Threads: 8,432

Likes Given: 685
(23-10-2022, 09:10 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: yr shd spend more time on improving yr trading skill, and let the chinese mind their own biz
Due to their mismanagement, they will affect our lives and economy negatively.
China is part of the global economy we cannot decouple from them instantly it takes time.
It was a big mistake for the world to allow China into the WTO.

Threads: 52

Likes Given: 1,178
china has been doing fine and is getting better. all pdf shd think of how to improve themselves and families. you dun think so meh?

Threads: 118

Likes Given: 506
(23-10-2022, 09:08 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Strong Leader = Dictator?
Strong Leader = no criticism?
Strong Leader = top down decisions?
It is not "strong leader" china has now but a surveillance police state under a dictator.
It is also an Totalitarian state where the govt silence people who criticise the govt even when they tell the truth.
Those who say Chinaa now very good have the option to move to China as Xi welcomes back all ethnic Chinese. Be honest and say why you are not back in your beloved China?
China will just go downhill from here and take Hong Kong along with it.
If u r worried about your HK stocks, just sell them.

Threads: 2,801

Likes Given: 4,289
(23-10-2022, 08:52 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Why was
China expert???
More like "expert" in
creating and propagating FAKE NEWS to smear China!
(This post was last modified: 23-10-2022, 09:38 AM by
cityhantam.)

Threads: 1,122

Likes Given: 215
(23-10-2022, 08:52 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Why was Hu escorted out in this unusual manner?
Why were Wang and Li retired and dropped?
Why must China tell you why Wang n Li retired? Who are you?
Why you don't ask why was Truss removed and other EU leaders removed?

穷则独善其身,达则兼济天下
old wisdom but difficult for ah butt to understand

(23-10-2022, 09:39 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: 穷则独善其身,达则兼济天下
old wisdom but difficult for ah butt to understand
Sgbutt only knows Angmohs crooked "wisdom" lah!
(This post was last modified: 23-10-2022, 10:03 AM by
cityhantam.)

Threads: 2,937

Likes Given: 1
(23-10-2022, 08:52 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Why was Hu escorted out in this unusual manner?
Why were Wang and Li retired and dropped?
Xi Jinping : what strong signal is he sending at party congress.
Xi Jinping has changed the retirement rule for himself to continue as leader.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/xi-...ng-3020606
A list of officials of the newly elected group revealed that four out of seven members of the Party's Standing Committee - the apex of power - would retire.
Among them was current Premier Li Keqiang, as well as fellow Politburo Standing Committee members Wang Yang - who was touted as a possible successor to Li - Han Zheng, and Li Zhanshu.
Han and Li Zhanshu were widely expected to step down, having surpassed the informal age limit of 68 for Politburo-level officials - a requirement not extended to 69-year-old Xi.
Wang and Li Keqiang, both 67, could still have continued in the Standing Committee or 25-member Politburo for another five-year term.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-a...-politburo
President Xi looks set to bend retirement age rule for decision-making Politburo
Chinese President Xi Jinping, who has a proclivity for surprises and departing from tradition, appears set to bend the unwritten age limit of 68 for incumbent and new members of the Communist Party of China’s (CPC) decision-making Politburo at the start of a new term.
(This post was last modified: 23-10-2022, 10:46 AM by
forum456.)

Threads: 858

Likes Given: 596
Due to the US's mismanagement, it has affected our lives and economy negatively. If not for their wanton printing of currency, inflation will not have risen so high. If not for their trade sanctions on China, things wouldn't become so expensive. If not for their goading Taiwan to be bold in going independent, China wouldn't have such a strong stand.
So who's the bigger evil?

(23-10-2022, 10:46 AM)forum456 Wrote: President Xi looks set to bend retirement age rule for decision-making Politburo
Rules are made by human beings.
Changes are made when necessary, also by human beings.
Even Sg is repealing section 377A, which has been in place for decades!

Threads: 8,432

Likes Given: 685
The expert gave 2 possibilities of what Hu was unexpected whisk off ....the analysis is very sharp.
First is for Xi to show his power and to cower the ccp into fear of his power. The expert said this js possible but less likely.
The 2nd reason is more complex but more likely. During the closed door sessions of there may have been disputes over the list of central committee members. This led to tensions. Expert also said the tensions likely emerged from the closed door sessions as prior to the closed floor sessions there seem to be cordial body language between Xi and Hu. Also, given the rest of the members just sitting still as Hu was escorted out it shows they already knew something has happened.
Likely Xi was concerned Hu may cast a single dissenting vote on 205 newly select. To prevent him , he was removed.

Expect Hang Seng Index and Chinese tech shares to plunge next week ?
https://www.cnbc.com/2022/10/22/china-sh...llies.html
China announced Saturday its new central committee would include many known allies of Chinese President Xi Jinping, while several officials with
more market-leaning tendencies were not on the list.

Threads: 709

Likes Given: 1,010
These type expert gets their info from internet or hearsay.
Crap...

(23-10-2022, 10:50 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Due to the US's mismanagement, it has affected our lives and economy negatively. If not for their wanton printing of currency, inflation will not have risen so high. If not for their trade sanctions on China, things wouldn't become so expensive. If not for their goading Taiwan to be bold in going independent, China wouldn't have such a strong stand.
So who's the bigger evil?
but according to some butt heads, us is our best friend

Threads: 197

Likes Given: 625
(23-10-2022, 09:36 AM)webinarian Wrote: Why must China tell you why Wang n Li retired? Who are you?
Why you don't ask why was Truss removed and other EU leaders removed?
And then should we the forumers here also demand why sgbuffett he's not married!? Why he has no girlfriend or boyfriend!? We demand to know - so sgbuffett please answer to our demands!
We need to know because if you are married or has a gf or bf you won't have so much time searching the web for fake news on China!
So if you a nobody demand China to explain to you - then we the forumers here have more rights to demand of you to explain to us why your life is so boring!
(This post was last modified: 23-10-2022, 11:53 AM by
sporeguy.)

Threads: 17

Likes Given: 0
(23-10-2022, 10:56 AM)cityhantam Wrote: Rules are made by human beings.
Changes are made when necessary, also by human beings.
Even Sg is repealing section 377A, which has been in place for decades! 
it could be other version, Xi got to know Hu camp was planning sabotage with western powers. To show the western power they are wasting their time, this unceremonial plot was plotted to show to the whole world.

This is called expert? she doesn't even know more than the forumers here. contradicting herself most of her points and statement without facts.
(This post was last modified: 23-10-2022, 11:56 AM by
gordongekko.)

"It was a big mistake for the world to allow China into the WTO."
Isn't this a statement by loser?
Why no proof of China WTO violating WTO rules?
WTO is there for the world to take China to task. Why not do it?
(This post was last modified: 23-10-2022, 12:06 PM by
gordongekko.)

Threads: 2,505

Likes Given: 768
Dont guess, watch this clip…
https://youtu.be/KYs_UnfDTPE
(This post was last modified: 23-10-2022, 01:16 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

why these anti china haters so kancheong over such a small incident?

(23-10-2022, 11:04 AM)Niubee Wrote: These type expert gets their info from internet or hearsay.
Crap...
From FLG lah!

(23-10-2022, 01:18 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: why these anti china haters so kancheong over such a small incident?
They expect an 80-yr old sick man to be their tool to topple China's leadership?
Or to start a Color Revolution for them?
(This post was last modified: 23-10-2022, 01:24 PM by
cityhantam.)