Today's weather must be damn hot.

I just on the tap. The water is so warm.  These few days and night really hot.

We need a thunder storm !! There few months hardly any rain! Last time when it rained continously for a few days...can still hear the frogs croak...now I think the frogs become bbq meat!

Yesterday was hotter than today
Rain tomorrow
Heard trumpet sound ohhh few seconds

I have been feeling sweaty whole day. I need to take another bath right away.

Grass by the road side already turning brown...

Only rich people can afford to live in Singapore happily

Home has air-con

Drive car with air- con

Eat in Restaurants with air- con

PAP created the Rich and Poor Divide successfully

Even MRT train is hot and unbearable. The gush of hot wind when the door open each time makes the journey to work and home a challenge.

Heavy rain liao

(18-10-2023, 12:09 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Heavy rain liao

Windy and cool now. What a relief. My side no rain yet. Can hear in the distsnce thunder roaring.
[+] 1 user Likes Goldmine's post

(18-10-2023, 12:22 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  Windy and cool now. What a relief. My side no rain yet. Can hear in the distsnce thunder roaring.
Can hear thunder. Shiok. But I m gg to gym. Free car wash from nature. Rain to watch my dirty car. 
After I reach there. I do warm up by wiping the car dry n it is clean. 

Ty god for the free wash.
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

My kkj sweating buckets Big Grin

[Image: IMG-1514.jpg]

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(17-10-2023, 03:50 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  I just on the tap. The water is so warm.  These few days and night really hot.

Yesterday was really hot and good for washing and drying bedsheets, blankets.

If you missed doing that yesterday, today...better not.  Seems like going to rain big anytime.  No sun till nao.

(18-10-2023, 12:25 PM)victortan Wrote:  Can hear thunder. Shiok. But I m gg to gym. Free car wash from nature. Rain to watch my dirty car. 
After I reach there. I do warm up by wiping the car dry n it is clean. 

Ty god for the free wash.

Haolian post.   Rolleyes

(18-10-2023, 12:29 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  [Image: IMG-1514.jpg]

My side raining liao. Laughter-68

(18-10-2023, 12:35 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  My side raining liao. Laughter-68
Heavy rain also jiat lat. 
hope I don hear flood here n there later. I see outside my house rain water flow down the road like Colorado river. Lol

(18-10-2023, 12:32 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Yesterday was really hot and good for washing and drying bedsheets, blankets.

If you missed doing that yesterday, today...better not.  Seems like going to rain big anytime.  No sun till nao.

All done yesterday including my doggie. The rain fell already.

(17-10-2023, 08:53 PM)Ola Wrote:  Only rich people can afford to live in Singapore happily

Home has air-con

Drive car with air- con

Eat in Restaurants with air- con

PAP created the Rich and Poor Divide successfully

The rich and poor divide has a similar dichotomy to the zoomer and boomer divide.

It is our hope, our dream that our chewren live better than us, and our chewren's hope that their chewren live better than them.

This has been achieved.

If you compare your life with those who eat well, sleep well, etc, you need to also look at their ages.  They are young.  But if you look at the boomers, not everybody is as well off as Ng Kok Song or Tan Kin Lian.  The typical boomer lau funker at coffee shops had a hard life back in the 1960s - 1970s.  The PG had an even harder life.  Wages were low back then, so how much CPF could they have accumulated if they didn't play the HDB resale market and make some money from it?

So it is wrong to take an older generation sinkie as the poster boy to say that ah!  Singaporeans are living in hardship.  If you take a young zoomer, you will see a different lifestyle.  I would say that on the whole, we are living very well.

https://youtu.be/2oX2FSv4Rys?si=8tD7CxGRhtZv_YM-

Rod Stewart.

(18-10-2023, 12:39 PM)victortan Wrote:  Heavy rain also jiat lat. 
hope I don hear flood here n there later. I see outside my house rain water flow down the road like Colorado river. Lol

Stay at home and nua.  Rain how heavy also no problem.

Can also come here and see me mincing Killyjouly and Observer, pinching HIS nose and pulling it.   Rolleyes

So many mozzies fly into my place

Maybe I suay, live on low floors

Monday kill 2 mozzies

Tuesday kill 3 mozzies

Wednesday must kill another 2 mozzies

(18-10-2023, 12:34 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Haolian post.   Rolleyes

No lah. My car 2 coe lio. Vios only. Wait I kana Toto 
I buy masarati and  post here to show off.My dream car.

Must kana within 10 yrs if not I dies already I call my children buy paper one n burn to me. Yamen God is great.

Rain stop Liao after that a loud blast of thunder rumbling ..

[Image: IMG-1516.jpg]

Sun out liao

Rain nt even 15 min. Thunder so loud like gg to rain supa long. 

Here come the hot sun again. Confirm climate change is serious.

Now dark liao

(18-10-2023, 12:52 PM)Ola Wrote:  So many mozzies fly into my place

Maybe I suay, live on low floors

Monday kill 2 mozzies

Tuesday kill 3 mozzies

Wednesday must kill another 2 mozzies
Lately my place also...could these mozzies be the male specie released recently. 

They don't bite...but it's irritating to see them.

It is raining now..

going to miss sun soon

Please do not stop...rain till tomorrow till this weekend..