Can a Pink IC make an Aliens become a Real Singaporean?

Of course, not.

It is not just Foreign men completing NS, but also the way he thinks and behaves

In general, the SG Values he embodies in his daily life

The same logic

Does having lots of money makes you have 品味 ?

Or end up like that Malaysian traitor hoarding rubbish

There is a difference between Collectors and Garang Guni.

Does Jac exemplify SG Values?

When rob other people's achievement and calls it his own

He was sacked from NUS and ended up in unrecognised NTU in the 80s

[Image: Rob-other-people-s-Achivement.png]

Will useless Jac Lau defend SG when Malaysia wage a war on Singapore?

Will he throw a grenade into Malaysia town?

At the end, he is still a Traitor of Malaysia and Singapore

Anything wrong with this fact??

Do you have friends from NUS/ NTU who talks lowly like JAC

and behave like ah-beng?

After 40 years, JAC failed to integrate into our society

[Image: Sg-dick-and-Ola-CBAI.png]

he is occupying space in SG
not one but 3
he ought to get loss

they enjoy the same perks and benefit any local born sinkies entitled.

(19-05-2023, 10:29 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  they enjoy the same perks and benefit any local born sinkies entitled.

Foreigners feel very entitled to Rob 

because PAP beg them to come here

to be FREE Riders

and be suckers of this country

(19-05-2023, 07:36 PM)Ola Wrote:  Of course, not.

It is not just Foreign men completing NS, but also the way he thinks and behaves

The way a Singaporean thinks is dependent on whom you ask. A boomer like you think vastly differently from a zoomer. Chances are the zoomer thinks more like the chewren of new citizens with whom he studied and ate during recess.

The sore thumb is you and those of your generation which will vanish when all of you are dead. 

Do not assume that Singapore had never changed and that your generation represents Singapore and its culture.

(20-05-2023, 06:14 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The way a Singaporean thinks is dependent on whom you ask. A boomer like you think vastly differently from a zoomer. Chances are the zoomer thinks more like the chewren of new citizens with whom he studied and ate during recess.

The sore thumb is you and those of your generation which will vanish when all of you are dead. 

Do not assume that Singapore had never changed and that your generation represents Singapore and its culture.

Dear Cory from Philippines

Old folks like you and Jac do not have the ability nor ever wanted to integrate into Singapore. No point trying to give lame excuses when you need 100 years to integrate with us. 

Your self- worth is built on jealousy you have on citizens who are born here and clearly shows your own Inferiority Complex. If you and Jac cannot adapt, why even talk about Singapore changing?

Can a Foreign Trash like Jac Lau ever learn to integrate into our society

40 years has past, but he still fail and fail

(20-05-2023, 08:56 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  fcuking whiny little ccbai

you think PAP is your mama's tits?

(20-05-2023, 07:57 PM)Ola Wrote:  Dear Cory from Philippines

Old folks like you and Jac do not have the ability nor ever wanted to integrate into Singapore. No point trying to give lame excuses when you need 100 years to integrate with us. 

Your self- worth is built on jealousy you have on citizens who are born here and clearly shows your own Inferiority Complex. If you and Jac cannot adapt, why even talk about Singapore changing?

Unlike countries with huge populations and therefore a critical mass, Singapore changes very fast, even before a generation has come and gone. This is because we are a continuing migrant population and each wave of new citizens bring change inevitably to it.

We used to have a majority of the pioneer generation and their Merdeka Generation chewren. Five six seven chewren for every family with 2 parents, the statistics is easy to work out. The average age was young. Now the term BBFA is in vogue. Two aging Merdeka with no child or just one. Again the statistics - 2 old 1 young = Old.

You cannot stop the immigration and with immigration comes various cultures and change.

Deal with it.

You don't ask someone from Myanmar, India, Phillipines, Vietnam or China to integrate which is defined by you as behaving like your grandpa.
It will not happen. Deal with that also.  Rolleyes

(20-05-2023, 09:30 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Unlike countries with huge populations and therefore a critical mass, Singapore changes very fast, even before a generation has come and gone. This is because we are a continuing migrant population and each wave of new citizens bring change inevitably to it.

We used to have a majority of the pioneer generation and their Merdeka Generation chewren. Five six seven chewren for every family with 2 parents, the statistics is easy to work out. The average age was young. Now the term BBFA is in vogue. Two aging Merdeka with no child or just one. Again the statistics - 2 old 1 young = Old.

You cannot stop the immigration and with immigration comes various cultures and change.

Deal with it.

You don't ask someone from Myanmar, India, Phillipines, Vietnam or China to integrate which is defined by you as behaving like your grandpa.
It will not happen. Deal with that also.  Rolleyes

If foreigners like you & Jac want to come here, want our Pink IC

but after 40 and 50 years refuse to integrate with us 

Worst is JAC Lau from Malaysia with most similarities to Singapore

and takes only a minimal effort

It only shows you as foreigners have failed badly

thus called Foreign TRASH

(20-05-2023, 10:10 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I was born and grew up in Singapore before your father got down on two knees to do push ups while staring at your mother who was screaming in ecstasy.  Rolleyes

SO?  

No point being childish like old Fart King in your reply when you talk like a Foreigner

PAP already spent $10 Million on Integration and hired so many PAP in that Integration Committee but failed

Because too many Foreigners with FAT EGO refuse to integrate like useless Jac Lau

PAP definitely started on the wrong foot 30 years ago

and the elderly Foreigners are not willing to adapt now

OLD DOGS like Jac CANNOT learn new tricks

Jac himself knew the law but broke the law as Foreign TRASH

[Image: Bungalow-in-JB.png]

(20-05-2023, 10:19 PM)Ola Wrote:  SO?  

No point being childish like old Fart King in your reply when you talk like a Foreigner

PAP already spent $10 Million on Integration and hired so many PAP in that Integration Committee but failed

Because too many Foreigners with FAT EGO refuse to integrate like useless Jac Lau

PAP definitely started on the wrong foot 30 years ago

and the elderly Foreigners are not willing to adapt now

OLD DOGS like Jac CANNOT learn new tricks

Jac himself knew the law but broke the law as Foreign TRASH

[Image: Bungalow-in-JB.png]

What is your definition of integration? Must speak bad English and even worse Mandarin? Must chope the table with a packet of tissue? Must eat kway chup and say jin ho chiak?

Tell me. In what ways are new citizens, PRs and work pass holders not integrating according to your definition of it?  Rolleyes

See his Wrong Corrupted Values from Malaysia

Jac Lau is like a 5 year- old kid who needs to be taught even what is right and what is wrong

(23-05-2023, 11:21 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  If you own the Rideout Road Bungalows

The 2 PAP ministers

Would be your HEROES

All here agree?

At the end, SG becomes 3rd World Country

Like thousands of Jac here

who cannot behave himself properly

refuse to think like us

and only create a Divided SG

Can Jac LAU use his pea- brain when Employment Pass

has nothing to do with Meritocracy

[Image: 14-days-EP-is-based-on-Meritocracy.png]

Jac LAU never wanted to be a Real Singaporean

He never wanted to be part of us

He only talks about himself using irrelevant examples

His heart is still in Malaysia after 40 YEARS

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Urgent-need-to...#pid683121

I am sure there are tons of ungrateful foreigners in our midst who come here for our passport. Some despise this country will refuse to integrate while others, lack the ability due to large importation of a particular nationaility.

(19-05-2023, 07:36 PM)Ola Wrote:  Of course, not.

Yes to your subject, but no to your post.

If a non sinkie land born male completed NS, then he should be treated like a sinkie, because he is willing to waste his 10+2 years on this land.

(20-05-2023, 06:14 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The way a Singaporean thinks is dependent on whom you ask. A boomer like you think vastly differently from a zoomer. Chances are the zoomer thinks more like the chewren of new citizens with whom he studied and ate during recess.

You claim you are 80 years old so hurry up and get the fug out of this world. 7th month around the corner so it’s about time. But we all know it’s BS as you are a fugging Ceca.

(13-08-2023, 01:30 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  You claim you are 80 years old so hurry up and get the fug out of this world. 7th month around the corner so it’s about time. But we all know it’s BS as you are a fugging Ceca.

Let me educate you if you are interested in Chinese folk religion.

1. The 7th month is for hungry ghosts to come to this world and not for good people like me to come to this world where I already am, or go to that world because a good man like me is destined for a place north of Earth.

2.  Every year around this time I look forward to eating mooncakes. I don't know why for you this time of the year is hungry ghosts month which is very negative. 

Enuf said.  Rolleyes

(13-08-2023, 01:12 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Yes to your subject, but no to your post.

If a non sinkie land born male completed NS, then he should be treated like a sinkie, because he is willing to waste his 10+2 years on this land.

I don't think you understand where Ola is coming from.

Yours is a legalistic definition of a sinkie: Willing to do NS and the reservist cycles. And for you, that's a sinkie.

A new citizen might be willing to do that but that does not make him the Singaporean that Ola is talking about. Moreover tens of thousands of foreign women had become new citizens and were exempted from doing NS. What say you?

Ola misses the Kallang Roar days, the era when we all studied Mandarin in school as a second language but spoke to one another in other dialects and English. There was a certain camaraderie which defined us. It's very difficult to put this in words but all boomers know what that Singapore was like. New citizens will NEVER understand or ever know. Or give a damn.

I had argued that in fact even our own local born yoomers and zoomers don't identify with that era. Rather they are more similar to PRs and new citizens with whom they either studied together and spent their formative years, or work together and eat lunch with.....

.....than with us, the older generation whom they'd probably consider to be stubborn, backward and uncivilized, talking in loud voices, playing Teresa Teng's songs 小城故事啊! 甜蜜蜜啊! aloud on their mobile phones on buses.

Singapore changed very fast but that's because of technology in the last 30 to 40 years and our low TFR.

(13-08-2023, 03:38 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Let me educate you if you are interested in Chinese folk religion.

1. The 7th month is for hungry ghosts to come to this world and not for good people like me to come to this world where I already am, or go to that world because a good man like me is destined for a place north of Earth.

2.  Every year around this time I look forward to eating mooncakes. I don't know why for you this time of the year is hungry ghosts month which is very negative. 

Enuf said.  Rolleyes

Talk fugging BS as always.

Come out and meet me to prove you are 80 years old otherwise fug off you cowardly CECA!

(13-08-2023, 04:55 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  Talk fugging BS as always.

Come out and meet me to prove you are 80 years old otherwise fug off you cowardly CECA!

If you belong to my generation, you would not need to Google names like David Marshall, Wee Chong Jin and Benjamin Shearers to know who they were, and how they were involved in the Mimi Wong's case.

https://youtu.be/YW4LpEJRCLY

(13-08-2023, 05:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  If you belong to my generation, you would not need to Google names like David Marshall, Wee Chong Jin and Benjamin Shearers to know who they were, and how they were involved in the Mimi Wong's case.

https://youtu.be/YW4LpEJRCLY

No bola to come out and face me ah?  I can also google as well as you.  

CCB bola kecut don't dare to come out and behave like the typical pappy ceca eunuch!  Ptooi!

(13-08-2023, 04:06 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I don't think you understand where Ola is coming from.

Yours is a legalistic definition of a sinkie: Willing to do NS and the reservist cycles. And for you, that's a sinkie.

A new citizen might be willing to do that but that does not make him the Singaporean that Ola is talking about. Moreover tens of thousands of foreign women had become new citizens and were exempted from doing NS. What say you?

Ola misses the Kallang Roar days, the era when we all studied Mandarin in school as a second language but spoke to one another in other dialects and English. There was a certain camaraderie which defined us. It's very difficult to put this in words but all boomers know what that Singapore was like. New citizens will NEVER understand or ever know. Or give a damn.

I had argued that in fact even our own local born yoomers and zoomers don't identify with that era. Rather they are more similar to PRs and new citizens with whom they either studied together and spent their formative years, or work together and eat lunch with.....

.....than with us, the older generation whom they'd probably consider to be stubborn, backward and uncivilized, talking in loud voices, playing Teresa Teng's songs 小城故事啊! 甜蜜蜜啊! aloud on their mobile phones on buses.

Singapore changed very fast but that's because of technology in the last 30 to 40 years and our low TFR.

I know what ola is talking abt. But is there a better way to guage? U suggest. To me, NS while not entirely far, is one of the better ways to guage.

As for "Moreover tens of thousands of foreign women had become new citizens and were exempted from doing NS. What say you?", if sinkie women is not doing ns, on what basis are you asking this group to serve NS?

As for the identity issue, yes that is a prob. If your country make u feel like it is no longer yr country, that is it the young local sinkie prob or someone else prob?

It took a generation of education to teach our young to love their country, it took a few years of wrong policies to destroy that.

(14-08-2023, 08:11 AM)ArielCasper Wrote:  I know what ola is talking abt. But is there a better way to guage? U suggest. To me, NS while not entirely far, is one of the better ways to guage.

As for "Moreover tens of thousands of foreign women had become new citizens and were exempted from doing NS. What say you?", if sinkie women is not doing ns, on what basis are you asking this group to serve NS?

As for the identity issue, yes that is a prob. If your country make u feel like it is no longer yr country, that is it the young local sinkie prob or someone else prob?

It took a generation of education to teach our young to love their country, it took a few years of wrong policies to destroy that.

Para Two:  I am asking you, how do you define who's a sinkie if it is a woman who becomes a new citizen?  You used NS as a criterion for men, but what criterion do you use for women?  You don't understand my question?  Seems like you not only don't understand Ola, but you also don't understand what I was saying...

Para Three: the country did not make you feel like Singapore is no longer yours.  The boomers are the ones who caused that if that is how you feel. You seemed not to understand the impact the low TFR had on our demography and the loss of our OLD identity.

It takes a whole village to raise a kid to become what and who he is.  

If more than half the youths are Malaysians, Indians, Pinoys, Burmese, Chinese, and less than half are Singaporeans, and this is because of the low TFR, then who is going to integrate with whom, and what is the product of this village of rojak nationalities?  

And let me just add, when I wrote Chinese and Indians in the preceding paragraph, I never, and had never meant Singaporeans who have those words printed on their NRIC.  I am referring to the citizens of India and China, and these Indians and Chinese bring a different culture to influence our impressionable chewren while studying together with them in primary to secondary schools...in as much as our chewren also influence them.

This is why I said, our zoomers and yoomers are more likely to identify more with foreigners than with us, the soon-to-die older generation, who form 98.76% of SgTalk's members.  Ola is not a young woman.  She is in her mid 60s, and unlike you, I fully understand where she is coming from.  The Singapore she had known as a young woman is fading away.  What to do?

We older Singaporeans knew a Singapore that was the result of our collective memories... memories we shared in our youth. We are now old. Our yoomers and zoomers do not share these memories. They were not even born when we, as a young man or woman at that time, ate at the car park next to the now-demolished Specialist Centre, or at the now-demolished hawker centre at Cuppage Road. Our youths are now forging their own collective memories.........with foreigners. Accept it.

NO. Pink NRIC cannot undo or change past 20 or 40 years of Bad Behaviour

My colleague's mother from Malaysia has Pink NRIC will always go into Malaysia with low tank and fill- it up full upon return

Typical Malaysian breaking their own country laws.