Can’t own a car in Singapore? You can in Johor, and keep it for good too

“In Malaysia, registered cars on the other hand offer owners a permanent ownership of the vehicle and this attracts many Singaporean car enthusiasts to Carlogy Malaysia’s unique services,” said Heeraj.

“There’s no expiry date on car ownership here,” he added.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/...too/183363
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

Good 💡 idea.Laughing

Hv to hv a long term car park lot near ciq. Current market rate for sheltered car park with security is around rm 350.
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

Heard it'll go up to rm 500 pm soon. But still very affordable in sgd.

Can park at handbag Loo's bungalow carpark. If full, park at Tan KL's condo.      Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

Its like Singaporeans have to go to JB to fulfil their Singapore dream of Car ..condo etc

(11-07-2025, 10:48 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Can park at handbag Loo's bungalow carpark. If full, park at Tan KL's condo.      Big Grin

Can collect rental huat arh huat arh huat huat arh
[+] 1 user Likes Omnipresent88's post

honestly speaking like that " Song meh " ??? UNLESS You got a house at MY and happen stay there than come in SG to work in another round just like malaysian come SG work due to Strong SIN dollars.

(11-07-2025, 11:20 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  honestly speaking like that " Song meh " ??? UNLESS You got a house at MY and happen stay there than come in SG to work in another round just like malaysian come SG work due to Strong SIN dollars.
Yalor, the writer talk like sing song. He haven't got his car stolen in JB while he parked for shopping yet.     Big Grin

(11-07-2025, 11:55 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Yalor, the writer talk like sing song. He haven't got his car stolen in JB while he parked for shopping yet.     Big Grin

Tell him be PHV Lor, if like die die wanna drive YET feel expensive to own a car in SG. I noticed quite a lot youngster , mid age local go into PHV. Even my army friend. Got one already in PHV and another just got class 3 told me after one year he want to be PHV.

All partly due to wanna drive a car. As been PHV you rent the car on the same time also earn , one day or so to earn back your rental of the car fee is possible than those extra are bonus.

Many in SG now rent car dun buy. No money for downpayment

(11-07-2025, 12:45 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Many in SG now rent car dun buy. No money for downpayment

This why some become PHV, is not actually they wanna drive as PHV. Is DUE TO that car. A Lot just fetch a few passengers than go use the car for personal stuffs liao. I do know Grab claim they must hit certain number of passengers per day? I don't know maybe don't have? This is why perhaps some PHV just be PHV for the seek of renting that car and drive , along the way earn back the rent fee than close shop.

Very high chance your car will be stolen and sold in Thailand or become like these if you parked your cars there long term.     Big Grin

[Image: ksl-mall-singapore-car-feature-pic.png]

[Image: images.jpg]

(11-07-2025, 06:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Very high chance your car will be stolen and sold in Thailand or become like these if you parked your cars there long term.     Big Grin

[Image: ksl-mall-singapore-car-feature-pic.png]

[Image: images.jpg]

yes. dismantled  Rolleyes
[+] 2 users Like watchfirst9's post