‘When we say we’ll do something, we make sure we deliver it’: PM Wong

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...ic-preview
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

Actually PAP always underpromised and that's how they always over delivered.

And ever though they underpromised, it was still very sweet.. I am sure Pink would also agree. Big Grin

When they promised to deliver the 1st youth olympics within budget, they dont deliver ma. More than over the budget 

vomit

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

When they say they will charge Gov land according to rental rates, they never lah. They undercharge the rental rates of the 2 Rideout GCB 

[+] 2 users Like klat's post

Siao liao...think PAP really want to build a Nuclear Plant near Tekong Island.
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(21-06-2024, 05:30 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...ic-preview

With twist and turn ....wan

(21-06-2024, 05:34 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Actually PAP always underpromised and that's how they always over delivered.

And ever though they underpromised, it was still very sweet.. I am sure Pink would also agree. Big Grin

They never once give any clear target 

and never once transparent on their Election Agenda

(21-06-2024, 06:34 PM)Ola Wrote:  They never once give any clear target 

and never once transparent on their Election Agenda

I am prepared to cut them some slack if they don't give their election cards away. If the oppo becomes the government, they will do the same rar.

The oppo also have their agenda and they are not revealing whom they are fielding, where they are contesting and what strategies, if any, various parties have been conferring...

Most important are one, are their policies good, two, do they deliver on theit promises, three, are they clean? PAP had met these basics. Of course peepur can say, if you don't try the oppo out for a term, how do you know they can't run the government?

And the oppo like Pritam Singh keeps saying he's not planning to take over, he just wants a few more GRCs to deny the PAP an easy job of implemting policies. The 39% like that idea but if this goes on, there will come a point where we will have a hung Parliament.

Meaning?

Meaning that the government wants to make policies but can't. The oppo does not need to do anything except oppose, oppose and oppose, and if things go wrong, just point fingers at PAP...

PAP promise your flat value will go to zero

Songboh?

(21-06-2024, 07:12 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  PAP promise your flat value will go to zero

Songboh?
Anything that is favourable to them, they wil deliver it. Sounds like daylight robbery.
[+] 2 users Like Gemstar's post

lol "irresponsible not to increase gst" Rotfl  Rotfl  Rotfl  Rotfl  Rotfl
[+] 2 users Like SoundofSilence's post

Hmmm...... I only remb this promise, last erection.

Wonder what happened after the ruling party won......?

https://ibb.co/Jp7hdfz
[+] 1 user Likes exhwz23's post

They always shift goal post, you all dont know meh.

When did they cap limit on GST?

Increase GST is to help the poor, keep increasing GST is to help more poor lah.

They sell COE at ridiculous price tag, yet they keep increasing GST.

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

(21-06-2024, 08:55 PM)exhwz23 Wrote:  Hmmm...... I only remb this promise, last erection.

Wonder what happened after the ruling party won......?

https://ibb.co/Jp7hdfz

Your life, your job and your future.
Already stolen by Ftrashes, now you got to retire in JB.

Swiss standards of living how? I thought our soccer team should by now be in the world cup?

画大饼   cum 忽悠

I remember someone said we will win the world cup.

Delivered?

(21-06-2024, 05:30 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...ic-preview

Well done lah! Big Grin  Clapping Must support PAP lah!  Thumbsup

So any more ART kits to be delivered?

(21-06-2024, 10:40 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  画大饼   cum 忽悠

鬼话连篇,不怕闪到舌头。

(21-06-2024, 11:15 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  I remember someone said we will win the world cup.

Delivered?

You don’t know the goal post already shifted to 2034?