Likes Given: 3,361
(25-04-2022, 12:21 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: I know 1 KekLengKia mabok liao at the coffee stall making a lot of noise shouting all kinds of vulgar words, then kana smashed on his head by a beer bottle sent to hospital liao! died or not dunno lah!
drunk liao dont know what he was doing. like the drunk klk at little india tried to get into the bus and was kicked out. bus ran over him and riots started

Threads: 25

Likes Given: 987
sadly, lately a lot of low EQ ppl living in this island...

Threads: 696

Likes Given: 5,925
(25-04-2022, 11:57 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: You're right lah! Many ex convicts are out working as hawkers lah!
The convicted Vietnamese MD from Prive restaurant hires them . . .
More jobs for ex-offenders as companies support Yellow Ribbon Singapore initiative | Video - CNA (channelnewsasia.com)
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
The following 1 user Likes Ola's post:1 user Likes Ola's post
• Bigiron

Threads: 1,133

Likes Given: 1
(25-04-2022, 11:19 AM)*天哥* Wrote: Just remember not retaliating is not being a coward. Even if one DID NOT START A FIGHT, by retaliating even in self defence is a chargeable offence here in Singapore.
In such a situation, the anyone should just not respond and make a police report instead or run away first. Remember here is Singapore not angmoh monkey country...no such thing as self defence excuse UNLESS there is no way out and your LIFE IS THREATENED.
Remember Tiankor advice.
what can the police do in this instances.the customer did not use violence or forces on the the hawker,just throwe the plates.
police v v easy to say: solve yrself file a magsistrate report to ask for compensation
the hwawker hv the time to go to court a few times to ask for <$100 as compensaions?
is penny wise pound foolish for him to do so in the end just do nothing but the offending customer gort free n repeat his offending action to other hawkers !!

Threads: 35

Likes Given: 444
(25-04-2022, 11:19 AM)*天哥* Wrote: Just remember not retaliating is not being a coward. Even if one DID NOT START A FIGHT, by retaliating even in self defence is a chargeable offence here in Singapore.
In such a situation, the anyone should just not respond and make a police report instead or run away first. Remember here is Singapore not angmoh monkey country...no such thing as self defence excuse UNLESS there is no way out and your LIFE IS THREATENED.
Remember Tiankor advice.
Which is illogical in some sense. I was told in China, you can have an argument and fight, as long as there's no death the police don't even bother to arrest. Cos in most countries they respect individual rights, so if two adults argue and fight, that's between them.
I think likely in other countries such as USA etc should be the same. But maybe in USA they just draw weapon and shoot at each other.. so police has to make arrest..

Threads: 1,133

Likes Given: 1
let me tell u this true story:
the rider hv no money to pay for the taxis fare,CHALLENGED the taxi driver to go to police station together to make a police report.
the poor taxi driver cant hv particulars of the fare cheater
even the taxi company req for the cheater particulars to help the driver to claim the fares the police IGNORED THE REQUEST 3 X.
FINALLY TAXI COMPANY ASKED DRIVER TO SEE MP.
THEN LATER LTA REMINDED THE POOR DRIVER MUST BE PREPARED TO ATTEND COURT CASE TO TESTIFY..
A\GAIN IS A POUND FOOLISH WAY TO SETTLED ARD $10/** TAXI FARE FOR THE DRIVER!!!

Threads: 11,143

Likes Given: 12
(25-04-2022, 02:44 PM)talky Wrote: let me tell u this true story:
the rider hv no money to pay for the taxis fare,CHALLENGED the taxi driver to go to police station together to make a police report.
the poor taxi driver cant hv particulars of the fare cheater
even the taxi company req for the cheater particulars to help the driver to claim the fares the police IGNORED THE REQUEST 3 X.
FINALLY TAXI COMPANY ASKED DRIVER TO SEE MP.
THEN LATER LTA REMINDED THE POOR DRIVER MUST BE PREPARED TO ATTEND COURT CASE TO TESTIFY..
A\GAIN IS A POUND FOOLISH WAY TO SETTLED ARD $10/** TAXI FARE FOR THE DRIVER!!!
Ding Dong Civil services As usual what you expect and EPIC We pay their wages and TWO BONUS every year
AND High pay PM , Ministers, MP now MAYORS pay

Likes Given: 11,443
(25-04-2022, 02:22 PM)Ola Wrote: The convicted Vietnamese MD from Prive restaurant hires them . . .
More jobs for ex-offenders as companies support Yellow Ribbon Singapore initiative | Video - CNA (channelnewsasia.com)
If you employ them you must be prepared for such things lor! Send them back to Changi Prison lah!

Likes Given: 11,443
(25-04-2022, 02:35 PM)Sticw Wrote: Which is illogical in some sense. I was told in China, you can have an argument and fight, as long as there's no death the police don't even bother to arrest. Cos in most countries they respect individual rights, so if two adults argue and fight, that's between them.
I think likely in other countries such as USA etc should be the same. But maybe in USA they just draw weapon and shoot at each other.. so police has to make arrest..
Don't compare Singapore with other countries leh!

Threads: 696

Likes Given: 5,925
FB also has comments-
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers