COE is really cheap ! SO MANY WANNA LEARN TO DRIVE

https://www.facebook.com/8worldnews/post...wHrPrRcT5l

wow SSDC claim those wanna learn now have to wait for 3 months as currently all fully booked etc

whereas BBDC one claim 6 months of waiting time for those wanna learn.

Seriously so many wanna learn driving for ? Everyone so " rich " can own a car ??? Since COE is always on high note.

OR

Become PHV in future ?? Just learn " standby " if happen get retrench , can be PHV or do Delivery ?

no driving license no job

(12-09-2024, 12:17 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  no driving license no job

Nonsense rah, if every job need you drive SG Road is a massive carpark U forgot PAP used to say this?

if car so easily can afford. This is why another problem come PHV. Not just make Taxi have competition also make the roads even get more traffic jam partly quite a lot wanna own car but cannot afford , so hey why no become PHV. Got car to drive next just fetch some passengers earn back the rental fee , extra is bonus not bad.

(12-09-2024, 12:15 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.facebook.com/8worldnews/post...wHrPrRcT5l

wow SSDC claim those wanna learn now have to wait for 3 months as currently all fully booked etc

whereas BBDC one claim 6 months of waiting time for those wanna learn.

Seriously so many wanna learn driving for ? Everyone so " rich " can own a car ??? Since COE is always on high note.

OR

Become PHV in future ?? Just learn " standby " if happen get retrench , can be PHV or do Delivery ?

i think 15/20 yrs from now,, owning car and driving make one look stupid.

we will have robot taxi, self drive car...

remember my time there many job disappear forever,,, typist, now replace by printer,, telephone operator replace by hig tech exchange,,
pager,, by mobile phone...

next,,,taxi dirver, grab drvier, driving instructor and driving center will close shop. all food and online delivery will be done by robot van self drive,

grab and panda food delivery will go out of business..

(12-09-2024, 12:37 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Nonsense rah, if every job need you drive SG Road is a massive carpark U forgot PAP used to say this?

if car so easily can afford. This is why another problem come PHV. Not just make Taxi have competition also make the roads even get more traffic jam partly quite a lot wanna own car but cannot afford , so hey why no become PHV. Got car to drive next just fetch some passengers earn back the rental fee , extra is bonus not bad.
You are the one talking nonsense. Driving licence is an important and useful skill to acquire. Also some companies require their executives to have class 3 driving licence. Last time ST job vacancies page have tons of job vacancies that require driving licence.     Rolleyes

(12-09-2024, 01:03 AM)victortan Wrote:  i think 15/20 yrs from now,, owning car and driving make one look stupid.

we will have robot taxi, self drive car...

remember my time there many job disappear forever,,, typist, now replace by printer,, telephone operator replace by hig tech exchange,,
pager,, by mobile phone...

next,,,taxi dirver, grab drvier, driving instructor and driving center will close shop. all food and online delivery will be done by robot van self drive,

grab and panda food delivery will go out of business..

USA, EU , China, South Korea, Japan so far I recall these countries already currently got Auto Driven taxi on roads " But is not sure entire area etc if I not wrong " BUT they do have driver sit inside , some don't have. Is really no body inside the Taxi and self driven.

Whereas in SG, last I saw news is they do trial and already test Auto driven Car and Bus in some areas. When official implement still a " Question mark "

(12-09-2024, 01:11 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  You are the one talking nonsense. Driving licence is an important and useful skill to acquire. Also some companies require their executives to have class 3 driving licence. Last time ST job vacancies page have tons of job vacancies that require driving licence.     Rolleyes

You are Referring those Doing Sales rah is it. Like some of my cousin they buy car because their job is to get clients. Boss want them able to own a car themselves but company got allowance come petrol etc.

(12-09-2024, 02:01 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  USA, EU , China, South Korea, Japan so far I recall these countries already currently got Auto Driven taxi on roads " But is not sure entire area etc if I not wrong " BUT they do have driver sit inside , some don't have. Is really no body inside the Taxi and self driven.

Whereas in SG, last I saw news is they do trial and already test Auto driven Car and Bus in some areas. When official implement still a " Question mark "

You are Referring those Doing Sales rah is it. Like some of my cousin they buy car because their job is to get clients. Boss want them able to own a car themselves but company got allowance come petrol etc.

You never work overseas you dunno lah. So many executives are station overseas and compaiesy provide cars and accommodations for them. Some countries are so ulu that you just cannot move around without cars. You think everywhere is like Singapore ah? 

