work from home........ Clapping

Actually teacher, lecturers, and non teaching staffs ARE A LOT if you guys don't know.

Is not say lesser teacher or lecturers is TOO Many.

(23-12-2022, 01:13 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  NATO lah. Even this year, without GST increase, food and essentials have already skyrocketed

so clear cut
the g just doesnt wanto be blamed!

(23-12-2022, 02:07 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  [Image: 41c-lAoCS9L._AC_SY780_.jpg]

They are OVER-paid, Under-work and Poor in Performance