China : Desperate, people now go for expiring food

https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Retail/...xpire-food

Singapore is worse done on state level on TV
encouraging people not to waste bad foods.

Better not eat bad foods
eat cheap wholesome and clean foods will be better for u.

(07-09-2022, 05:33 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Retail/...xpire-food
This is a stupid news and once again shows the extreme biased of pro US news

I have been buying Sheng Shiong and NTUC heavily discounted, close to expiry date, food  promotion regularly for many years already. This is a common strategy for these supermarket chain and grocers to clear out their expiring stocks by dangling heavy discounts. Why is there to even make news out of it? 

Put on your thinking cap.
[+] 1 user Likes Alam's post

And your headline is even more sensational then the pro US news media. 

China desperate now go for expiring food. Vs
China’s economic uncertainty fuel booms in soon to expire food.

This ready goes to show how much you are anti China. No need to hide already, pretending you are an intellect who is based on facts. You are just like kokee. Albeit a tamer version of a rabid boot licking dog. This is deplorable.

ah butt is proud that he's doing better that at least 140m of the china population. thank you pap, thank you hdb, thank you cpf!

(07-09-2022, 05:33 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Retail/...xpire-food

The fact is China GDP is positive and US and EU are negative. 

US is forced to increase interest rate and China can afford to reduce interest. All the time, US wanted to have zero interest rate but is forced to raise.

(07-09-2022, 06:56 AM)Alam Wrote:  And your headline is even more sensational then the pro US news media. 

This ready goes to show how much you are anti China. No need to hide already, pretending you are an intellect who is based on facts. You are just like kokee. Albeit a tamer version of a rabid boot licking dog. This is deplorable.

There is no bias look at what is happening in China

1. Property market collapse leading to never seen before mortgage boycott.

2. Lock down destroying the economy.

3. Highest youth unemployment in Manny years.

4. Very high household municipal debts.

These are facts. Things can only get worse from here on.

(07-09-2022, 06:56 AM)Alam Wrote:  And your headline is even more sensational then the pro US news media. 

Clickbaiting

ah butt dun eat expiring food, he eats roast duck, durian, nasi lemek, satay, been to high class restaurant, whereas poor chinese dun even hv toilet, never took aeroplane in their lives, no freedom, no nothing. thank you lky, thank you lhl, thank you hc.

TS what did you short this time round Big Grin

(07-09-2022, 07:46 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  TS what did you short this time round Big Grin

Should have. But did not.
China seems to only get fr bad to worse.

(07-09-2022, 07:48 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Should have. But did not.
China seems to only get fr bad to worse.

When will u find a wife and up singapore babies population ? Laughing

(07-09-2022, 07:52 AM)Niubee Wrote:  When will u find a wife and up singapore babies population ?  Laughing

Expired woman also reject him. Hopeless! Rotfl

Sis talents may want Big Grin

(07-09-2022, 06:53 AM)Alam Wrote:  This is a stupid news and once again shows the extreme biased of pro US news

I have been buying Sheng Shiong and NTUC heavily discounted, close to expiry date, food  promotion regularly for many years already. This is a common strategy for these supermarket chain and grocers to clear out their expiring stocks by dangling heavy discounts. Why is there to even make news out of it? 

Put on your thinking cap.
Even in UK. When I was doing undergraduate studies in London a number of us go to shops where they sell heavily discounted canned food near expiry date!

So sgbuffett you hardly travel so I dont blame you for being ignorant and gullible. 

Please travel more then you realise so many so called "facts" reported by western MSM are mostly lies

How is this even news?

much worse than expiring food!
in china today, norm!
ton of beggars all over!
due to covid kena stuck everywhere, cant go anywhere, no money, no jobs!

淪落到要垃圾桶執飯食

(07-09-2022, 09:46 AM)kokee Wrote:  much worse than expiring food!
in china today, norm!
ton of beggars all over!
due to covid kena stuck everywhere, cant go anywhere, no money, no jobs!

淪落到要垃圾桶執飯食

[Image: 86-BC88-CA-3-F68-4-A32-9-EFA-7967-F54-E4500.jpg]

[Image: 2-C7-FF737-2285-4-CB7-90-F6-1-F457-C7-AC2-D5.jpg]

[Image: E2-A3-BB8-D-C314-4674-8-EA1-C6913-E9-CE4-A7.gif]

Everybody’s know you are moronic kokee king of lies and know nuts 

Moronic kokee still preaching Falun Gong hor very evil and very dark one 

Moronic kokee vomiting blood hor

I eat expired food all the time. It's ok bah... When you are hungry, poor and desperate... having something in stomach is better than it digesting itself..
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

(07-09-2022, 07:45 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  There is no bias look at what is happening in China

1. Property market collapse leading to never seen before mortgage boycott.

2. Lock down destroying the economy.

3. Highest youth unemployment in Manny years.

4. Very high household municipal debts.

These are facts. Things can only get worse from here on.

Now u switching topic. Typical US politician style of debating, I am talking about this thread  and the thread headline you rewrote and the news link inside.

https://baijiahao.baidu.com/s?id=1735219422988938538&wfr=spider&for=pc

Chinese people eating expiring goods, sibeh cham... Where is China Xi unlimited friend, putin ? putin make so much money selling oil at high high price to China...
why putin neber help China Xi ?

crying

That's a good sign that the Chinese still eat expired food. This shows that they have not gone astray and turn into spoilt brats like many Sgtalkers here. Xi has done a good job by keeping them on the path and not going astray with his policies which some brats think he is a dictator. It is good that Chinese can eat bitter....  Rolleyes

(07-09-2022, 10:24 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  That's a good sign that the Chinese still eat expired food. This shows that they have not gone astray and turn into spoilt brats like many Sgtalkers here. Xi has done a good job by keeping them on the path and not going astray with his policies which some brats think he is a dictator. It is good that Chinese can eat bitter....  Rolleyes

No wonder China cancer rate keep rising... all those chemicals in the can slowly mixing in... all thanks to putin dream of conquering the world and becoming the next peter the great of Russia...

(07-09-2022, 10:27 AM)way Wrote:  No wonder China cancer rate keep rising... all those chemicals in the can slowly mixing in... all thanks to putin dream of conquering the world and becoming the next peter the great of Russia...

No wonder u suck angmo coks. Rotfl

(07-09-2022, 10:27 AM)way Wrote:  No wonder China cancer rate keep rising... all those chemicals in the can slowly mixing in... all thanks to putin dream of conquering the world and becoming the next peter the great of Russia...

Rubbish...... Rolleyes

(07-09-2022, 10:29 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  No wonder u suck angmo coks. Rotfl

u the expert lah nudie