Chest pain
10-03-2024, 01:13 AM
Got shivers and chest pain this morning. Went to see doctor. Doctor says got serious lung infection and wrote a referral letter for admission to hospital. How long will it take to recover? Any one got such experience. Which is the more affordable hospital - SGH or KTP?
10-03-2024, 02:53 AM
(10-03-2024, 01:13 AM)Goldmine Wrote: Got shivers and chest pain this morning. Went to see doctor. Doctor says got serious lung infection and wrote a referral letter for admission to hospital. How long will it take to recover? Any one got such experience. Which is the more affordable hospital - SGH or KTP?
did the doc tell you what caused the infection?
10-03-2024, 05:33 AM
(10-03-2024, 01:13 AM)Goldmine Wrote: Got shivers and chest pain this morning. Went to see doctor. Doctor says got serious lung infection and wrote a referral letter for admission to hospital. How long will it take to recover? Any one got such experience. Which is the more affordable hospital - SGH or KTP?
Bro, dun worry of hospital bill when you are sick. The worries can worsen your breathing problems. Just think of happier things and leave the bill settlement to the PAP and your medisave.

10-03-2024, 05:37 AM
(10-03-2024, 01:13 AM)Goldmine Wrote: Got shivers and chest pain this morning. Went to see doctor. Doctor says got serious lung infection and wrote a referral letter for admission to hospital. How long will it take to recover? Any one got such experience. Which is the more affordable hospital - SGH or KTP?If lung infection still okay they will adminster anti biotics through drip and ward you for one week to make sure you are okay.
10-03-2024, 12:02 PM
10-03-2024, 12:05 PM
10-03-2024, 12:06 PM
SGH and KTPH are both subsidised by govt. Not much difference in price. See which is more convenient for u and family.
10-03-2024, 12:06 PM
10-03-2024, 12:14 PM
10-03-2024, 12:15 PM
(10-03-2024, 12:06 PM)winbig Wrote: SGH and KTPH are both subsidised by govt. Not much difference in price. See which is more convenient for u and family.
Good as long as both are subsidies and not much different in price. I thought of KTP but it inconvenient for families. Guess I hv to opt for SGH. But how long the wait at A& E. Today is Sunday many doctor should be on leave.
10-03-2024, 12:17 PM
10-03-2024, 12:43 PM
Sickness comes without warning
Could be long delayed sickness erupted.
10-03-2024, 12:49 PM
No long wait at A & E, Alex hospital.
Go there fast.
They take blood test, x ray, antibiotics drip all fast.
But don't go 1st class. Not subsidised.
Lately I ve a cough that lasted from CNY until now.
Doc say may cough for 3 months.
Go there fast.
They take blood test, x ray, antibiotics drip all fast.
But don't go 1st class. Not subsidised.
Lately I ve a cough that lasted from CNY until now.
Doc say may cough for 3 months.
10-03-2024, 12:50 PM
The first thing and very important is this.
Don't use your doctor's referral letter. Go to a polyclinic and get them to admit you to a hospital. It is way way cheaper.
10-03-2024, 12:51 PM
And go do this quickly. Don't play play old friend.
10-03-2024, 12:53 PM
10-03-2024, 01:01 PM
10-03-2024, 01:07 PM
10-03-2024, 01:08 PM
(10-03-2024, 01:07 PM)Goldmine Wrote: I not sure. I feel pain when I breathe, cough or sneeze. I think I will take decogen to lessen the pain. It work yesterday.
You kena COVID now ah?
10-03-2024, 01:12 PM
Chest pain is not small matter. Just go to hospital now.
10-03-2024, 01:13 PM
10-03-2024, 02:09 PM
(10-03-2024, 12:02 PM)Goldmine Wrote: No. He just said Its serious lung infection and must go hospital immediately.
Wah rah eh...
Better guai guai listen and rest well...
10-03-2024, 02:14 PM
just go hospital riao...
still pcw here for what
10-03-2024, 02:30 PM
(10-03-2024, 01:13 AM)Goldmine Wrote: Got shivers and chest pain this morning. Went to see doctor. Doctor says got serious lung infection and wrote a referral letter for admission to hospital. How long will it take to recover? Any one got such experience. Which is the more affordable hospital - SGH or KTP?SGH hv very good doctors. Best to avoid TTSH or NUH if possible. But, not to worry, you wil be alright. I believe just minor infection or sometimes, it cud hv water in yr lungs that needs to clear it up.
10-03-2024, 03:37 PM
10-03-2024, 04:06 PM
(10-03-2024, 03:37 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: It sounds more like TB if Goldmine has chest pain with a persistent cough, chills, pain when breathing, fatigue and loss of appetite.
It's definitely not TB. I don't smoke. No persistent cough, fatigue. It is only when breathing in, cought and sneezing that the pain is felt. After taking 1 tablet of non drowsy decogen, I felt much relief that it had suppressed the urge to cough and sneezing Even breathing is easier. I will take one more tablet at bedtime. Hopefully, I have a peaceful sleep till I head to the polyclinic in the morning.
10-03-2024, 04:10 PM
11-03-2024, 03:55 PM
no update>?
11-03-2024, 03:59 PM
If no need o2 support still ok
Just need antibiotic 1 month will fly liao
11-03-2024, 04:02 PM
Take lemongrass often as a preventative measure. It's good for the heart, lunge, kidney, liver, unitary track infection and etc.