Buying local produce may cost more but is a 'co-investment' in

Buying local produce may cost more but is a 'co-investment' in Singapore's future food security: Grace Fu - TODAY 

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/bu...fu-2155181

Only fool will buy expensive stuff if there is a cheaper alternative. Rotfl

I saw some Chinese aunties take trolleys and go to Bolehland to buy vegetable.

We shd convert most of our land into farm land lah, to increase the production to bring cost down. Massive importing is a killer to our tiny island. 人满为患。 5 million population is enough for Sg.

中国人最喜欢种菜!种花草,都不能吃,种来做什么? Rotfl

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

If same products of course take the cheapest one.
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

same theory as macik : "if jiken too ex buy fish"
[+] 2 users Like K88 shu shu's post

(21-04-2023, 06:47 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Only fool will buy expensive stuff if there is a cheaper alternative. Rotfl

I saw some Chinese aunties take trolleys and go to Bolehland to buy vegetable.

We shd convert most of our land into farm land lah, to increase the production to bring cost down. Massive importing is a killer to our tiny island. 人满为患。 5 million population is enough for Sg.

中国人最喜欢种菜!种花草,都不能吃,种来做什么? Rotfl

they are god as well as devils
later they will say veg is veg same as milk powder is milk powder

they are not sure of themselves use yr own judgement what is right  n best interst for u

She thinks common people will buy the more expensive option just because of such a vague notion as resilience? At least make a better spin and say that local produce are fresher and better quality etc.

Why is local produce more expensive than imported ones when there's no shipping cost? Shouldn't govt look into what caused local produce to be more expensive instead of asking us to accept something more expensive?

I invest in Singapore food security but who invest in my future?

My friend lost his job and after so many years, a wasted human capital under reckless Govt where he ended up as Admin.

[Image: 9028756-D-8-B8-E-43-EB-BE0-C-4-BBFDBEE7-F02.jpg]

(21-04-2023, 07:01 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  I invest in Singapore food security but who invest in my future?

My friend lost his job and after so many years, a wasted human capital under reckless Govt where he ended up as Admin.

[Image: 9028756-D-8-B8-E-43-EB-BE0-C-4-BBFDBEE7-F02.jpg]

Admin job good liao wait he want to be cleaner wash public toilet?

Ask the rich and ministers to do that first loh.. I do what lim swee say says, cheaper, faster

buying make in Sg EV now.

(21-04-2023, 07:03 PM)sgh Wrote:  Admin job good liao wait he want to be cleaner wash public toilet?

Top paying Ministers yet such mediocre outcome. You are contended for yourself and your children but not us.

(21-04-2023, 01:51 PM)starbugs Wrote:  She thinks common people will buy the more expensive option just because of such a vague notion as resilience? At least make a better spin and say that local produce are fresher and better quality etc.

Yes, she should say that the local produce are fresher and cleaner, than those from West Malaysia.......... Big Grin

Another OUT- of- TOUCH Minister

Did she increase our salary by 30% to match FTs

so that we can afford to buy expensive food?

Her Yu- Hua SMC all rich so get them to support her, lah

关我屁事

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers