3 die in China after strong winds blow them out of apartment building

💨 'I called for my wife but there was no response': 3 die in China after strong winds blow them out of apartment building

Residents of a high-rise apartment building in Nanchang, Jiangxi province, were jolted awake when the thunderstorm struck at around 3am, bringing strong winds and heavy rain to the city.

READ: https://bit.ly/3vBWd4Q

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates

This is unbelievable to us. 
A wind that can blow a person out of apartment? 
Scary 😱
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

(02-04-2024, 05:56 PM)Migrant Wrote:  This is unbelievable to us. 
A wind that can blow a person out of apartment? 
Scary 😱
Maybe anyhow said one....? Like this who dare to stray in HDB or Condo ?

(02-04-2024, 06:31 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Maybe anyhow said one....? Like this who dare to stray in HDB or Condo ?

HAPPENED IN CHINA NOT SPORE,
IN SPORE HIGHER FLRS COST MORE

(02-04-2024, 06:31 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Maybe anyhow said one....? Like this who dare to stray in HDB or Condo ?

Good luck to those at Duxton Pinnacle, Dawson, Trivelis, the peak@TPY and city view@ boon keng

https://youtu.be/X1CDvN0vXTs?si=VI49vlBQr3MGgY_i

Who still want to live in high floor?
送给我,都不要住。

(02-04-2024, 08:53 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  https://youtu.be/X1CDvN0vXTs?si=VI49vlBQr3MGgY_i

but wind is from outside building so blow IN...................how do people kena blow OUT leh ??!! Huh

normal lah

at high altitude wind gust can go up to 100 to 200 km/h

so those places in china their ground level is at high altitude and even higher are those tall buildings

wind gust can reach 150km/h

at those height you cannot install filmy windows

you got to install reinforce thick frame thick glass windows

malaysia KL tallest tower has those reinforce windows

https://www.hko.gov.hk/en/education/weat...-wind.html

(02-04-2024, 09:04 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  but wind is from outside building so blow IN...................how do people kena blow OUT leh ??!! Huh

It is not black hole lah. 
Wind in sure has wind out.

(02-04-2024, 09:07 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  It is not black hole lah. 

it is easy to demonstrate if you dare to try it

you get a double decker bus speed pass you 1 meter away from the bus sides at 100km/h
the wind turbulent will blow you away on it sides and as the bus pass you from it back
the bus end as it speed away will suck you  back in at  it rear end

you can try 

the push and pull effect  of  big truck air turbulent

Better avoid going to China. If no choice have to go, dun stay in high level hotel rooms.     Big Grin

china??? whats surprise...low quality building material.....ccp good good

[Image: IMG-20240402-222304.jpg]

Even nyc aso got it from time to time

How many wumaos got blown out of their parent's shit quality apartment buildings in third world china? LOLOLOLOLOL!

(02-04-2024, 09:04 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  but wind is from outside building so blow IN...................how do people kena blow OUT leh ??!! Huh

Typhon type where the wind swirl around

For high floors it's safer to install grills or invisible grills

(03-04-2024, 09:16 PM)Ola Wrote:  Typhon type where the wind swirl around

if they stand at the balcony the maybe lah...............i think maybe the guy threw his wife out lah.............use the storm as excuse........

(03-04-2024, 10:07 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  For high floors it's safer to install grills or invisible grills

later kena cut to pieces by the grille.............

(02-04-2024, 09:07 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  It is not black hole lah. 

like a tiny tornado ?