All my friends and colleagues got driving license, so I think I can safely assume most Singaporeans can drive. Those without driving license are minorities and you happened to be one who failed driving tests many time. So dun find excuses for unable to drive rah.  ...  Rolleyes

(12-09-2024, 03:03 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  You never work overseas you dunno lah. So many executives are station overseas and compaiesy provide cars and accommodations for them. Some countries are so ulu that you just cannot move around without cars. You think everywhere is like Singapore ah? 

All my friends and colleagues got driving license, so I think I can safely assume most Singaporeans can drive. Those without driving license are minorities and you happened to be one who failed driving tests many time. So dun find excuses for unable to drive rah.  ...  Rolleyes

You are preferring those so call doing sales yet assign to oversea rah. In SG OF course if the job require you to Go out office get client obviously they will stated is bonus if you own a car.

I preferring so many jobs out there , no need class 3. If not doing sales. Provided you station at retail shop no need to go out find clients. Is show customers the products etc selling to them no need drive rah.

The desire to hv a driving licence , the desire to drive and the desire to own a car are different things lah. Maybe one at a time

Some kids really love driving toy car. Can do gostan, 3point turn, reverse and parallel parking with simulated noise from mouth. They will be the first to go for driving licence and drive parent’s cars

(12-09-2024, 02:23 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  The desire to hv a driving licence , the desire to drive and the desire to own a car are different things lah. Maybe one at a time

Have to face the reality here is Singapore not Malaysia or big countries sadly lor .

Can’t say that PAP is wrong when they comment if everyone own car easily like that SG roads will be a massive carpark.

But now the problem is too many PHV rental cars on road. It means car population increase instead decrease which PAP want is a stable car population which they implement COE , ERP , etc charges to control.

(12-09-2024, 02:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  You are preferring those so call doing sales yet assign to oversea rah. In SG OF course if the job require you to Go out office get client obviously they will stated is bonus if you own a car.

I preferring so many jobs out there , no need class 3. If not doing sales. Provided you station at retail shop no need to go out find clients. Is show customers the products etc selling to them no need drive rah.

All you know is salesman ah? There are so manylocal  professionals working overseas as expatriates with their families or themselves. For example you are station in Saudi Arabia and if you cannot drive, how to move around in that country. Take cab and get rape ah? Say you stay in Jeddah and requires to meet someone in Yanbo which is about 200 km away, how?    Rolleyes

(12-09-2024, 03:03 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  All you know is salesman ah? There are so manylocal  professionals working overseas as expatriates with their families or themselves. For example you are station in Saudi Arabia and if you cannot drive, how to move around in that country. Take cab and get rape ah? Say you stay in Jeddah and requires to meet someone in Yanbo which is about 200 km away, how?    Rolleyes

I Yo I preferring In Singapore and you keep mention oversea . Small country vs big country of course different rah

Car so cheap in Big countries because some areas not easy to get public transport

In any ang mo countries literally every single house hold own cars and their family members mostly all drive.

Smile one thing don’t get it , our birth rate is low yet so many ppl wanna learn driving

So tactically speaking quite a lot is PRs?

(12-09-2024, 03:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I Yo I preferring In Singapore and you keep mention oversea . Small country vs big country of course different rah

Car so cheap in Big countries because some areas not easy to get public transport

In any ang mo countries literally every single house hold own cars and their family members mostly all drive.

Not true lah. Like in chewhu, those stay at countryside hv cars but not those in cities. Parking is already a problem

(12-09-2024, 03:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I Yo I preferring In Singapore and you keep mention oversea . Small country vs big country of course different rah

What fucking Singapore and overseas or cars? You are talking about having a driving license and why so many people are learning to drive. I am just showing you the importance of having driving skill and acquiring a driving license which you failed to pass and try to talk down its importance by coming up with craps like self driving cars, etc. You go self driving car in Kalimantan lah and see kena rape by monkeys or not.  Big Grin

(12-09-2024, 03:18 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile one thing don’t get it , our birth rate is low yet so many ppl wanna learn driving

So tactically speaking quite a lot is PRs?

They cannot be PRs lah. Why take driving test here when they can easily pass the test in India by just starting the car engine or in China by just knowing how to open car doors as you told me.      Big Grin

(12-09-2024, 12:15 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  wow SSDC claim those wanna learn now have to wait for 3 months as currently all fully booked etc whereas BBDC one claim 6 months of waiting time for those wanna learn. Seriously so many wanna learn driving for ? Everyone so " rich " can own a car ??? Since COE is always on high note. OR

S'pore has become a nation of drivers ( PHVs and taxis ) while foreigners fill the PME jobs, so it makes sense for citizens to possess a valid driver's licence.