Strait of Hormuz Closure Could Send Oil Over $100
05-10-2024, 08:46 AM
05-10-2024, 08:51 AM
This Strait is more important than Taiwan Strait
[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
05-10-2024, 09:01 AM
Dun think any of the warring parties want the Hormuz closed because all parties need that waterway to export their oil.
05-10-2024, 10:11 AM
How to close the straits ?...mine it or put anti ship missiles or standby naval gunboats ?
05-10-2024, 10:13 AM
(05-10-2024, 10:11 AM)ysh02 Wrote: How to close the straits ?...mine it or put anti ship missiles or standby naval gunboats ?
Build a dam at the narrowest part which is less than 1 nm wide.
05-10-2024, 10:17 AM
By the time the dam were built (water depth at least 50m) war over already lah. 😑
05-10-2024, 10:24 AM
(05-10-2024, 10:17 AM)ysh02 Wrote: By the time the dam were built (water depth at least 50m) war over already lah. 😑
Nowadays Combat Engineers got prefab dams which they just need to transport there and dumb it into the sea. They dun have to completely seal it, just spread out which cause obstruction to safe navigation of ships is enough. They can even sink a few enemy ships to close the entrance.
05-10-2024, 12:29 PM
(05-10-2024, 08:51 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: This Strait is more important than Taiwan StraitHormuz once closed, no cargoes or oil can leave those land locked countries like UAE, Kuwait, Bahrain, etc. Whereas Taiwan straits if closed, ships can by-pass that straits to sail by the Eastern side of Taiwan to Japan, Korea, China, etc. except distance longer a bit.
05-10-2024, 12:34 PM
If there is no oil, how do they fight a war?
05-10-2024, 12:49 PM
(05-10-2024, 12:34 PM)theold Wrote: If there is no oil, how do they fight a war?
I think these oil producing countries' stock pile of oil can last 10 years of war. Unless the IDF can destroy all the oil stock piles.
05-10-2024, 07:35 PM
bagus ah.................baik ah.................
hope gold and USD will skyrocket................
i can sell off my gold jewellery at higher prices...........
hope gold and USD will skyrocket................
i can sell off my gold jewellery at higher prices...........
05-10-2024, 07:41 PM
Toa kee liao... i read news said 150$, but some said lower...
but ithink they guesstimate lah..
but 120$ we dies liao... 150$ we go to 18 stages of hell.
200$ burn till charcoal.
then our poor neighbour will find fault with us,, jeolous of our rich reserve..
like last time Dr M, ask for cpf of malaysian release to them.
then LKY or GCT said cannot,, he go back become mad and want to trun off our water... u all remember,,
no money make ppl mad
200$ burn till charcoal.
then LKY or GCT said cannot,, he go back become mad and want to trun off our water... u all remember,,
no money make ppl mad
05-10-2024, 07:51 PM
(05-10-2024, 07:41 PM)victortan Wrote: Toa kee liao... i read news said 150$, but some said lower...
200$ burn till charcoal.
no money make ppl mad
Those who own car will leave them at home for display only. Pay so much coe but cannot afford to drive.
May not affect Malaysia much as they are oil producing country.
05-10-2024, 08:04 PM
$100 is just speculated amt
in the past no ev $90 still can survive
now with renewnal energy n ev impact is not as great as in 1973
in the past no ev $90 still can survive
now with renewnal energy n ev impact is not as great as in 1973