About 300 employees laid off by China-linked Singapore firm

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/business...?cid=FBcna&fbclid=IwQ0xDSwKv2ZNleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHhJGaKdb0tV1D6lgXC4IrS0fQ55sieCvqsdOx7pXn4UHGXy9OSXautXfs9J4_aem_txyY5IGHl-ttDPXvKwmBOQ

China Company based in Singapore.

Sanction was imposed by the US. This means ending the US-led banking system.  Have to ask the US for help, as the purpose is to end the whole group of companies. This is a state-linked company. The Singapore company is likely not directly involved as there is no oil trading here. Our regional countries allowed it. 

If you look at Syria, previously, they were classified as terrorists. Now, they are partners. 

Else, for the trading currency, it has to be in BRICs payment system. This is the only way forward in the future. This trade war will only intensify.

(06-06-2025, 10:44 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  China Company based in Singapore.

How can China have company in Singapore leh? Thinking

(06-06-2025, 10:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/business...?cid=FBcna&fbclid=IwQ0xDSwKv2ZNleHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHhJGaKdb0tV1D6lgXC4IrS0fQ55sieCvqsdOx7pXn4UHGXy9OSXautXfs9J4_aem_txyY5IGHl-ttDPXvKwmBOQ

China hates Singapore lah! Angry

Our MRT tunnelling networks are also built by whoever. US?

(07-06-2025, 08:29 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  How can China have company in Singapore leh? Thinking

why u so dumb ?

(07-06-2025, 08:40 AM)Niubee Wrote:  why u so dumb ?

Chase them out of Singapore lah! Angry

(07-06-2025, 08:52 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Chase them out of Singapore lah! Angry

U chase out Sporns. Jek ark u

(07-06-2025, 09:08 AM)Niubee Wrote:  U chase out Sporns. Jek ark u

I am a Singapore Chinese not China Chinese lah! Angry

(07-06-2025, 09:09 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I am a Singapore Chinese not China Chinese lah! Angry

Shd be a Singapore southern Chinese Han male, a descendant of China Chinese who lived in China over 200 generations

It is highly likely that the BRICs payment system will be either in Malaysia or Indonesia.

HaHa. It is a State owned company. The CNA reported tt the company was very “act-cy bola” with employee said "They act like high and mighty, (but) they leave us in the lurch,".  It is this kind of attitude tt will put pple off.

Omni likes my post and he always bump it up for me. Thank u Omni.

India has been trading with Iran using Rupees. Impossible to catch.

(07-06-2025, 09:14 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Shd be a Singapore southern Chinese Han male, a descendant of China Chinese who lived in China over 200 generations

That's why I said I'm not a China Chinese lah! Big Grin You can't understand meh? Thinking China Chinese are in China lah!

(07-06-2025, 10:06 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  That's why I said I'm not a China Chinese lah! Big Grin You can't understand meh? Thinking China Chinese are in China lah!

Aiya nvml. You know I know can already lah. Other ppl not interested lah

(07-06-2025, 09:21 AM)theold Wrote:  It is highly likely that the BRICs payment system will be either in Malaysia or Indonesia.

That means they intentionally closed the Singapore office and operate in Malaysia

(07-06-2025, 10:11 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Aiya nvml. You know I know can already lah. Other ppl not interested lah

So nice of you lah! Big Grin Other people I don't care lah!

The recent layoffs at CCIC Singapore, a China-linked firm facing U.S. sanctions over Iranian oil shipments, have raised several concerns regarding the company's handling of the situation. 

Key Issues Identified:

1. Delayed Salary Payments: Employees reported that their May salaries were delayed, attributed by the company to its "pending liquidation." This delay has caused financial strain among the workforce.

2. Severance Pay Concerns: The severance package offered—two weeks' salary for every year of service—has been deemed inadequate by many, especially surveyors who rely heavily on overtime and allowances, which were not factored into the severance calculations.

3. Abrupt Termination: Employees were notified of their retrenchment on May 30, with terminations effective the following day. Such short notice provided little time for staff to prepare for the sudden job loss.

4. Lack of Transparency: There appears to have been minimal communication from CCIC Singapore regarding the implications of the U.S. sanctions and the company's subsequent decisions, leaving employees feeling "left in the lurch."

Context:

CCIC Singapore, a wholly-owned subsidiary of China's state-owned China Certification & Inspection Group, was among 15 companies sanctioned by the U.S. on May 13 for allegedly helping to conceal the origins of Iranian oil shipped to China. The sanctions have had significant repercussions, leading to the company's liquidation and the layoffs of approximately 300 employees.  

Conclusion:

The situation underscores the broader impact of international sanctions on local employees and highlights the need for companies to manage such crises with greater transparency and consideration for their workforce.

(07-06-2025, 10:13 AM)Clyde Wrote:  That means they intentionally closed the Singapore office and operate in Malaysia

If it is under US sanctions, it is immediate for the bank systems in the networks. There is no such thing as giving you days.

(07-06-2025, 10:06 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  That's why I said I'm not a China Chinese lah! Big Grin You can't understand meh? Thinking China Chinese are in China lah!

You are not pure Chinese lah, remember you told us you also have northern Indian ancestry, correct or not, Mr Lee?🤣🤣🤣 So you are Indian Chinese born in Singapore lah. 🙏😂

(07-06-2025, 10:29 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  You are not pure Chinese lah, remember you told us you also have northern Indian ancestry, correct or not, Mr Lee?🤣🤣🤣🤣

When did I say that leh? Thinking

(07-06-2025, 10:31 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  When did I say that leh? Thinking

5 years ago in the old Sgtalk forum. And you also told us your height is 1.62m☺️

(07-06-2025, 10:29 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  You are not pure Chinese lah, remember you told us you also have northern Indian ancestry, correct or not, Mr Lee?🤣🤣🤣 So you are Indian Chinese born in Singapore lah. 🙏😂

[Image: IMG-20250606-WA0001.jpg]

best photo hosting service

https://media.tenor.com/CFVIVCpjT9MAAAAM...-laugh.gif